Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
John M. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Clean and very nice staff, good restaurant and more coming, easy shopping
8
We had the package that included breakfast and happy hour which we really liked and thought was a good deal. Although I would stay away from the non cooked items - better safe than sorry. The pool is really lovely and looks out over the harbor and the city although it closes early it is still nice. The hotels shuttle bus makes up for the hotel being so far away from the MTR - we used it just to go into Central and catch the MTR. Also one block away there is the Tram which goes all along the island and costs only HK$2! All in all I'd say it is a good place.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you go to the end of the block towards the water and walk up and then take the elevator up - there is a decent grocery store.
Emilio S. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 12, 2010
Hotel Jen was great

Clean and good service
8.7
I loved staying at Hotel Jen. The room was very clean and the service excellent. Staff spoke to sufficient English and attended my needs promptly and efficiently. The location is also good although it's slightly out of the way. If however you do not want to be in the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong the location comes recommended. Many shops and little restaurants around and good connection to town via public transport.
Li L. Families with young children China, June 10, 2010
JG2

very friendly staff, free shuttle to center/MTR, convenient for eating out, nice swimming pool and gym.
8
I like the swimming pool at the top of the building a lot, there is a beautiful view at the top of the hotel building. Very convenient for eating diansam and noodle at the small restranaunts nearby. Free shuttle to/back to the hotel.
Eric C. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2010
2 nights t hotel Jen

Shuttle, American fast food close by, great view, free internet and nice staff.
8
I had a great stay for2 nights. I have no complaints. I will be staying there again!
Restaurant Tip: KFC and McDonalds near by for a taste of home (USA).
Jennifer C. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2010
Hotel Jen

The staff was very friendly and helpful and they had a nice breakfast with all you eat!
8.3
The shuttle bus was good and happy hour was great - Cherry Hour because Cherry - the person who ran it was so happy that everyone there had a great time too! Her assistant - Susan was also very friendly and accomidating - a smile in a foreign city goes a long way!
Restaurant Tip: Venture out - there are some nice restaurants along Queens Rd
Kosa I. Couples Canada, June 7, 2010
Jen hotel Hong-Kong

Price, Breakfast and Internet inclusive
7
Hotel was pretty clean and quiet, breakfast just OK, some services are weak on the dinning room. (Have to ask somebody when the dishes are empty). A little bit far from the subway and down town and the shuttle service doesn’t work on evening.
Koo Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2010
great hotel

good facilities, compact yet spacious
8.7
awesome hotel, better than 5 star service. Great amenities provided. Location not as great as some of the central shopping areas hotels but meets my needs
Hotel Feature Tip: provided all the amenties, incl toothpaste and shaving mirror
Koo Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2010
awesome hotel

compact, cheap and comfortable
8.7
value for money, very comfortable and cheap compared to the amenities provided. Modern design and clean. Great ambiance. Near to tram services, which made it easier to get to MRT or around the island. definitely will stay here again. some 'cha chan tien' available for local food, just round the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a taxi instead of bus shuttle or airport express, if the group is more than 3 as it's much cheaper
Sandy L. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2010
Great Hotel

comfortable beds, friendly service, conveniences around the corner, pool, nice rooms, very clean, free shuttle bus, free wifi
8.7
the hotel jen is a really great deal, it offers lovely rooms at low prices. i always feel comfortable checking in here - the staff is friendly and simple amenities like a shuttle bus to central and free 24 hr wifi really put it over the top. Great place, will definitely stay here every time I'm in HK.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant across the street with steamers in front does great dim sum!
Mi H. Couples South Korea, May 30, 2010
Cosy place to stay

- Good location to go anywhere - Free Shuttle bus
9.3
It was a very good stay in Hotel Jen, very cosy and good location to go anywhere, there's a shuttle bus which takes you from the airport to the hotel and elsewhere, it's free and take you to the town as well. The rooms were very clean and well-maintained. The habour-view from the room was really good, it feels very refreshing..!! Especially I like the rate, it was such a reasonable price and the standard was unexpectedly high at the rate compared to other hotels which have similar rates. Overall, I really liked staying there. I will stay there again if I go to HongKong again.
Restaurant Tip: I really like YumCha, just across from the hotel, there's one good YumCha place, reasonable price, decent food, I had that twice while I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Try that out, you won't regret..!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07