Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1180 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1180)
Sort by:
Ng M. Groups Hong Kong, March 4, 2011
Well equipped hotel

Heart warming services
8.7
hotel staff are all well trained. they are very professional and friendly. they are pleased to offer any kind of assistance and are attentive to every requests from hotel guests. the hotel itself is fully equipped with all sort of necessities. though location is quite near the hub of business, transportation is a headache. during the peak hours in the morning or in the afternoon, it is not as easy as you think to get a taxi. all in all, it is a good choice for business or leisure travellers t stay with.
Hotel Feature Tip: It'd better to well plan ahead the transportation for your itinerary to avoid unnecessary delay.
Marta G. Business travelers United States of America, March 3, 2011
Great business hotel for a great price

Value for money {free wireless, breakfast, etc.}, cleanliness, and location
8.7
Surprisingly nice experience for the rate. I paid three times as much for one night in a trendy boutique hotel in Central that was a dump even though it was brand new. Fantastic if you are working - business center staff was efficient when I needed help making copies and printing documents, I was able to work in my room as much as I needed to with free wireless connectivity, etc., etc. Free breakfast buffet likewise was a good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't be scared by the location - you are still very close to SoHo, Central and the free shuttle service to IFC Mall makes it easy to walk pretty much anywhere you want to from there.
Siyuan L. Solo travelers China, February 27, 2011
just an average hotel

views from the gym is very good, you can see the sea while you are running on the treadmill
5.7
overall i was happy about my stay with traders hotel hk.
Lawrence Y. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2011
Value for Money

Economy, Shuttle Bus service
7.7
overall i am pleased with the hotel. to begin with i would like to start with the pros. the hotel rate is very affordable and you get value for your money. the hotel shuttle was definitely a plus as you get to save on cab fares taking you to key areas of the city. the staff where very helpful and friendly. i would recommend this hotel for economy travellers you get more out of what you pay for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Victoria Peak is a very nice place to visit if you are couple looking for sight seeing. The experience starts of with a Tram to take you to the peak. You can shop around and have dinner on the Pearl of the Peak to get a great view of the city of Hong Kong.
Ronny B. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2011
Value for Money Hotel

Clean, Quiet
7.7
the hotel is simple and suitable for both business travellers and family. this is not a fancy hotel but i think it's value for money hotel. i actually think i get more than what i ask for. our stay was enjoyable and the staffs are friendly as well. the room is relatively clean as well. i would definitely come back again!
Ronald A. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2011
Great Places in not so Great Location

great breakfast, clean room
8.7
traders hotel is our first hotel in hk and we really love it. well you will enjoy staying here in traders most especially their breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always check the bus schedule ;) or you will end up riding the century tram which is also enjoyable
Cemil Y. Couples Turkey, February 7, 2011
good service , avarage location ,budget type

good price , confortable
8.3
I have no negative opinion about our stay in this hotel..everybosy does their job well , so good service.Breakfast was very good..rooms are smartly arranged .so it gives me confidence that I am in a right place for my money.
Shopping Tip: careful shoppers can find lots of good deal ....so walk around and open your eyes..
Wu M. Couples China, February 7, 2011
good service and comfortable style

kind hotel employees, nice environment.
7.3
select this hotel for China spring festival holiday travel in Hong Kong, the room is clean and quite, the service is satisfactory, it's easy to reach most places of Hong Kong by tramways bus or and subway, we can find food and other small stuff nearby the hotel. The breakfast provided by the hotel is good, and the free shuttle bus from hotel to some transportation hubs are easy for my outing. In general, the hotel is a good choice!
Chong S. Solo travelers January 27, 2011
Clean Room, good service

Very clean
8
Rooms are clean and nice and some with nice view. Staff are very helpful evening I didn't bring my voucher for check in. It takes around 20 to 30 mins to central by bus, but only less than 10 mins if you take minibus, and around 30 mins to Causeway bay by minibus.
Shopping Tip: There is no shopping area near the hotel.
Richard C. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2011
clean.but very small room,service good

modern,great breakfast
5.7
When we checked in the toilet would not work so moved us to another room. both rooms vwery small with onty 2 single beds for two adults and one child. had booked double with child. it is our second stay and chose because of great pool for child. But pool was closed and this was not told to us when we booked. So we were very disappointed in our stay. Also as return guests they shopuld have given us a room higher up to get a good view and a bigger room. It was much better management under JEN name
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure you book a room as high as possible and check that pool is in operation. Eat breakfast here include in room price if offered. Very Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03