or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Man K. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2010
Excellent Hotel

economic, clean and stylish
9
it was a very nice stay - rooms are clean and stylish and are relativey spacious considering it is Hong Kong. Service is excellent and staff are all well trained and can speak english and mandarin. It would have been even better if we could have been assigned to a room at a higher floor, so that we could also enjoy the beatiful victoria harbour view. The onyl downside is probably the location: which is a little far from the city centre and there is no MTR station nearby, yet the tram station is just a few steps away and mind you a MTR station is under construction. Will definitely come back
Shopping Tip: Tek the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel to central, admiratly etc.
Liuping L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2010
Trader's Hotel

very respectful and nice staff
5.3
Overall I didn't mind my stay there too much. The staff was very nice and pleasant. They were also very helpful. However, I had a room with poor plumbing with both toilet and shower. The Hotel is a bit far from the MTR and I enjoyed taking the tram to and from the MTR stations. They are building an MTR station that will be 2 blocks away from the hotel. I believe its suppose to be completed by 2011. They have a shuttle bus that takes you to various MTR stations, however they do not run very frequently and stops running after 7pm, a bit too early.
Shopping Tip: recommend taking a trip out to Tsing Yi for the Maritime Mall. It's quite large and has some really nice shops and great restaurants.
Rodolfo B. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2010
Hongkong trip

Clean and big rooms
7.7
we had a great time in our stay at traders hotel,The staff are can understand and communicate in english,friendly and accomodating.The food is great and there are many good restaurant aroung the hotel. we will stay again at this hotel.
Lauren W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2010
Nice business hotel in good (enough) location

Pool on roof is nice for a swim. Traders lounge is also a beautiful view at the club level. Comp breakfast very good. Fresh juices.
8
I stayed at club level which was definitely worth a little extra money. Wonderful evening drinks overlooking the hong kong harbour. Bed was very comfy! Good selection of TV channels but not overwhelming. Location is somewhat off from the "main" action in HK but I found this refreshing and it wasn't so far. Going over to the nearer part of HK (pac place 1) was a 25 HKdollar taxi or the further part Pac place 3 was 45 HK dollars which was all still cheap. The hotel also has a nice shuttle hourly that does a loop of the area and stays on schedule. Staff of hotel seemed more geared for business travelers and less for tourists (ie in making suggestions) which was kinda funny cause everyone in the hotel looked like a tourist.
Restaurant Tip: If you're a foodie worth trying Bo Innovation, and don't miss Tim Ho Wan if you're willing to brave a little wait.
Brian P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2010
Great Hotel

Very Comfortable
9.7
Great hotel, excellent staff. Clean. A bit far from the Subway but you can pick up the tram to take you there. Good area if you like eating where the locals eat.
Marc E. Business travelers France, August 12, 2010
One day in Hong Kong

Diner at top floor with a very nice view
9.3
The location of the hotel is very good , being on Hong-Kong island , not too far from Central station. You can therefore benefit from the night life of Hong-Kong and at the same time be quite close to Central station from where you can easily catch the express train to go to the airport in less than 45 minutes !! Diner was for me a good experience, with a fantastic view from the top floor, where I did also my check-in. It was quiet with only a few guests, food and wine were good as well. Overall a nice experience. Looking forward to my next stay in Hong-Kong.
Tung W. Couples Canada, August 4, 2010
Traders Hotel

cleaniness
7.7
the hotel is conveniently located with free shuttle bus service to central airport station and other major transportation station/centre. generally, the staff are friendly and courteous and the hotel facilities are quite good considering its price.The food at the hotel is good especially the buffet dineer which has a great variety of international food and the price is very affordable.A great sea view is available ate hotel's cafe.Free unlimited wifi internet is the most attractive feature.
Bian J. Business travelers China, July 25, 2010
Hotel with good location

Very good location
7
The hotel has a very good location. It is within walking distance from the Hong Kong Exhibition Center. Around the hotel, there are many many restaurants, western style, chinese style, indian, thai,etc. Many convenient stores around. Mtr is very close by too. The swimming pool is a bit small but suitable with those with small kids and babies. However, inside the room is a bit too dark and does not look very clean. Things are a bit old. That's the worst part of the hotel. Especially when I was there, there was renovation going on in the lobby and so the hotel lobby and check in area is very small.
Nightlife Tip: A lot of night life around. Not healthy ones!
Janice K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2010
Value for Money in HK

Simple + modern design, gorgeous views at the Sky Lounge, functional pool + gym, decent location on HK island
7.7
I stayed at this hotel during a 2+ month visit to HK last fall and have had a chance to try out all of the different rooms, including the Jen Suite. Overall, I think the value for the money here is very good, especially if you want to stay on HK island. Although there is no MTR near by at the moment (they are building one in the area but opening date tbd), it's quite easy to catch a taxi or even walk to central (20-25 minute walk to Soho/LKF). The maid / turndown service is excellent - room is impeccably clean (i would caveat this by saying that the sofas and side seating in the rooms are often stained). The Jen suite is really awesome - I really enjoyed the design / layout of the suite and the spectacular views.
Hotel Feature Tip: Grab a quick drink at the Sky Lounge before/after your night out.
Wai A. Families with older children Canada, July 24, 2010
good hotel

location is very conveinent
8.7
no charge internet. good swimming pool. very friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04