or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6590 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6590)
Sort by:
Chuan C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Great location, easy accesible to shopping mall.

Good quality food, large in room service, comfort bed
8.7
It was great stay at Traders Hotel and same as others review.Unique bathroom design, very comfortable bed till miss for the breakfast buffet. Traders provided very good quality food, it is tasteful even i just order for "Nasi Goreng Kampung", cant find in others. Buggy service to the KLCC shopping centre which is available every 10-15 mins.
Huey M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Just Another Business Hotel...

Twin towers view, club lounge and location
5.3
Stayed in twin towers view suite room and quite disappointed that the suite is comparatively very small in size, other than a nice view of twin towers, the hotel gave me no surprise even the suite room, despite of the price for one night stay. Bathroom is small in size for suite room standard and normal as like a standard room's bathroom, no view, no skylight. The Club Lounge which is accessible for club rooms guest is an added point, club lounge provide buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails, free flow of wine and beer during these session, however, the buffet breakfast in club lounge is less variety compare to Level 5 restaurant, so club rooms guest could have a choice of having breakfast at Club Lounge or level 5 restaurant, but be prepared for long queue during peak hour (which i never experience in any other 5 stars hotels). The sky pool is another failure as i don't know whether it's a bar lounge or a swimming pool, neither it's open-air pool nor indoor pool, the swimming pool is small and the placing and design look awkward, bar table around the swimming pool and some sitting area right next to the pool for guests to rest but it has got a bad musty smell and foot odor and my husband and children can't stay a little while longer. Not much personal touch during our stay in this hotel and it's just like another standard 4 to 5 stars hotel, can't see the effort of the management to strive for providing best service to hotel guests, maybe thank to the view of twin towers and it's location, the hotel never have a problem of low occupancy rate, and so they have neglected the rest.
Jonathan H. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
Excellent Experience

First class services; Friendly and professional staff; location
9.7
It was an excellent experience for us at the Traders Hotel! Daniel became very sick on the 2nd day after we arrived. The Service Manager Mr. Hafiz promptly attended and arranged a wheelchair and cab to send him to a nearby hospital. Derrick who was from Mr. Hafiz's team accompanied us for 3 hours in the hospital. Free porridge meals were sent to our room twice after daniel was discharged from the hospital. Mr. Hafiz came to see us off on our departure. This hotel offers the best services that I have ever experienced! All the staff are professionally trained, therefore they are not only friendly, but also very helpful and efficient.
Ahmed S. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 28, 2013
excellent location, very friendly staff, fast serv

room design, location and friendly staff
10
perfect one of the best hotel I have tried in my life, location is perfect food is excellent staff are very helpful
Meng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Enjoyable, Nice Foods and Really Good Services

Great Location, Nice Breakfast and Nice Sky Bar
9.3
Chan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
Nice Club floor, Not attentive to special request

Free Wifi before check-in, Rooftop pool with excellent landmark and park view, Skybridge reach to the Pavillion
8.7
Very nice to mid-way get on KLCC buggy without prior booking (vacant seats) Helpful guard suggested skyline walkway/tunnels for my night walk to Pavillion and Alor street. Special requested for 2 babycot but only 1 was prepared, reported to Room Attendant at once but he is not very attentive and not fulfilled until follow-up call after dinner. Very attractive view on club lounge which outweighed room city-view
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Beautiful Hotel with lovely, helpful staff

Superb Room, Great sky/poolside bar and excellant staff service.
10
This was only a 2 night stay on our way to Australia, however we were very happy with this choice of Hotel and its location. Our room was fabulous and bed very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant's for convenience on both evenings and the food and service were very good. We finished our nights in the skyline bar that was a big surprise, very lively and fabulous views across the city. We could find nothing to complain about, compared to our hotel in Singapore at the end of our trip. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this again.
Norjasmee J. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Nice stay in Traders Hotel with friendly staffs.

friendly helpful staffs, rooms with large windows and bathrooms with sound stereo speaker in it for music as u bathe and wide variety of buffet food during breakfast.
8.7
superb and marvelous, will definitely come back again !
Andrie M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
Awesome!!!

Clean, attentive staff and free shuttle to suria
9.3
Highly recommended, staff were attentive and there is a free shuttle to the suria... I choosed the room with petronas tower view and at night it was spectacular...
Linh T. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Beautiful hotel with nice views of the twin towers

Location, view, swimming pool
8.3
Beautiful hotel, our room had the best view of the PETRONAS twin towers. Close to shops (free shuttle provided). Best breakfast!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02