or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1180 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Sylvia Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2011
Great location and good service

lolcaton and friendly service
9
i was staying for 2 days with another check-in on another day. rooms are clean and value for money! the location is superb! 15 mins away from central with public transport!! catering around and my family and i had a lovely stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: I never visit the pool, should someone check on the pool at roof
Karan C. Business travelers India, September 11, 2011
Good hotel

Good location
8
is a good hotel run by shangrila ..this time i stayed there they moved me thrice....finally offering me a bottle of wine for the inconvenience ....wifi in room was not working in one room, ac was slow in other....make sure u specify what u want..i will give them a chance as they are humble and hospitable...i will stay there again provided the rates do not increase..they are worth 100 usd a night not more...all in all i would recommend it to anyone on a budget and even someone who is staying for 3 nights or so as it will save you money
Travel tip: LAN Kwai fog
Ian S. Groups United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Everything you need

Relatively cheap, free internet in rooms & clean
7.7
Stayed in this hotel on a 4 day trip to HK with friends and was happy with the hotel. The rooms are a decent size (For HK)and neat and tidy. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I'm sure there are better hotels in better locations but quite frankly you will have to pay a premium for that. This hotel is ideal for those on a budget and lets be honest you don't travel to Honk Kong to stay in your hotel/room do you? It may seem a little out of the way on a map but a taxi to central is only 40$hk. The hotel also offers free shuttles to various locations. I would stay at this hotel again...and probably will
Austine E. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2011
nice place

wifi area
8
the place is nice, good staff fragrant hotel. its good they have shuttle so much faater and easy access to puvlic transportation. the place is vlean and the pool waa great. i will surely stay again at traders thank you
Swee H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2011
Small business hotel

Name related to Shangrila
6.7
Nice room interior since it is new. it has the business hotel image especially link to Shangrila group.Actually no different than the small business hotel in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: Plese visit the Teo Chiew Restaurant near the hotel. Tuck Kee
May L. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2011
Clean hotel in a quiet part of town.

close to ferry to macao, not far from central
7.3
this hotel isn't exactly in town, but very close to the macao ferry (free shuttle service provided for free by hotel). their rooftop pool was very nice although we didn't have enough time to take a dip since it closed at 10pm. when you get to street level, the area has a very local feel to it. the room was not large but generally good value for the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out if they have a free shuttle to where you want to go before hailing a taxi.
Jacqueline H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2011
Great, clean hotel at a reasonable price

Cleanliness and efficient staff
8.7
The check-in process was very efficient. The room was clean with excellent views of the harbor, reasonable prices and nice amenities. Located slightly away from the Central district, but public transportation and the hotel shuttle make it easy to get to shopping and sightseeing areas. Overall, a great hotel for a short stay in Hong Kong!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel shuttle is a great way to get around if you are not familiar with the local transportation
Swee L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2011
Lovely hotel with good service

Clean, spacious and contemporary design of room
9.3
I enjoyed my stay in the superior room which is very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff at the reception are friendly and helpful too.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides hourly shuttle bus service to the nearest MTR stations and ferry terminal. Another convenient and cheap mode of transport is by tram which takes about 15 mins to the nearest Sheung Wan MTR station. It is a great way to experience the neighbourhood of Western District.
Lynette P. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Good location, service but unusual layout of room

Nice executive lounge. Good location.
6.7
We stayed on the upper floor but not nearly high enough to appreciate the sea view. We did pay for a harbor view room but we got a view of the sea between two tall buildings. The executive lounge was nice to hang out in. The view from the Lounge was very beautiful. The breafast buffet was just awful. We always stay at hotels that offers a buffet breakfast but the traders offered a below than average spread. The Asian selection was bad. We ended up eating outside at nearby shops. Thank goodness the food outside was excellent and cheap. Now the room layout was not to my liking. The first thing you see is the basin when you walk in. You are literally walking into the bathroom when you enter the room. Anyway I found it strange. The room was clean but small.
Tsui S. Couples China, August 28, 2011
Value for money

value for money, clean room
9.7
this is a very good hotel, worth the brand name of shangri-la. like an express version. quality service, extremely helpful and nice staff, clean room, though it is pretty small, it is highly value for money. good location, having restaurant and supermarket etc nearby. swimming pool is good as well. sea-viewed gym room. ovreall, good and really , value for money. more than expectation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04