or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Tsui S. Couples China, August 28, 2011
Value for money

value for money, clean room
9.7
this is a very good hotel, worth the brand name of shangri-la. like an express version. quality service, extremely helpful and nice staff, clean room, though it is pretty small, it is highly value for money. good location, having restaurant and supermarket etc nearby. swimming pool is good as well. sea-viewed gym room. ovreall, good and really , value for money. more than expectation.
Marie A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 27, 2011
Accomodating & good service & pleasant hotel

executive lounge cocktail
7
staff are accomodating, good service and love to relax at the executive lounge for evening cocktail
Inga K. Families with older children Canada, August 25, 2011
Trendy despite the neighbourhood.

Great rooms, comfy beds, nice hotel.
8
Very nice rooms, helpful staff (they even printed my boarding pass for free) and a very "cool" hotel. Great location for commuting to the airport express train (with free shuttle bus!).
Guido R. Couples Italy, August 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

breakfast very good also the 28th floor happy hours!!!!
10
perfect stay very close to center and very clean. I suggest to book this hotel for people go to hong kong
Jessica T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2011
clean and modern but very small rooms!

Location, service
6.7
The hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help with taxis and providing maps for directions. Though I didn't use the room for much else but sleeping it was quite small--for two people and their suitcases it would be too small but for one person it was just fine. The rooms are clean and modern with fantastic city views.
Darlene S. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2011
Great hotel with a view of the sea

Breakfast at the top
6.7
The bed occupies most of the room though it does have a "settee-like bench" where you can sit & relax if you don't want to sleep yet. The bed & pillows were very plush & comfortable. Our room has a very nice view of the harbour. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to the nearest MTR as well as port to Macau, very convenient. Wifi service is limited to the lobby but none in the room. The most beautiful experience of our stay is the breakfast they served called Breakfast at the Top. This is at the top-most floor of the hotel & you have a full view of the harbour while having your breakfast.
Joachim T. Families with young children Germany, August 13, 2011
good location with a stunning view on the high flo

nice club lounge
8.7
easy shuttle bus service to central station only about 12 minutes,from there you can go anywhere easily
Ho C. Couples Macau, August 11, 2011
the location and the transport

nice sea view and good interior design
6.7
it has a nice sea view and have a good interior design, even the rooms. good services and most of the staffs are nice. should provide more tv channels and the wireless network is not good enough, the network is a bit weak. but overall, it is good and nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not easy to reach the city center from the hotel.
Sow I. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2011
Cosy room, clean & comfortable!

I love the neat layout of the room, the comfortable bed & pillows.
9.7
We are very happy while staying in Traders Hotel. Even though it's a small room but it has all you needed, from iron to an umbrella for a rainy day. The room is clean, bright & comfortable. The hotel front desk is very friendly and our ride on the shuttle bus to the Hong Kong airport station is very pleasant. We also enjoyed our morning breakfast on the 28th floor with the nice seaview. It's a plus here! We will definitely come back & stay here again.
Jiayin S. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2011
Lovely hotel to stay

Clean, Modern with a View
8.7
This was my second time to stay there. I think it is even better than last time, which was about one and half years ago. Clean and modern style room with a broader view, very warm and homey. The only thing that loses point is the bed. It is still too firm that a bit difficult to sleep in for me. Personally, I prefer softer bed. I will defiantly come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06