Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Boon S. Families with older children Singapore, February 7, 2014
very comfortable and pleasant

cleaniness, quick response from staff, next to local restaurants and shops
7.7
No problem, very comfortable and love it. We have been to Hong Kong many times and always stay at Traders Hotel. It is a bit far from the city but the cabs are everywhere and it is very reasonable rate. We also love talking to the taxi drivers who are always witty, friendly and full of wisdom. We love their humours!
Mukti M. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
Nothing to complain about

breakfast, view, clean
8.7
This was the second time that I have stayed at traders shangri-la. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Has a small but well equipped gym. Pool was being renovated at the time. Upgrading to have breakfast in upstairs area is recommended.
Sum K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2014
good stay and pleasant environment

clean, nice and good service
8
good environment,pleasant stay & happy
Vincent M. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Quality value for money option on HK island

Views, Service, Room
8
Good for couples or solos as rooms are mid sized but modern and very functional layout with nice views. Value is very good on HK island considering quality and especially when using the Traders Lounge rooms.
Winnie S. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Large room, value of money, friendly staff

Large room, value of money, friendly staff
7.3
will definitely stay in this hotel again as the price of the hotel vs the room size really value of money
Winnie S. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2014
value of money

large room, value of money, friendly staff
7.7
Joon K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Lovely hotel with great staff...

1) efficient and friendly staff, 2) good alternative modes of public transport, 3) neighbourhood restaurants serving delicious typical HK delicacies
8.3
Overall it was an enjoyable and pleasant stay, staff were absolutely great, efficient, helpful and friendly. 4 supermarkets within 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
Yukihiro S. Solo travelers Japan, January 19, 2014
Nice design

Design, room size, clean
7.3
It was Ok but rather far from the public transport. Design is ok and nice but room was rather small and club loung was small too.
Hock T. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Above my expectations for the price I paid

Staff performance, Service, Value for money
8.7
Well above my expectations, it's not easy to find a reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong island that offers a decent sized room, good service, and in a convenient location, and the Traders delivered on all accounts. I was most impressed by their bell boy concierge service, truly helpful and most polite and of a true 5-star international standard. Will definitely stay there again!
Hock T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Above my expectations for the price I paid

Excellent Service, from the bell boys to the front desk, I was checked in and unpacking in my room in less than 15 minutes.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02