My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6222 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6222)
Sort by:
David L. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
crowded pool

great view, excellent location, friendly staff
7.3
great rooms with an excellent view of the twin towers. the only let down was the pool being open to the public. this made it crowded and the service level at the pool was not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel
Muliadi -. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2013
great location. highly recommended

location near shopping center, nice room, nice staff
9.3
Andrew S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
This is not as good as I expected

Big and comfortable bed, close to a big shopping center, free shuttle to the mall
7.3
I always wonder what is so great about this hotel that many westerners like to stay in it. I finally got the chance to experience it and I am fairly disappointed. The indoor pool is too small and just in the bar. This created problem for my children who wants to play because the water splashed to the bar. Also there are people in the bar watching while we are swimming. The room is big, but not as well designed as I expected. In hindsight, I think my expectation of this hotel was too high.
Tatagraha G. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Value for money but service was poor

Location, fast-internet, good bar/swimming pool
6
Takes 30min to check-in; room was not ready at 3pm. But location (close to KLCC), price, and amenities (bars and swimming pool and garden to jog) was the highlight of this hotel.
Wooi S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
better then expected as it was peak holiday season

clean, good staffs, privacy, internet, location
8
very happy with the service during this trip. staff were very helpful even though they were a bit understaff and overwhem by the number of weekend guests.
Ann M. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
comfortable and happy with service

bathtub , clean room ,rain shower
9
My usual hotel stay in KL. Affordable and clean comfy room with lovely bathroom that has tub and rain Shower . Perfect for couples and family. Free buggy ride at lobby to KLCC. Frequency every 10mins. Attentive staff and very friendly. My favorite hotel in KL so far.
Carolina L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
My hotel of choice in KL.

Location, excellent room, superb service.
10
I stayed with my husband, nanny, and two young children during the 2013 Raya holiday season. I booked for two nights in the city view suite, and it was really the best hotel choice i've made during our two weeks holiday. Everything was perfect, from the minute we stepped in the hotel to the moment we checked out. Flawless service, superb facilities. My two daughters loves the park and the huge playground, we enjoyed lovely leisure strolls early in the morning, and breathtaking views from the traders lounge while having our breakfast. Definetely the hotel to be if you are in KL. Can't recommend them highly enough. Ask the staff anything, and they will deliver it to you with a smile. Even when i asked for some packed breakfast for takeaway, delivered 5am to our room (we were catching an early flight). Totally brings a new meaning to customer satisfaction. Thank you, Traders Shangrila.
Xin Q. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2013
The stay was comfortable

Free Wi-fi, central location, quiet area
7.3
The stay was good. The rooms were clean, service was good and the hotel was at a good location. Check-in and check-out speed could be a little faster. The lobby was also fairly crowded and cramped. Otherwise, overall, a good experience.
Lim B. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Comfortable

Big bedroom, cleaniness, strategic location
8
Very comfortable and have a pleasant stay at Traders Hotel. The staffs are all very polite and have a good service to the customer. The techinician came to repair the door immediately when i cant enter the room due to door battery out of service.
Chua C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Great

nice, beautiful, and clean
8
Very great and near to KLCC twin tower. easy access with free small cart service. easy to get cafe, restaurant and dining.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02