or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Jabez A. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2011
Very good location and very helpful staff.

top notch service
8.3
generally, our stay was very pleasant. the hotel staff, from the front desk receptionists to the shuttle driver, are all very courteous and attentive. the hotel location is also a plus factor considering that it is accessible by all forms of transport, e.g. bus, taxi and shuttle service. i requested for additional pillows and blanket and the hotel promptly provided it at no extra charge. i would certainly recommend a stay at this hotel to my friends, relatives and associates given the opportunity.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not hesitate to ask the hotel staff for any assistance...
Harold A. Business travelers United States of America, November 6, 2011
Nice hotel

A great value for the dollar. The hotel actually seems out of place.....a nice building border by many older buildings. A great gym and dinning facility overlook Hong Kong harbor on the 28th floor. Nice boutique features in the rooms.
8.3
This Hotel is located on the westside of Hong Kong. If you want to be in the middle of shopping and night life you will not find it where this hotel is located. Now consider that Hong Kong is a very small place you can find anything that you really want in just a few miles......again given the lit's small size you can be any place in Hong Kong in a few minutes. The Hotel is clean, modern and very boutique like. Staff is friendly and helpful. For your travel dollar this place is hard to beat.
Travel tip: Hong Kong can be an expensive place to stay. This hotel is a great value. Not the most centrally located hotel......hey take a taxi
Maria P. Business travelers Belgium, November 2, 2011
Falsely advertised

Nice gym/pool, friendly staff
6.3
I chose Traders Hotel from the wonderful advertising on the internet, including a big room, free shuttle, impeccable facilities - and had a series of disappointments. The shuttle was free but was available only once an hour and had a two hour break for lunch that kept us stranded in the airport - and was about 25 minutes late. The room was nothing as advertised ... it was puny and the high charge for the extra bed was outrageous given that it left little leg room for anything else. By the Shangri-la chain standards, amenities were basic. Our view was over another skyscraper that was not a pleasant view at all. The one good thing though was that most of the staff were courteous and helpful, albeit apologetic for our disappointment.
Katie M. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Smart hotel with good facilites

club lounge, pool
8
We only stayed here for one night after staying elsewhere in Hong Kong earlier in the week. The location is further out than a lot of other hotels; however it is only a 10 minute tram ride to the tube line and cathcing the tram is a delightful way to experience Hong Kong. Our room was modern and clean and as we stayed in a club room we had access to the club lounge which was excellent with free food and drinks at both day and night. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and there is a free shuttle bus which operates a few times a day to the ferry port and tube station which is convenient when you need to leave the hotel with all your luggage. The only disappointment was the breakfast which is also served in the club lounge and is rather limited in what is offered; it did not compare to other hotel breakfasts we have had, including that at Traders in Kuala Lumpur.
Jason T. Business travelers Singapore, October 28, 2011
Lovely hotel though a bit small

It is pretty clean and nice bathroom
8.3
the hotel is pretty small but lovely though the price is crazy now in the peak season in hong kong. my family came along with me hence we got a double bed which is very big and fit the 2 adults and 1 boy very nicely.
Vipa S. Business travelers Thailand, October 27, 2011
Good location, near tram station

clean standard room, next to tram station
8
part of shangrila hotel chain. clean standard room, next to tram station. Good food and value for money
Thomas C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2011
very small rooms, poor value for money

nothing
5.3
small room opposite the elavator, poor value at per night even by Hong Kong standards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay in Wanchai lots to do, Traders location is poor for both shopping and nightlife.
Edoardo A. Couples Italy, October 25, 2011
Brand new, clean and nice hotel at great rates

Nice swimming pool on the rooftop, new concept and friendly staff
9
traders hotel is a unique and new option in hong kong. compared to many other hotels in the same price range, the hotel is brand new, clean, with minimal and nice rooms. the hotel is located in the western part of the island, 15 minutes by bus or 10 minutes by taxi away from central. walking distance from macau ferry terminal.
Kan K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2011
Nice Room within Hong Kong Island

comprehensive facility and great service
8.7
this was our first visit to traders and once again we were thrilled with it. our room as is the harbour view room....stunning. staff are exceptionally friendly and courteous.excellent value for money. great for both leisure and business. swimming pool fantastic during summer. everything in the hotel is spotlessly clean. bed is the most comfortable after a whole day shopping and sightseeing. but that's a personal taste. we will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.
Joseph A. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2011
"Nice hotel that is out of place in its location"

Modern hotel with nice smelling lobby, nice room, nice bed, clean sheets, free wi-fi, very useful shuttle service
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02