Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7753 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7753)
Sort by:
Victor T. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
Great Hotel

Clean rooms, friendly staff, good food
9.7
Nice location at KLCC, 5 minute walk to petronas twin towers. Breakfast at gobo cafe is superb. Rooms are clean and friendly staff.
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, October 26, 2014
Nice environment with a great twin tower view

Bed, toilet and view
8.7
Nice , comfortable
Report this review
Romulo P. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
Good location

Good location
8
Report this review
Jaime B. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2014
Staff Needs Improvement

Proximtity to KLCC, excellent food, Outdoor water park
8
I would've rated my experience much higher if it wasn't for two encounters with the service staff that made me and my family upset. At dinner, a waitress asked us to keep our four year old daughter quiet. My wife and I were insulted because we watch carefully that our daughter doesn't disturb other people and she wasn't in this case. We were guests of the hotel, had purchased an expensive meal and pointed out to the waitress that there was another section of the restaurant that wasn't occupied and they should've thought to seat us there instead of making such a ridiculous comment. Both the waitress and manager apologized, but we didn't eat at that restaurant the other two nights we stayed. The second encounter with inefficient staff was housekeeping. We left the room at 10:30am, making sure to turn off the "Do Not Disturb" sign and when we came back three hours later the room was still not cleaned. I had to call to get housekeeping to come to our room and when they arrived, the manager suggested we call housekeeping when we are leaving our room for better service. I told him that a guest in a 5 star hotel shouldn't have to tell them when to do their job. In both situations, the staff needed better training and procedures to prevent irritating guests. Would I stay there again? No. There are many other hotels in the area to choose from.
Report this review
Willy H. Groups Indonesia, October 26, 2014
Great Location and value for money

value, location, staff
8.3
Report this review
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Traders value for your money

room,staff,location
9.3
our children enjoyed their stay here,although the pool quit small but it was a nice one. Hotel near to klcc and suria mall. Buggy service were provided by traders. Recommended this hotel.thumbs up.
Report this review
Wee P. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good location nice view comfy room

Big room , nice breakfast floor at 32th floor , sky bar at night with nice view
10
It was my bday , is pretty sweet the hotel sent the flower which one of the delivery from spore to my room. Comfy . And good location
Report this review
Ryan B. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Worth it

5 star service, location, traders club
10
Enjoyed my stay - would definitely recommend it! Upgrade to the twin towers view - its worth the extra. Thank you :)
Report this review
Juleen T. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
SIncere Service

Easy of reach to main shopping district
8
The concierge staff is helpful and pleasant. They are also efficient. Love the good pillows ( a soft one to hug and a firm one for the head). The air conditioned connecting bridge to downtown shopping is great.
Report this review
Geok T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Fantastic choice for family with children

Super clean and comfortable, great staff, beautiful view
9.3
I was on a 2-day vacation with my wife and a 9-month old child. We had initially chosen this hotel as it was rated the best hotel for family with children. I had to second that and recommend this for all family with kids. We had booked the hotel with the PETRONAS Twin Towers view. We had requested for a baby cod if there is one. Upon arrival in the lobby (ground floor), we took the elevator to the 5th floor only to find out that the option we had booked comes with access to the Lounge at 32nd floor. So our check-in was done at the 32nd floor. Staff were very friendly and they even remembered the name of our son. That is top notch service which is hard to come by nowadays. To our surprise, the lounge at 32nd floor serves breakfast (7am to 10am), afternoon tea (2:30pm to 4:30pm) and evening cocktail (5pm to 7pm) which is all inclusive. On our last evening, we practically had our dinner during the evening cocktail. The spread has limited choices, but the quality of food is excellent. Upon getting to the room, we were really glad to see the baby cod next to the super-king bed. The view from the room is magnificent during the day and night, as it overlook the Twin Towers which is across the park (waterpark and kids play area) and the dancing fountain of KLCC Suria. Traders also provide free buggy ride from the hotel to KLCC Suria Mall from 9am to 10pm daily at the interval of 10 mins each. Very convenient indeed! During our stay, we had a chance to go to the Skypool Bar on the 34th floor during the day. To be frank, the view from the room is suffice as you have the view all to yourself without the commotion. So if you are considering to book a room here, do opt for the room with the PETRONAS Twin Tower view. All in all, kudos to the team at TRADERS!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04