or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Joachim T. Families with young children Germany, August 13, 2011
good location with a stunning view on the high flo

nice club lounge
8.7
easy shuttle bus service to central station only about 12 minutes,from there you can go anywhere easily
Ho C. Couples Macau, August 11, 2011
the location and the transport

nice sea view and good interior design
6.7
it has a nice sea view and have a good interior design, even the rooms. good services and most of the staffs are nice. should provide more tv channels and the wireless network is not good enough, the network is a bit weak. but overall, it is good and nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not easy to reach the city center from the hotel.
Sow I. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2011
Cosy room, clean & comfortable!

I love the neat layout of the room, the comfortable bed & pillows.
9.7
We are very happy while staying in Traders Hotel. Even though it's a small room but it has all you needed, from iron to an umbrella for a rainy day. The room is clean, bright & comfortable. The hotel front desk is very friendly and our ride on the shuttle bus to the Hong Kong airport station is very pleasant. We also enjoyed our morning breakfast on the 28th floor with the nice seaview. It's a plus here! We will definitely come back & stay here again.
Jiayin S. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2011
Lovely hotel to stay

Clean, Modern with a View
8.7
This was my second time to stay there. I think it is even better than last time, which was about one and half years ago. Clean and modern style room with a broader view, very warm and homey. The only thing that loses point is the bed. It is still too firm that a bit difficult to sleep in for me. Personally, I prefer softer bed. I will defiantly come back again.
Sun Y. Business travelers South Korea, August 6, 2011
good located hotel

reasonable price, comfortable room, near central
6.7
small room but good location from central difficult to catch a taxi
Wee K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2011
Nice facilities but location a bit off

Great view of the harbour
6.7
Nice facilities esp rooftop pool with a great view of the harbour. Friendly staff and good service. Room was a bit small but view made up for it.
Benjamin I. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2011
A great Traders experience in the heart of HK

High quality fit out with great club lounge
9.7
I really enjoyed my recent stay at Traders HK. The staff in the club lounge were very friendly and attentive. My room had a great view of the harbour and had some really nice design features. Excellent value for money - will stay there again on my next business trip
Rene H. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 28, 2011
A well designd, nicely renovated hotel

In an older part of Hong Kong, yet still in the centre. Easy to take a bus or tramride. Friendly staff.
8
overall i really enjoyed staying in this hotel. the room might be a bit small, but it was convenient and for one person big enough.the view is only nice from about i think the 20th floor. when you step outside you're immediately in the tand bustle of hong kong in the older part in the western district. staff is very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram for oly 2-3 Yuan you can travel a long distance. Try to sit upstairs at the front window.You can hop on and of. For the next ride you pay again 2-3 Yuan. You can also buy an Octopus card. Put some money on it and payment in public transport is even easier by tapping your card against a smal screen when you enter.
Sow H. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2011
Nice Hotel

Clean room, helpful staffs
7.7
the room was cozy, nice and clean. it was a great stay, i would definitely stay there again!
Thomas W. Business travelers Denmark, July 8, 2011
decent hotel close to Kennedy town

price vs value is ok
7.7
Decent hotel, nice roof top pool. A little far from MTR but easy to catch taxi's both ways. Not far away from AEL

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08