or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7360 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7360)
Sort by:
Denise N. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
awesome place loved the place

location staff awesome room was amazing
10
Ould stay again awesome place
Azlyn K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2014
My home away from home

Service, location, attention to details
9.7
Traders certainly scores top marks for building customer loyalty. This has been my 3rd stay in 8 months and quite honestly, it's difficult to stay anywhere else in Kuala Lumpur (even if there are definitely cheaper options elsewhere) because of the way that the staff take great pride in what they do. For my second stay at Traders in March, I was surprised with a welcome-back cake and chocolate truffles. Just last Friday, for my third stay, Traders surprised me with a welcome-back fruit platter, chocolate truffles and a complimentary first drink at the much-acclaimed Skybar upstairs. Thank you for everything, Traders! I will certainly make this my home away from home whenever I'm in KL :)
Nik A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2014
TREMENDOUSLY EXCELLENT

ROOM, UTILITIES, LOCATION, VIEW AND MANY MORE
10
IT WAS A GREAT TREAT FOR MY FAMILY AND I. WE WILL DEFINITELY VISIT THIS HOTEL AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE. THE VIEW WAS TREMENDOUS AND THE HOTEL WAS AMAZING. NO WORDS CAN EXPLAIN THE EXPERIENCE. IT IS A MUST STAY HOTEL.
Yit S. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
Good location near to klcc mall

cleaness, friendly staff and quiet room
7.3
overall good experience
Lori C. Solo travelers Canada, August 1, 2014
amazing view...

view, room, food
10
The hotel was well situated, easy to get to, top notch on everything. I would return any day to the hotel.
Hokky S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Top Service and lots of smiles

Location, Service, Comfort
9.3
Narinder S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2014
fabulous and ideal

location, superb view, hospitable staff
9.7
very good, friendly staff, superb view, good food.......highly recommended great room and very clean.
Tan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2014
great hotel! great staffs!

staffs performance is extremely great! hotel that care more for customer than profit.food is great
10
We have great time here.my daughter sprain her toe, she was limping to dining area . immediately caught d staffs attention and immediately bring medication to apply for her.on that night, they send her a box of chocolates and some cookies to wish her well.d next day they call to check her out whether we need a doctor or not.when we went to the dining area, they were concerned about her condition. We used to stayed at d hotel next door, they know us by name and always prepare little treats for my girl in the room. We thought that's good enough, but it is double the price for what we are paying in Traders.so Traders is still value for money!!!
Melissa M. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2014
Luxury in the City

enormous bed, facilities, amazing bar/views
9.3
Incredible. Thank you so much! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a bit of a luxurious start/finish to a holiday.
Fernando K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

Location,Friendly Staff,Amazing Decor room
9.7
I love the location,right next to a big park...which is great for the children to wonder around...The hotel provide a free shuttle vehicle from the hotel to the mall,the only downside,is that it can only accommodate 8-10 people at the time,and many non-hotel users use it for its no charge...would be better if they check the hotel key before-hand...the swimming pool is cool,but due to lots of visitors coming and the waiters playing hard-to-get,in another words they want a bribe,which they always denies,because they always says its fully booked when clearly when we wanna book for the next day,they say it can't be booked,thats really dumb...could just said,yes its open for booking for a price,done...in which i did,and it worked...cant believe shangri-la staff is of this manners. Other than that,its wonderful hotel...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02