Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1180 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Benjamin I. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2011
A great Traders experience in the heart of HK

High quality fit out with great club lounge
9.7
I really enjoyed my recent stay at Traders HK. The staff in the club lounge were very friendly and attentive. My room had a great view of the harbour and had some really nice design features. Excellent value for money - will stay there again on my next business trip
Rene H. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 28, 2011
A well designd, nicely renovated hotel

In an older part of Hong Kong, yet still in the centre. Easy to take a bus or tramride. Friendly staff.
8
overall i really enjoyed staying in this hotel. the room might be a bit small, but it was convenient and for one person big enough.the view is only nice from about i think the 20th floor. when you step outside you're immediately in the tand bustle of hong kong in the older part in the western district. staff is very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram for oly 2-3 Yuan you can travel a long distance. Try to sit upstairs at the front window.You can hop on and of. For the next ride you pay again 2-3 Yuan. You can also buy an Octopus card. Put some money on it and payment in public transport is even easier by tapping your card against a smal screen when you enter.
Sow H. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2011
Nice Hotel

Clean room, helpful staffs
7.7
the room was cozy, nice and clean. it was a great stay, i would definitely stay there again!
Thomas W. Business travelers Denmark, July 8, 2011
decent hotel close to Kennedy town

price vs value is ok
7.7
Decent hotel, nice roof top pool. A little far from MTR but easy to catch taxi's both ways. Not far away from AEL
Teng Y. Business travelers Taiwan, July 3, 2011
New room with great service.

resonable price
9.3
Hotel staffs are nice. Quite a stylish and lovely hotel
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, July 3, 2011
Lovely Hotel, good service,

clean, friendly, and in downtown
7
he staff were very nice and polite. all of them talk english and are helpfull and give good tips for the tow. the rooms are very modern and clean (a bit small but good enough). they have a small gym whith an amazing view.
Karan C. Business travelers India, July 2, 2011
Good hotel good value for money sometimes

Location central
8.7
is a good hotel run by shangrila ..this time i stayed there they moved me thrice....finally offering me a bottle of wine for the inconvenience ....wifi in room was not working in one room, ac was slow in other....make sure u specify what u want..i will give them a chance as they are humble and hospitable...i will stay there again provided the rates do not increase..they are worth a night not more...all in all i would recommend it to anyone on a budget and even someone who is staying for 3 nights or so as it will save you money
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2011
Very nice hotel in a relatively quiet position

Well-designed, comfortable room. Very helpful staff.
9.7
Traders Hotel is West of Central but only 100 metres from a tram stop. There is also an hourly hotel shuttle bus to the MTR, Macau ferry etc. which we made full use of. The hotel is excellent value for money. We were surprised but delighted to find that 'senior citizens' got half-price deals in the very good restaurant and there were complementary glasses of wine with meals and 'buy one drink get one free' deals in the bars. There was also free internet access in the hotel lobby. Our room was compact but well-designed and comfortable. The staff were all very helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. The swimming pool was a pleasant relief from the hot Hong Kong temperatures.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senior citizens get half-price deals on many Hong Kong attractions e.g the Peak. Just show your passport (or look your age!).
Evan A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2011
nice, clean, good hotel with nice amenities

clean, confortable, great service
9.3
it was a very nice experience, location a little off, but good transportation. Very good attention from everyone.
Tyler O. Couples Canada, June 24, 2011
Great Hotel in Hong Kong

Clean, comfortable
8.7
we booked traders in hong kong because of the location. it was convenient to the ferry and pretty central. when we arrived, they had booked us in a smoking room (against our request) so we asked to be moved. all they had left was a room with two singles so we had to take that. not very romantic, but we were only there for one night. on the plus side, the room was beautiful and clean (small...but that's normal for hong kong) and the beds were super comfy! the staff were very helpful and would definitely stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05