Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Hannah C. Business travelers Lebanon, December 15, 2011
Clean and modern

Clean and modern
8.3
Very nice and helpful staff. Very good location not far from central.
Yew S. Business travelers Singapore, December 14, 2011
Good location for meeting in central and good size

Good size
8
not too far from central and has good size for the room. however, there was one morning whereby the cleaning staff did not take note of the 'do not disturb' sign.
Restaurant Tip: Some traditional local food cafes in the area.
John P. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2011
Good value for central HKG

Value considering it's a subsidiary of Shangri-la
8.3
Didn't really explore much about this hotel as I was only there for 7 hours (12 midnight to 7 AM). Rooms are small as compared to the hotels I usually stay in (think Starwood Properties in Hong Kong). However, the price is very reasonable for just a quick layover AND the staffs are exceptionally friendly. For first timers to HKG, you may feel a bit let-down with the hotel's immediate surroundings...But keep in mind that THIS is HKG (meaning it is VERY safe). So if you are not looking to splurge staying in a fancy hotel, I would suggest the Traders hotel by Shangri-la. Nothing shady with bills, no hassles, etc.
Nightlife Tip: -Expect to pay around $40HKD taxi per way from central airport express BUT they do have shuttle service to/from hotel and the airport express. - Close to Lan Kwai Fong (think Hollywood Road, etc.) so staying at this hotel wont cost you an arm and a leg taking a taxi from the party places of HKG.
Balaam T. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Very modern room

Value for money
8.7
We used this hotel as a base for Xmas shopping. Ver convenient for buses, but too far to walk tocentral, especially with bags
Balaam T. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2011
Small room but perfectly formed

Good bus links, new rooms, local neighbourhood
7.7
Whilst away from the metro line, and the hotel shuttle bus was not leaving when we wanted too, just outside the hotel it was easy to get the bus to central. Room new, small but had everything you need. Shower fab. 1-2nights is ok, imagine longer would be a bit claustrophobic, but would stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sur you get an octopus card, then buses are easy
Meng W. Groups December 4, 2011
Chic hotel in a local residential area

Clean room and nice bathroom
7.7
this hotel is located in a local residential area where small restaurants are easily found nearby. it's not accessible by mtr yet, so the only public transport is the ding ding tram. the first room the staff gave us has a building view. acutally it is surrounded by high-rises, which is not uncommon in hong kong. because of the noise from the re-building sites outside the window, we required the staff to change a room for us. then it was a nice one opposite the lift in the corridor but had a bit of a sea view.
Jacob C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2011
Small boutique like hotel

the view from the club lounge
5.3
The hotel staff is young and not responsive to your request. The hotel location is a bit way out of the main MTR system.
Scott H. Business travelers Australia, December 2, 2011
Great hotel, good service and rooms

Executive level breakfast
9.3
Staff are very friendly and the rooms are great by HK standards. Will stay here again.
Annette W. Business travelers Canada, December 1, 2011
Great view of the harbour!

the view is fantastic
9.3
i was upgraded to a room on one of the upper floors that had a fabulous view. my room was really spacious and comfortable and i particularly enjoyed the fitness room (with view on the harbour) and the lounge which is particularly comfortable with great ambiance - and again a great view. the only thing is that the hotel is way out on the east end - a short cab ride away from central - but still - not close to the subway and not really walkable. other than that - fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and get a room on the upper floors, facing the harbour.
June S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2011
Reasonably-priced hotel in a decent location

Comfortable rooms, great club service
8.7
this was our third stay in this hotel, which has changed hands (and names) several times in recent years. we were very pleasantly surprised at the huge improvement in the general quality of the staff, both in reception and in the traders club, all of whom were welcoming, friendly and most helpful, unlike on our last experience three years ago when the hotel was under different ownership. rooms are clean and comfortable but do not have much storage space, so you have to live out of a suitcase. the location is not ideal but is acceptable; transport to the cbd will improve when the mtr extension is completed in about 2 years time, but i expect this will lead to an increase in the room rates.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for a room that includes access to the Traders Club facilities, which are great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03