or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7344 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7344)
Sort by:
Alan T. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
great veiws very good location

clean rooms, friendly staff, good location
8
Chong-Yin C. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2014
Very satisfied

Friendly and helpful staff as well as location
8.7
It was great.
Jon I. Solo travelers Iceland, June 1, 2014
One comfortable night in Kuala Lumpur

Comfortable bed, great view and good restaurant
9.7
Had a really nice overnight stay at the Traders Hotel. Very close to the Petronas Towers and a nice park, where you can relax or go for a good jogging session. The bed was huge and comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped and spacious and pretty much everything I needed. It is a bit of a luxurious hotel, so unless you're getting a good deal, it will cost you. Only downside was that the windows were not very clean on the outside, so the view of the Petronas towers wasn't as good as I would have liked.
Dahyon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 1, 2014
Nice view, convenient location

Location,Rooftop bar,efficient service
9.3
This was my second stay at the traders and I've enjoyed it more than the first time. Traders is conveniently located in KLCC area with lots of bars and restaurants near by. I was lucky to have a room with the petronas tower view which made my stay extraordinary. The staff at the hotel was super helpful and efficient. I would come back to traders fot my next KL visit.
Monica L. Groups Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
Needs a renovation

Location, Brand Name, Price
6
I had stayed in this hotel 5 years ago and thought more fondly of it then. It's a bit old, and the staff isn't amazing. Also, the breakfast is not worth the money in terms of quality and selection.
Andreas R. Business travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
memorable

location and perfect viewing
8
Nice staffs, excellent views and great Sky Bar. Very convenient location close to the park and shopping malls
Elizabeth J. Couples Australia, May 31, 2014
Great Short Stay

Staff location and the price
10
Had a great city stay. Staff were so engaging. Good location for shopping. Nice view of the Twin Towers.
Roger L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Overall review is just ok

Skybar & Near KLCC
6.3
Checking in was a long wait as staff spend way to much time entertaining during their check in which created a long line of other customer waiting. i would recommend having a customer support on standby as they would really be able to help them if they have any queries. I never expected to wait so long for a simple check in. i believe many tourist has many question to ask but it would be best to have a concierge or customer support to do it. Rooms is ok & overall was ok .
Sharen P. Business travelers Singapore, May 31, 2014
stay was pleasant.

hotel staff were great! room was a little tired looking
7.3
on the whole a pleasant stay but too short to say more.
Geraldine A. Business travelers Philippines, May 31, 2014
Twin Towers

It's a walking distance to the convention centre, Petronas tower and malls. Friendly staffs good food
7.7
It was a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06