or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Tal-El M. Couples Israel, September 18, 2011
Great Service location at the moment is a pain

there is a Shangri-la feel and a with bar a view to harbour
8.3
geting to and from the hotel is not as convenient as i would have liked it to be. we had to walk to the tram 5 min and then travel another 10 min to the nearest mtr. the hotel does offer a service to and (i think) from the nearest mtr but we never had a chance to use it. other then that the hotel is highly recommended mind you the rooms are small (thats hk for you) but the service and feel more then compensate. we wanted to extend our stay but the hotel was fully booked. i would stay there again an mtr station is being built at the moment and hopefully it would open next time i am there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: have a look at Hollywood St. there is a little antique market but more interesting is the surrounding area; a lot of cool shops are starting to open and cafes so its worth a look!
Meng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Nice hotel band great location

Clean and modern
6.7
clean and modern hotel. the only comment from me for this hotel was there are no mrt station nearby. need to take taxi to centre or take hotel shuttle bus where it was only 1 hour per bus and no more shuttle bus service after 7pm.
Sandrine C. Business travelers France, September 17, 2011
Good hotel very nice but small rooms

Good location nice view of hk from the to roof
7.7
Very pleasant stay, nice business center and swimming pool to rekax with great views on hk
Grace N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 12, 2011
Great hotel with good service but small rooms

good service and clean room
9
the hotel staffs are friendly and provide us with a good service. free shuttle bus provided that is a plus point as they will be sending us to the few stops (MRT station, airport express, ferry terminal, and shopping mall) which I found it so convenience small room, however its clean
Sylvia Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

good service and great location
8
This hotel provide catering, swimming pool at the roof and even it located right next to the main roads, it's quiet and the hillside view provide you a moment of tranquility! The hotel at it's value, recommended!
Shopping Tip: The hotel located in one of the older town area in Hong Kong and very close to the Hong Kong University, sightseeing to the 100 years old building and the old lanes is recommended.
Sylvia Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2011
Great location and good service

lolcaton and friendly service
9
i was staying for 2 days with another check-in on another day. rooms are clean and value for money! the location is superb! 15 mins away from central with public transport!! catering around and my family and i had a lovely stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: I never visit the pool, should someone check on the pool at roof
Karan C. Business travelers India, September 11, 2011
Good hotel

Good location
8
is a good hotel run by shangrila ..this time i stayed there they moved me thrice....finally offering me a bottle of wine for the inconvenience ....wifi in room was not working in one room, ac was slow in other....make sure u specify what u want..i will give them a chance as they are humble and hospitable...i will stay there again provided the rates do not increase..they are worth 100 usd a night not more...all in all i would recommend it to anyone on a budget and even someone who is staying for 3 nights or so as it will save you money
Travel tip: LAN Kwai fog
Ian S. Groups United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Everything you need

Relatively cheap, free internet in rooms & clean
7.7
Stayed in this hotel on a 4 day trip to HK with friends and was happy with the hotel. The rooms are a decent size (For HK)and neat and tidy. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I'm sure there are better hotels in better locations but quite frankly you will have to pay a premium for that. This hotel is ideal for those on a budget and lets be honest you don't travel to Honk Kong to stay in your hotel/room do you? It may seem a little out of the way on a map but a taxi to central is only 40$hk. The hotel also offers free shuttles to various locations. I would stay at this hotel again...and probably will
Austine E. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2011
nice place

wifi area
8
the place is nice, good staff fragrant hotel. its good they have shuttle so much faater and easy access to puvlic transportation. the place is vlean and the pool waa great. i will surely stay again at traders thank you
Swee H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2011
Small business hotel

Name related to Shangrila
6.7
Nice room interior since it is new. it has the business hotel image especially link to Shangrila group.Actually no different than the small business hotel in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Plese visit the Teo Chiew Restaurant near the hotel. Tuck Kee

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04