or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1170 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1170)
Sort by:
Chong S. Solo travelers January 27, 2011
Clean Room, good service

Very clean
8
Rooms are clean and nice and some with nice view. Staff are very helpful evening I didn't bring my voucher for check in. It takes around 20 to 30 mins to central by bus, but only less than 10 mins if you take minibus, and around 30 mins to Causeway bay by minibus.
Shopping Tip: There is no shopping area near the hotel.
Richard C. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2011
clean.but very small room,service good

modern,great breakfast
5.7
When we checked in the toilet would not work so moved us to another room. both rooms vwery small with onty 2 single beds for two adults and one child. had booked double with child. it is our second stay and chose because of great pool for child. But pool was closed and this was not told to us when we booked. So we were very disappointed in our stay. Also as return guests they shopuld have given us a room higher up to get a good view and a bigger room. It was much better management under JEN name
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you book a room as high as possible and check that pool is in operation. Eat breakfast here include in room price if offered. Very Good
Koh J. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2011
Nice Hotel and warm services

Services
7
Warm and nice services Nice hotel to stay in just a bit too bad it is without bathtub
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you like Hong Kong people morning lifestyle, you should stay around this area for more explore.
Oscar D. Families with young children United States of America, January 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Free shuttle rides!
5.7
My family and I got to the hotel around 1100 and they made us wait for 3 hours to check in. When we came to check in they made us wait another 10 minutes! How long does it take to clean a room? The only up side to this place was the bell boys were very helpful. When asked they provided tips and and directions. The bathroom smelled like pee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The shuttles take you to nearby shopping locations but it's not really ideal for families.
Suk C. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2011
Lovely hotel & service with a Smile

The bed & bathroom
7.3
First day we were quite unhappy about the bed as we specifically requested for a King Bed but we've got two Twin bed instead. But we are quite lucky to get it changed the next day. Overall, everything seems to be good.
June A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2010
Average

Friendly & helpful staff at d front desk.
6.3
a big hassle to move again resulting in staying in a room w 2 single beds.
Chokedee N. Families with older children Thailand, December 26, 2010
Good hotel, good room.

Good room and reasonable price. Good service.
7.3
Everything was good except a bit far from center of town but taxi is available everywhere. Nothing we could complained.
Lau A. Couples December 26, 2010
A disappointing Hotel

Free Internet acess, Enough shops and restaurants nearby
6
for the toliet, i have to press around 10 times, in order to flush the toilet. the water power of shower system is too weak, but the power of washing hand tub is strong enough. weird. the first day i lived in a handicapped room reluctantly because no more one bed room left. ok, no problem. however, the washroom is so "scary". not clean enough! the toilet is dirty and ugly. the 3rd bad thing is the way high parking fee, park till 12pm! normally you just park your car overnight, say 10 hours to 12 hours. they charged you!! is over-priced. i know the parking space is so limited but traders have to solve the problem. let me say a very good thing to this hotel. free internet!! thank god~ that made me save much money in those 4 days trip. also, their bathroom materials are good quality unexpectedly, such as shampoo, paper tissue, toothpaste; iron is available to use. that is nice. also, i find another good thing is they have more power plugs than other hotels, which are good for me. finially, want to grace a bellboy who is the only one make me feel what a good service is. he is deserved to have tips~
Matthew F. Couples Australia, December 21, 2010
Very friendly staff, excellent service

Rooms were simple and very clean, pool on rooftop was great (not heated though) and gym. Breakfast spread was excellent
9.7
All round great stay, avoid level 10 though as my friend staid on that level, it was a non smoking floor but you could smell stale cigarettes. My room on level 13 this was not a problem
Gerald P. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2010
Small rooms but very clean

Clean rooms
6.7
Staff was very helpfull. Provided complementary upgrade on second day.
Nightlife Tip: No MTR access, had to use taxi to to to any night places, sometimes had to wait 20 minutes for taxi because of off beat location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06