My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1136 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1136)
Sort by:
June A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2010
Average

Friendly & helpful staff at d front desk.
6.3
a big hassle to move again resulting in staying in a room w 2 single beds.
Chokedee N. Families with older children Thailand, December 26, 2010
Good hotel, good room.

Good room and reasonable price. Good service.
7.3
Everything was good except a bit far from center of town but taxi is available everywhere. Nothing we could complained.
Lau A. Couples December 26, 2010
A disappointing Hotel

Free Internet acess, Enough shops and restaurants nearby
6
for the toliet, i have to press around 10 times, in order to flush the toilet. the water power of shower system is too weak, but the power of washing hand tub is strong enough. weird. the first day i lived in a handicapped room reluctantly because no more one bed room left. ok, no problem. however, the washroom is so "scary". not clean enough! the toilet is dirty and ugly. the 3rd bad thing is the way high parking fee, park till 12pm! normally you just park your car overnight, say 10 hours to 12 hours. they charged you!! is over-priced. i know the parking space is so limited but traders have to solve the problem. let me say a very good thing to this hotel. free internet!! thank god~ that made me save much money in those 4 days trip. also, their bathroom materials are good quality unexpectedly, such as shampoo, paper tissue, toothpaste; iron is available to use. that is nice. also, i find another good thing is they have more power plugs than other hotels, which are good for me. finially, want to grace a bellboy who is the only one make me feel what a good service is. he is deserved to have tips~
Matthew F. Couples Australia, December 21, 2010
Very friendly staff, excellent service

Rooms were simple and very clean, pool on rooftop was great (not heated though) and gym. Breakfast spread was excellent
9.7
All round great stay, avoid level 10 though as my friend staid on that level, it was a non smoking floor but you could smell stale cigarettes. My room on level 13 this was not a problem
Gerald P. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2010
Small rooms but very clean

Clean rooms
6.7
Staff was very helpfull. Provided complementary upgrade on second day.
Nightlife Tip: No MTR access, had to use taxi to to to any night places, sometimes had to wait 20 minutes for taxi because of off beat location
Lay H. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2010
Great location but small rooms.

Comfort beds.
7
It was a short trip and I like the good location of the hotel and clean room.
Crystal K. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2010
nice hotel in okay location

staff
6
the hotel staff was friendly. the food in the hotel was just so-so. the location was not so prime and a lot of taxi drivers were confused to where it was.
Shopping Tip: there's a lot of good local places to shop near this area
Hideo Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 5, 2010
Nicely furnished clean room with modern flavor.

Clean room, nice but not too much modern decoration.
6.3
With the price, cleanness of the room and its decoration meet the expectation, even though the location is not that convenient. Lounge on the top of the floor have good view at least to have some relax. If local transportation not matter(either take cab, or bus/tram), this can be top on the candidate for my next stay.
Pamela G. Families with older children Philippines, November 30, 2010
Great hotel!

Comfy beds. Clean rooms. Modern look.
9
We had a nice stay. One of the rooms we reserved was not yet available when we checked in.
Dai L. Couples China, November 23, 2010
Horrible experiences

Clean
4.7
It's the worse experience I have ever had during my stay in Hongkong hotels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't choose Traders hotel, there are a lot of good hotels in that location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06