My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Marc K. Business travelers Germany, July 10, 2010
Hotel Jen

White interior and price if you offer room rates.
6.7
- pool is nice - gym is nice although very small - very friendly, great staff - nice rooms with view to harbor - not all rooms have DVD recorder - more international TV channels like German RTL or sports channels showing Formula 1 would be nice
Nicholas M. Business travelers New Zealand, July 9, 2010
Strategic location for business, cozy modern envir

value for money
8
The location of the hotel is very strategic specially for business men like myself. The food is not extraordinary but I can say that it is served with passion by the friendly staff of the hotel. What i love the most is the simple but modern, lively but elegant interior design of the hotel and its rooms. Cleanliness and orderliness are the things not to be questioned. I will definitely prefer Hotel Jen to stay at for my next Hong Kong trip, which i always did in my previous ones.
Chan S. Couples China, July 8, 2010
Valuable

not expensive hotel, and nice room
7
rental is not expensive, and got a discount if stay over 4 nights. room is nice and spacious (for king size bed room only, i tried twin bed room which is small for 2 persons). a very good point is they get I-cable TV, so honey and I can enjoy the World Cup matches in room.
Daniel S. Business travelers United States of America, July 8, 2010
Great new find

great rooftop pool, nice guym, tasteful rooms
6.7
The Jen is a real find. its biggest problem is the location - a HK$ 38 ride to Central. On one morning I could not find a taxi. It is too far to walk to the Sheung Wan MTR station. I will return from time to time, when I dont need convenience.
Restaurant Tip: Good Malaysian food nearby
Swee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2010
Hotel Jen

Location, value for money
7
The Hotel is strategically located with local ammenities in the abundance ie. restaurants, cafes and convenience stalls. It is easily accessible by buses and tram. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Room is generously sized and amenities like swimming pool and gym provides guests with venues for relaxation/sporting activities.Overall, my stay in Hotel Jen has been extremely pleasant.
Matthew M. Groups United States of America, July 6, 2010
located in the older, less attractive part of town

friendly staff willing to help you find what you're looking for
6.7
I would reccommend staying in a nicer part of town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the MTR (railway), cheapest and easiest way to travel.
Yuchen A. Couples Taiwan, July 6, 2010
Hotel Jen

Nice & clean boutique hotel with a great price
8
Jonathan S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 5, 2010
The Jen is awesome!

The customer service was fantastic
9
I really liked the customer service I received from all staff at Jen. Everybody was happy and really went out of their way to assist me with anything I needed. I would recommend the Jen to my friends and relatives. I really enjoyed my stay and the location was a bonus. So close to everything.
Matthew H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2010
Great Hotel - A Little Far From the Action

Nice rooms, decent pool, modern design
7.3
I'm a fan of Hotel Jen. Rooms average size for Hong Kong hotels (that means rather small) but very nice, modern, clean. Just wish it were on a Metro Line. It's not too far out of the way though... About 30 HKD to Central 40 to Wan Chai by cab.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the pool on the roof...
Daniel S. Business travelers United States of America, July 4, 2010
Nice new find

great new facility
6.7
This was my first time to the Jen adn I was happily surprised with the quality of the hotel and the service. Well designed and comfortable rooms, nice gym, great rooftop pool deck and a good 28th floor club room. I am coming back, even though the location is not very convenient
Restaurant Tip: good local malaysian food and delicious Cantonese bbq

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07