or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
Kosa I. Couples Canada, June 7, 2010
Jen hotel Hong-Kong

Price, Breakfast and Internet inclusive
7
Hotel was pretty clean and quiet, breakfast just OK, some services are weak on the dinning room. (Have to ask somebody when the dishes are empty). A little bit far from the subway and down town and the shuttle service doesn’t work on evening.
Koo Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2010
great hotel

good facilities, compact yet spacious
8.7
awesome hotel, better than 5 star service. Great amenities provided. Location not as great as some of the central shopping areas hotels but meets my needs
Hotel Feature Tip: provided all the amenties, incl toothpaste and shaving mirror
Koo Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2010
awesome hotel

compact, cheap and comfortable
8.7
value for money, very comfortable and cheap compared to the amenities provided. Modern design and clean. Great ambiance. Near to tram services, which made it easier to get to MRT or around the island. definitely will stay here again. some 'cha chan tien' available for local food, just round the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a taxi instead of bus shuttle or airport express, if the group is more than 3 as it's much cheaper
Sandy L. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2010
Great Hotel

comfortable beds, friendly service, conveniences around the corner, pool, nice rooms, very clean, free shuttle bus, free wifi
8.7
the hotel jen is a really great deal, it offers lovely rooms at low prices. i always feel comfortable checking in here - the staff is friendly and simple amenities like a shuttle bus to central and free 24 hr wifi really put it over the top. Great place, will definitely stay here every time I'm in HK.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant across the street with steamers in front does great dim sum!
Mi H. Couples South Korea, May 30, 2010
Cosy place to stay

- Good location to go anywhere - Free Shuttle bus
9.3
It was a very good stay in Hotel Jen, very cosy and good location to go anywhere, there's a shuttle bus which takes you from the airport to the hotel and elsewhere, it's free and take you to the town as well. The rooms were very clean and well-maintained. The habour-view from the room was really good, it feels very refreshing..!! Especially I like the rate, it was such a reasonable price and the standard was unexpectedly high at the rate compared to other hotels which have similar rates. Overall, I really liked staying there. I will stay there again if I go to HongKong again.
Restaurant Tip: I really like YumCha, just across from the hotel, there's one good YumCha place, reasonable price, decent food, I had that twice while I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Try that out, you won't regret..!!
Rochelle V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 30, 2010
a great find

design, eco style, near the public transportation
8.7
I just love the design / eco style of this hotel. It's quite stylish and an absolute great find in this local neighborhood. Very near the public transport such as the tram and a few blocks away from the shopping center in hongkong island. Too bad, I haven't got the chance to have breakfast as it's not included in the package so I can't comment on the food. Will stay there again.
Jesse K. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2010
Stay at Jen

Nice place, clean rooms, nice atmosphere
7.3
Wilhelmus R. Business travelers Netherlands, May 29, 2010
Pleasant stay in HK

Price, location, internet, clean
8.7
Hotel Jen is a great little find. It's friendly priced, clean, has good (and free!) internet. Good location on the west side of Central HK. Enough restaurants around (I did not try the hotel breakfast). The taxis are easy too find and take you to the convention center for approx. HKD45.
Jacqueline K. Solo travelers Germany, May 25, 2010
Happy Stay!!!

Location, rooms are great & very friendly stuff
2.3
Great clean, happy & wonderful location to stay. I def come again! Best value for money! Keep it up like this! Cheers
Nightlife Tip: Simply great! All is convinient just jump on the beautiful old tram & you get around easy & with a different view of Hongkong!
Pui Y. Couples China, May 23, 2010
best choice

easy to find the food
5.7
not near mtr and ental, but can be find the bus-stop to shopping and look around the night harbour view, hotel cannot provide the best food to client
Nightlife Tip: by taxi and by train or by ferry can go to central

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03