or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7023 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7023)
Sort by:
Jessica V. Couples Canada, February 8, 2014
Perfect

The view from the sky bar, staff performance and comfortable facilities
9.3
Everything about our stay was excellent from the moment we arrived until checkout. The sky bar on the 33rd floor has the best view in the city of the petronas towers and the park behind Suria mall. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were super attentive and friendly...honestly, everything about this hotel was top-notch and amazing value for your money!! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Morgan C. Couples Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Fantastic

Staff , food , room
10
Very good service. Especially mr elven jap. Will back soon . Very clean room. Fast room service. Near klcc. Got shuttle service.
Yang P. Couples China, February 6, 2014
great hotel

excellent location location location
8.3
no matter location or people ,everything is great no matter location or people ,everything is great no matter location or people ,everything is great
Yang P. Business travelers China, February 6, 2014
great

location location location
8
Shelley M. Couples Canada, February 5, 2014
centrally located, great view of twin towers

great view, centrally located, easy access
8
It was in a great location, buggies offered to the Petronas Towers although it was steps away, lots of shopping, it is definitely the center of the center! Great location. Hotel room with the twin towers view was great, but wished we got higher floors considering we paid more for the twin towers view room! I think we got the 9th floor but was relatively low viewing the towers.
Hui Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 5, 2014
Comfy Stay

Cleanliness, Huge Room and Location
8.3
Room was spacious and tasteful decorated. Location is strategic for those who want to be right in the city centre. 5-10 mins walk to KLCC or you can take their complimentary buggy ride.
Jamilah I. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2014
always a wonderful stay..

breakfast comfortable room, friendly service
8.3
I wish there was apool for kids and a playroom.That would be the ultimate for families with children
Gianluca C. Couples Italy, February 2, 2014
relaxed, comfortable with fun

wonderful City view, Comfortable king bed and clean room
8.7
very relaxing, quiet and with a wonderful view of the city's symbol twin towers, really a pleasant and comfortable stay there. to advise!
Mohammed A. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
Standards Fell Short of Expected

Location, room service, shopping
6.7
Despite phoning, emailing and writing to them that we wanted an interconnecting room, they managed to mess up the reservation. It took over an hour to check in with 3 kids in tow after a six hour journey. They tried to pretend that the room was interconnecting when it clearly was not. Eventually the manager intervened and we were given a suite - not ideal because our 3 boys had to sleep in one room and there was only 1 bathroom for all of us. True the manager refunded the cost of one room but we had paid for 2 rooms for a reason and we would have preferred what we paid for. Over Chinese New Year there were too many people booked in for the breakfast and other facilities to cope with - the staff tried to cope but were simply overwhelmed. We had stayed at Traders before and are Shangri La Golden Circle members which normally guarantees a fast and efficient service. On this occasion, unfortunately, the service, especially at the checkin fell far short of acceptable. It felt that it was just an assembly line and not the normal bespoke service one can expect from the Shangri La chain. The room service was excellent and when the hotel was quieter some of the standards expected were restored. The quality of the build of the hotel is not great with sinks leaking and holes in the ceiling etc - it looks good but the standard is a bit short of what can be normally expected. There is also the faint whiff of smoke in most of the rooms and the corridors are long, dark and unappealing. The location is very good and central although a bit tricky to reach by car.
Yew C. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2014
Best Hotels

Good, exellent, wonderful
8.7
Good service, wonderful hotels and near to the KLCC, everything is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03