or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1182 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1182)
Sort by:
Arno L. Solo travelers Germany, October 21, 2011
Nice hotel a bit off the centre on HongKong Island

Small but comfortable room, small pool on the rooftop, view of HongKong bay, good connection via tram
7.3
friendly personnel, the shuttle bus is useful when going back to airport with liggage otherwise the connection by tram is quite convenient and of course much more frequent
Ying Y. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2011
Absolutely Lovely

Excellent view from the window. The Traders club lounge.
8.7
The room was lovely, clean and spacious. The free flow of alcoholic beverages and the serving of canapes from 5.30 -7.30pm daily at the Traders Club lounge was also a very nice touch for guests to enjoy the spectacular night view on the 28th floor and also to interact with other guests staying on the Trader Club floors. This is a hotel stay that did not disappoint.
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2011
Excellent hotel!

Helpful staff. Rooftop pool
8.7
We had a great stay. Although the weather was poor, the rooftop pool is an excellent feature. The breakfast buffet was offered a good variety of food. The staff were both friendly and very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book into the club rooms. Great deal with afternoon drinks and canapes!
Stuart H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 9, 2011
Nice hotel but nothing special

Great beds
7.3
fairly nice hotel but not special, seems to be trading (no pun intended) on the shangri-la name rather than being of the same class of hotel as the shangri-la & as such was a bit overpriced in my opinion. that said the hotel was spotless & well run, staff were pleasant and the rooms, although small, were pretty comfortable. location is pretty good, a short ride into central either by taxi, tram or the free shuttle bus, nothing much of note in the general neighbourhood though and food options outside are local or the ubiquitous mcdonalds. the lunch buffet in the hotel was ok but again really not brilliant. wireless internet in my room didn't work & the cable connection worked sporadically. when there's a problem with that the 1st response shouldn't be to send a lad with no computer experience up to turn your machine off & on & to try & reset all your defaults. all in all an slightly overpriced hotel and maybe i was just in a foul mood to see the pros.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk across the junction for taxis as many turn there before getting to the hotel. A taxi will not stop where there is a barrier so find yourself a clear spot. Don't wave the taxis ala NY but hold your arm out at 90 degrees from the body & waggle your hand up & down at the wrist.
Savio G. Business travelers India, October 3, 2011
Nice Hotel with a cool longue bar on the 28 floor

Nice and clean, recently done up.
8.7
I was on a business trip and stayed here for two days. I like trying different hotels :). The hotel is in the Kennedy town area, some interesting shopping all around the hotel at cheap prices. I had a good stay here, good staff, clean rooms, small lil poop, a nice lounge bar on the 28th floor, etc etc .... The food was great too. Its around to central, to Wanchai and to Causeway bay (Now those are happening places). The hotel also has a service bus upto central that leaves every 30 - 60 mins.
Graham C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
Comfortable & clean,tad small,location not for all

Comfortable, clean and new
8.3
This hotel worked well for me on a business trip. I know HK very well and this is certainly off the beaten track but easy to get around if you're happy about being out of the main hotel centres. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast pretty good (though missing a few items that I like on the fairly extensive buffet). Certainly comfortable and slept very well. Internet excellent, desk worked fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Western is the dried seafood district, so there are sites here that many people will never have seen!
Marco B. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2011
Lovely Hotel in a quiet location

Restaurants and dim sum within walking distance from the hotel
6.3
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful during my stay at the Traders Hotel. The room was larger than I expected from previous visits to Hong Kong with a nice view from the top floor of Hong Kong Harbour. Transportation by bus and tram are located only a few minutes away in order to get downtown.
Restaurant Tip: A 24 hour a day McDonald's is located 20 metres from the front of the hotel.
Janice K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2011
Not as great as usual

Clean, free wireless
7.7
I stay at this hotel often when I am in Hong Kong (see my other reviews) and this was one of the few unsatisfactory stays I've had. I was checked into a smoking room, which is usually fine even though I am a non-smoker. During this stay, I noticed that the bathroom smelled of cigaretts and something else I couldn't easily identify (body odour, sweat?). Thinking that it would go away on its own, I did not request a room change (they were full anyways). Unfortunately the smell did not disappear until I checked out the next day.
Alfred S. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
good 4 star hotel good location courteous staff

location price service
8.7
in general a very good four star hotel,with courteous and efficient staff. food plentiful if a little bland and repetitious.we would however have no hesitation in staying there again.
Paul B. Business travelers France, September 29, 2011
Nice hotel and great service at good value

Service, value, rooftop pool
8
i like to stay at traders when in hong kong. although a bit out of the action and not connected to the mtr, it is minutes from central by cab and within a less crowded charming district. the hotel is newly renovated and the rooms have all the essential comfort with a modern touch that make them quite fancy for a good value hotel. the service is great, reflecting the know how of shangri la group, and the large lobby with a bar corner, as well as the executive floor give to this hotel a very relaxed atmosphere. the 508 restaurant can be a little crowded at peak breakfast time but the rest of the hotel feels quiet. the rooftop swimming pool is great, especially in the morning when exposed to the sun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06