or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1169 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1169)
Sort by:
Matthew H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2010
Great Hotel - A Little Far From the Action

Nice rooms, decent pool, modern design
7.3
I'm a fan of Hotel Jen. Rooms average size for Hong Kong hotels (that means rather small) but very nice, modern, clean. Just wish it were on a Metro Line. It's not too far out of the way though... About 30 HKD to Central 40 to Wan Chai by cab.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the pool on the roof...
Daniel S. Business travelers United States of America, July 4, 2010
Nice new find

great new facility
6.7
This was my first time to the Jen adn I was happily surprised with the quality of the hotel and the service. Well designed and comfortable rooms, nice gym, great rooftop pool deck and a good 28th floor club room. I am coming back, even though the location is not very convenient
Restaurant Tip: good local malaysian food and delicious Cantonese bbq
Chan S. Couples China, July 3, 2010
A valuable hotel

Not expensive, but providing a nice room and enviorement. With a VIctoria Harbour view if you stay on 20+/F
7.3
spacious room for standard room with king size bed, but for twin room, both beds and room are too small. Very nice view if you stay on 20+/F, can enjoy view of Victoria Harbour. I love the swimming pool @ top floor, not very big one, but in rectangula shape which is good for swimming and u can enjoy a very nice view there. Staffs are polite and efficient.
Peeranuch H. Business travelers Thailand, June 26, 2010
nice overall

nice and clean room
7
we went on a business trip so couldnt be too picky but the hotel is nice in overall ;)
Itai R. Business travelers Israel, June 25, 2010
Hotel Jen, June Business trip. I kept the business

Hotel looks nice and tidy both the rooms and public areas. Staff was very professional with his tips and help.
7.7
It takes about 30 HKD and 10 minutes by taxi to get to the nearest hanging out area (SOHO or the LKF). in addition its about 10 minutes by taxi from the nearest MTR station (Sheng Wuan, blue line). The breakfast is too expensive for its content. Staff was great, the room is basic, small nut all new and clean. Free internet in the room was great and very fast.
Restaurant Tip: Spice Soho for some thai not cheap food.
Trevor E. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2010
Hotel Jen

Staff very helpfull and efficient. food generaly good. Room clean. Prompt shuttle bus.
6.7
I would use a hotel nearer the star ferry or Central as they call it. This would be ideal for shopping, ferries to all places and tram up to the Peak. They forgot our welcome fruit and drink. The market streets a little way inland from the ferry terminal are worth looking at although most of the prices seemed a bit high but maybe I have been in Thailand too long.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the tram for sight seeing and a must is to go up to the peak and view from the top. Good value.
Kar K. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2010
nice trip

bed is very soft n comfortable.
7
traffic n location is ok.if not mind the service actually this hotel can consider.
Hotel Feature Tip: when reach to shuang wan mtr can take a traffic they call 'tin tin'or minibus to san dou ,the hotel is there.
Emilio S. Couples Netherlands, June 19, 2010
Hotel Jen is well worth it

Clean and great staff/service
9
We had a great stay at Hotel Jen. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Staff was friendly and highly efficient. The hotel is located on the west side of Hong Kong island and as long as you do not object to not being right in the middle of the action, the location itself also comes highly recommended as it's a fun area with lots of shops and little eateries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the double-decker trams to sight see through town. They are cheap and it's a great experience.
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2010
Not as good as before.

This is a nice, clean hotel that has a bit of a boutique flair. It also has great facilities, including a rooftop pool and health club. It's also close to Central and the Airport Express, and therefore is very convenient.
7.3
I always looked forward to staying here, but after my most recent stay, I would consider other hotels. It's said because this place had become a favorite, but after the hotel trying to charge me a no-show fee on a night that I was there and on a stay that was prepaid, that doesn't endear me to them.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is very convenient to a McDonald's and both a 7-11 and Circle K, all are good for inexpensive late nights snacks.
Yew W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2010
Value for money

Spacious, comfortable and very clean room, friendly staffs, free wi-fi connection, convenience stores, eateries, McD and KFC just downstairs of hotel
8.7
I booked the hotel through Agoda and thus got a much better rate. The hotel is quite new and modern. The room which I stayed in was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped with necessities like toothbrush, shampoo, body wash, lotion, shaver and most importantly, hair dryer! The room is made up everyday upon your request and there is even an iron for you to use. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is familiar with HK and do not mind walking a bit to the MTR station. However, there are public buses operating round the clock.
Hotel Feature Tip: For Wi-Fi connection, please ask the hotel staff to activate the connection for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07