or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Yuval B. Business travelers Israel, May 29, 2011
nice, good for business

good service, nice room for the price
6.7
quite, reasonable location, no metro but just 5-10 minutes to the nearest metro by taxi
Yuang J. Solo travelers China, May 27, 2011
nice designed hotel

great location, nice internal design, good service
9
The location is great with convenient public traffic to anywahere of Hong Kong, including the International airport. The internal design of its lobby is of high taste. Although the room is small, it is very clean and confortable. I like its simplism.
Thomas W. Business travelers Denmark, May 23, 2011
location of of the way currently.

Nice staff, nice hotel.
6.3
location of of the way currently. Close to Kennedy Town. Nice staff, nice hotel. But service could be better. I asked for directions and they told me somethings that wasn't true. I came back 10 min later to find another excuse - just plain weird.
Edwina J. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2011
Was treated like a queen!

Lovely modern hotel with the most wonderful rooftop pool!
9.3
this hotel was wonderful - i had a traders club harbourview room and honestly didn't want to leave. the rooms were lovely, fresh and modern, views to die for, staff were so friendly and it really felt like a home away from home in the chaotic city of hong kong. the location is in the western district, which was a 10 minute tram ride away from central and, in my opinion, a much nicer area to stay. highly recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you set aside a few hours to relax by the rooftop pool - the views are stunning!
Swee T. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2011
Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Convenient location at reasonably price
8
trader's hotel is centrally located at commercial areas in the western part of hong kong island. it is surrounded by many shops, restaurants and supermarkets of a big varieties of choices. the ambience of the hotel is modern and comfortable.
David M. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 3, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Staff
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the location is a little off the beaten track, in the Western District, but this was half of its charm. Regular shuttle bus service was excellent and taxis are cheap and plentiful. Rooms good - we had 2 adjoining rooms. Great breaksfast- loved the egg man.
Hui Y. Groups Singapore, April 24, 2011
Clean Hotel with impeccable service

Excellent Service
7.3
my family enjoyed their stay thoroughly in this hotel. we were impressed with the hotel staff's hospitality, service and local knowledge. although the hotel is not within walking distance of the nearest mrt station, the hotel provides frequent shuttle bus service to the major mrt stations and shopping malls on hk island. we will definitely recommend it to anyone who is price conscious and would like to stay in a convenient location in hk island.
Elena K. Couples Russia, April 19, 2011
Terrible hotel

Clean
3
I like Traders in KL, but Traders in Hong Kong was very terrible. WC in our room didn’t work well. We asked staff but they answered it's normal. Label in toilet: When flush down press until complete. I down press and wait, down press and wait ... After 5-10 "down press" it was complete. I cannot have a shower well because the water pressure is extremely poor. Superior room is small but clean. Staff was not helpfull. Location is far away from the subway station.
Melanie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2011
People friendly, service good, rooms a good size

Friendly staff
7.7
I was on the club floor, rooms a good size but a bit noisy when you had familys staying next door. Only negative point, room service menu limited and could be more inventive as when you are a solo traveller you don't always want to eat out.
Jane A. Couples Canada, April 5, 2011
quality hotel for the money

great location
6.3
this hotel is in a great location with affordable rates. the superior room was only offered to us with single beds but it was a very well thought out room. close to all public transit which made getting around very easy
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tour offered by Tiptop Tours was offered at 2 for 1 price and it was very much worth the money for the 4 1/2 hour tour. Great information and a very friendly guide.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07