or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6711 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6711)
Sort by:
Hye M. Couples South Korea, December 27, 2013
Hip and modern hotel with great rooftop bar

Great rooftop bar, convenient location (close to KLCC & mall), clean and new hotel
9.3
What I liked: Well decorated, clean rooms and amenities. Had christmas eve dinner at the restaurant and it was great although pricey. Location is really convenient - KLCC mall is 5 min. walking distance and that you can explore various restaurant options. What I disliked: This hotel is big, and that there were many guests as well as visitors (especially for the rooftop bar) in this hotel. You may feel too busy. Breakfast is great but since there are too many people (although the restaurant itself is huge), you may have to line up for the entry.
Maria K. Couples Germany, December 27, 2013
A bit disappointed however enough for 1 night stay

SkyBar with its view
5.7
Since it was only a one night stay until we catch our next flight, I wasn't as much bothered about the issues as I would be if I had stayed longer. The check-in was careless, the girl just wanted to 'get things done'; no effort and friendliness. As she chatted with her colleague in her language while we were waiting for our key. I guess if you travel for business, it was fast and enough. However generally disappointing from a Traders Hotel. SkyBar is a must though, love it and would visit it any time I am in KL again. The staff up there is very nice and fast.
Boon K. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Splendid, refreshing and shiok.

Nice suite, pool and staffs
9
I m a regular with traders and am always delight and looking forward to return for a short stay during my vacation. However this time was a little as as they revamp the sky bar by removing the hot jacuzzi as it is one of my attraction to stay here. Nevertheless I am still impress with the stay overall and will return in née future.
Leslie B. Families with young children India, December 27, 2013
It was a great place to stay

Clean rooms, Excellent room service and proximity to Petronoas
10
It was great.. I was a bit disappointed for not getting a discount inspite being a SABIC employee and for the reason that i was charged a full day tariff for a late check out of 7 hours. Anyway, I was told that they have a packed house due to the holidays.. so never mind.. regardless the room and the hotel was great. I was under the impression all the rooms will face Petronas tower... but I should have asked specifically.. as my entire purpose of visit was just to visit Petronas...
Mohamed S. Business travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
Simple and comfortable

Comfortable, friendly and accessibility
7.7
A business hotel with a great sky bar. It is located near to a great shopping mall and the twin tower. Access to great restaurants is prominent. Well recommended for shopping enthusiast and business travellers.
Sujendran P. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Excellent View, Skybar and Experience

Skybar, View and room service
8
excellent depending purpose of visit.
Soon C. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
good hotel

swimming pool , cafe,lobby
8
Yian M. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Enjoyable

Comfortable Room, Nice Swimming Pool, Great Location.
7.7
It's a nice experience and comfortable stay where I enjoy a lot despite some little incident which was addressed very quickly and I am satisfied.
Christian B. Solo travelers Germany, December 25, 2013
Superb

Location, room fitout, staff performance
7.7
One of the best hotels I have stayed at, this is a superb facility through and through.
Lian H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
relax and enjoy the hotel

good service, good location, large and spacious room.
8.7
We have a night stay in this hotel and we find that the hotel staff are very polite and friendly and all they staff are very well trained and knowledgeable. Rooms are clean and spacious and they have a very nice design bathroom. Only cons is the tv are small and not at the middle of the room, and one of the towel also have some blood stain which was not probably clean and checked. We call in for breakfast room service and the service was great and so are the breakfast. Overall it is a new and great hotel except the hotel main reception is at 5 floor and it is confuse and also small. Last thing is the shuttle buggy was too small and duration interval was too long.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03