Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2011
Clean Hotel with impeccable service

Excellent Service
7.3
my family enjoyed their stay thoroughly in this hotel. we were impressed with the hotel staff's hospitality, service and local knowledge. although the hotel is not within walking distance of the nearest mrt station, the hotel provides frequent shuttle bus service to the major mrt stations and shopping malls on hk island. we will definitely recommend it to anyone who is price conscious and would like to stay in a convenient location in hk island.
Elena K. Couples Russia, April 19, 2011
Terrible hotel

Clean
3
I like Traders in KL, but Traders in Hong Kong was very terrible. WC in our room didn’t work well. We asked staff but they answered it's normal. Label in toilet: When flush down press until complete. I down press and wait, down press and wait ... After 5-10 "down press" it was complete. I cannot have a shower well because the water pressure is extremely poor. Superior room is small but clean. Staff was not helpfull. Location is far away from the subway station.
Melanie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2011
People friendly, service good, rooms a good size

Friendly staff
7.7
I was on the club floor, rooms a good size but a bit noisy when you had familys staying next door. Only negative point, room service menu limited and could be more inventive as when you are a solo traveller you don't always want to eat out.
Jane A. Couples Canada, April 5, 2011
quality hotel for the money

great location
6.3
this hotel is in a great location with affordable rates. the superior room was only offered to us with single beds but it was a very well thought out room. close to all public transit which made getting around very easy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour offered by Tiptop Tours was offered at 2 for 1 price and it was very much worth the money for the 4 1/2 hour tour. Great information and a very friendly guide.
Allen C. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2011
Nice rooms and good value for money

Very helpful staff at the front desk, reasonable gym
8.7
Good location, especially with the tram. Plenty of small restaurants in the area too. I would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Unique double decker trams are about 200 metres from the hotel. One street over, ask staff for directions. $2 for any distance.
Jose A. Solo travelers Mexico, April 4, 2011
Best Service

Service
6.7
The service was great, you feel very welcomed and staff very well trained. the biggest problem is the ocation, too far away!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Giant Buddah is a great place to go. The ferry station is very near to the hotel (by transport) and you can spend a couple of hours taking pictures there. Nice, highly recommended.
Nancy L. Couples April 4, 2011
Spotless room

Very clean
7
We enjoyed breakfast up in the club as well.
Anyta N. Couples Canada, April 3, 2011
Lovely hotel but a bit far from centre

Cleansiness and the bed was comfortable
7.3
we stayed at traders for 3 nights and it was a good experience. good things about the hotel: clean, good bed, and food on the top floor restaurant was very good. staff were friendly and helpful. it is located a bit far from the centre but we did not mind so much as we took the tram & bus to the centre. it was about 10-15 min ride and gave us a feel of hong kong. overall we had a good experience at traders hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Aviary in Hong Kong Park! Beautiful birds and you can walk down the ramp while birds are flying around. Very nice. See the Peak, great view! There are sales at the moment at many boutique shops in Soho, a definite bargain!
Vincent G. Business travelers France, March 31, 2011
Good value for money on Hong Kong island

Good bedroom size and great bedding with european size
7.3
traders hotel is a good choice to stay on hong kong island in a high level hotel with a good bedroom size and great bedding with european size. the breakfast is very good with a lot of choice and good quality.
Restaurant Tip: Dim Sum restaurant next door: Treasure Lake Seafood Restaurant 16 Hill Road
Briony V. Groups Australia, March 31, 2011
Lovely hotel - very accommodating

amazing traders lounge!
8.7
the staff were very kind and hospitable. the room was nice, and looked over the sea. it is in western district, which is a bit further away from the city centre. however, public transport is very accessible, and the hotel offers a free shuttle bus, delivering to about 5 different points on hong kong island.
Shopping Tip: Go to the ladies market on the Kowloon side. All of the stalls are run by women and you can bargain!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02