My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1134 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1134)
Sort by:
Jialin C. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2010
Cosy and new hotel with free wifi

The hotel provides free wifi. The staffs are helpful and able to speak English and Mandarin.
8.3
The hotel is clean, we stayed on the 13 floor, the window view isn't good, facing the other flats. Th beds were cosy and comfortable. The toiletries are of good quality, fred not to bring your toiletries. The No.1 reason to stay here is for its free wifi, if you are like me who cannot leave home without internet access. It is a new hotel, very clean. Although not near to the MTR, there are quite a number of bus services to get to Central MTR and many shops and food hunts along the way.
Restaurant Tip: Take bus 101 or 5 to Central MTR. You can find all the famous cafes and tea houses there :)
Tee M. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2010
Traders Hotel

NIL
5.3
Generally this hotel is ok. Shuttle bus need to reshedule the time especially on weekend...
Hunt H. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2010
Traders HK

Locale suites me, prices acceptable, cleaniless, the view, compact but effricient setting, courteous service
7
I was booked in for 5 nights. I stayed two nights in a room on the harbor side. I requested for a preferred room on the mountain side of the building for better view. The staff courteously accommodated and complied with my request. In both rooms that I stayed, I noticed various fixtures in the toilet and fridge area needed repairs. I noticed similar wear and tear signs of various parts of hotel since I first stayed, and on repeated visits, a year and half ago. Also noticed a marked in prices since I first visited. Possibly because the hotel changed hands from Jen to Traders. Still a very pleasant stay as always.
Travel tip: Be aware of this western district location i.e. not main tourist hub. Be aware of the very convenient Shuttle bus services. Should note that ground transport is very cheap and abundant in HK - so even if you miss shuttle, there's still many available transport alternative... Choose the higher floor for view
Andrey B. Couples Russia, November 13, 2010
Very disappointing room service

Careful staff and clean rooms
7.7
You will find 2 kinds of glasses but no saucers in the room. Bathroom doesn't offer bathrobe, bidet and there is only fixed shower head. Food in the hotel is extremly expensive. Hotel is located relatively far from MRT, you may need a taxi to go to Central, however there is free shuttle bus in the Hotel that goes by schedule. Be careful to remember a place where this shuttle will pick you up on your way back.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice chineese restaurante 3 minutes further by Queens Rd on the same side as hotel. You can have a platefull there for $50 per person.
Anthony S. Couples Australia, November 13, 2010
Welcome stop Hong Kong Island.

Real nice hotel - clean and breakfast on near top floor was great.
7
After a few days in Kowloon where well lets say hotel staff did very little to interact or be able to help couple of Australian tourists, Traders Hotel staff were alittle more out going, providing bus tips and timings to get to places.
Hotel Feature Tip: Out the back of the hotel up the escaltors is the bus stops - use them!
Chunghao C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2010
Good Hotel for the Price

Location, Price, Nice View, Simple Decoration
7.3
The hotel is well equipped for basic travel needs, decent size room. Location is great. The only complain is that the room smell of smoke even though I was on non-smoking floor. They did attempt to fix the problem
Restaurant Tip: There is a lot of good food places within walking distance of the hotel
Joanne W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 31, 2010
Rooms were clean and friendly staff.

Good value for money and good customer service
8.3
A pleasant stay and the rooms were clean. Locations a little far from MTR but we tried out the trams running near the hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and good service.
Travel tip: this location provides a good view and experience of "old HK" with its antique shops, flats and nearby markets
Joseph R. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2010
Nice and cosy hotel and location is great

The swimming pool on top of the building
8.7
We had a great time in Hongkong. Complimentary shuttle bus took us to a station where you can access all modes of transportation to move around the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When in Hongkong, must sees are Disneyland, Ocean Park, The Peak and Ngong Pin 360
Arlene O. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2010
Great location for HK Uni

Smoking room available
7.7
All things considered, would definitely stay again... especially if the price is good.
Kathryn T. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2010
Friendly & efficient service

Staff are friendly & welcoming & helpful with queries. Bus service to Megafair good.
9.3
The Happy Hour on 20th floor is good way to meet other travellers. Staff in evening & at breakfast are very helpful & friendly - adds to enjoyment of my stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool & gym have extensive open hours compared with other hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02