Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Evan A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2011
nice, clean, good hotel with nice amenities

clean, confortable, great service
9.3
it was a very nice experience, location a little off, but good transportation. Very good attention from everyone.
Tyler O. Couples Canada, June 24, 2011
Great Hotel in Hong Kong

Clean, comfortable
8.7
we booked traders in hong kong because of the location. it was convenient to the ferry and pretty central. when we arrived, they had booked us in a smoking room (against our request) so we asked to be moved. all they had left was a room with two singles so we had to take that. not very romantic, but we were only there for one night. on the plus side, the room was beautiful and clean (small...but that's normal for hong kong) and the beds were super comfy! the staff were very helpful and would definitely stay here again!
Hala A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 19, 2011
Lovely Hotel with GREAT customer service

clean, friendly, and in downtown
9.3
the staff were very nice and polite. all of them talk english and are helpfull and give good tips for the tow. the rooms are very modern and clean (a bit small but good enough). they have a small gym whith an AMAZING view.
Michael J. Couples Australia, June 12, 2011
well positioned but rooms are small

great happy hours and splendid views
7.7
the traders hotel is located on hong kong island and is a great place to base yourself for a stay in hong kong. the subway and all the entertainment areas are just a stones throw away.the Macau ferry terminal is close by and also there are many eating places at hand, including KFC and Maccas!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the subway to shenzen in china, it only takes about an hour and a half and the trains link up beautifully
Jeetendra R. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2011
Corporate Hotel

Perfect for Corporate Travel
8.7
Great Service, perfectly located within 10 mins from Central HKG
Jennifer H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2011
Modern, comfortable room with view of the harbor

Great view and super friendly staff
9.3
The staff were great! Gave me a great harbor-view room and took steps to ensure that my stay was wonderful. I was in HK for my birthday and they all greeted me with "Happy Birthday" that morning. When I got back in the evening, they brought me a wonderful birthday cake! The harbor view by day or night was breathtaking. The gym had an even better view. Bed was comfortable, as was the window seat. I loved it there!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a ferry to Lama Island and hike to the other side, then have a seafood lunch.
Edward B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Ideal spot for weekend break

Good value, good service
8
conveniently located and reasonably priced, i was impressed with the facilities, espectially the breakfast buffet and trader's lounge.
Nightlife Tip: After partying all night, get a taxi up to the peak to enjoy stunning sunrise views (cloud, haze permitting) across the city and harbour.
Julienne L. Groups Australia, June 5, 2011
Good value hotel with lovely views

reasonable price, good size room, nice views, lovely service
8
good value hotel with lovely views, as we got a free upgrade being part of the golden circle membership to club floor with harbourside room. clean and spacious especially for hk and given the price. a bit out of the way in terms of location, but easy to find cabs, and they also operate a shuttle. would stay again.
John B. Groups United Kingdom, May 31, 2011
Clean, decent location

Clean, convenient for local shops, restaurants and trams
7.7
this was my second stay at this hotel. for the price paid i think it's one of the best places to stay in hong kong. it's convenient for central by tram or taxi. the roof-top pool has a great view. the hotel is clean and staff have a very good attitude.
Travel tip: mia's noodle restaurant on queen's road, about 100m east of the hotel, serves good and inexpensive sichuan-style noodles. the cheapest way to get to the airport is by the public bus a11, which has a stop about 250m from the hotel. it costs 40 dollars and is actually a bit quicker than heading to hong kong station to take the airport express train.
Chen T. Solo travelers China, May 30, 2011
My favorite hk hotel

very nice room with big window, super nice view
10
the room is big and neat. my favorite part is the big window with port view or mountain view, both were very nice. staff are friendly and helpful to arrange high-floor rooms for me. will come back for sure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03