or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7039 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7039)
Sort by:
Shirley S. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 15, 2014
Bitter sweet

Wonderful services, greeting from staff and sky bar
9
This is easy to go to KLCC as there have a buggy service. I choose Traders as there are next to Kuala lumpur Convention Centre but instead of a 1min walk, it turns out to be a 5mins walk coz the glass door was locked. I hope Traders hotel would have help out in this matter as i know there is a lot of business traveller feel the same way. Other than that, it is a wonderful hotel to stay, have a drink in sky bar and shopping in KLCC is near
Daniel C. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Average..can be better

View, Room, Profession
8.7
Get the KLCC View Deluxe Room, worth the money.. spend my Valentine's day with my Wife. Have a nice Buffet at the GOBO CHIT CHAT, food is awesome! Had an issue of Buggy time, and we need to walk all the way to KLCC and back ourself. Sky Bar, call up before I make reservation to the hotel to book for a space in Sky Bar, respond "No Reservation, All Walk-in even for Hotel Guest", that's find with me. Even when I check in, I ask again and still the same reply. When I go to Sky Bar at 10:30pm, all the good seat near the window already been "TAKEN", it wont allowed us to seat at all, and we do not have a place to spend our night there! Ruin my plan.....
Jiang T. Families with young children China, February 14, 2014
Great Club Lounge Room-Strongly recommended

Centrally Location, Near Park, Friendly Staff
9.7
We were with a toddler and the hotel is a great choice. Big park is just behind and restaurant had plenty variety of food for all of us. Excellent service in Club lounge room with complementary tea time and cocktail hours with snacks. Will certainly go back again.
Saud A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 14, 2014
From my past experience stay I was not surprise

The way they treat guest very proficient
9
I could not Camplain of any thing it was unbelievable
John J. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Perfect for a couple of days to shop and sightsee

attentive staff, clean rooms, rooms did not smell of cigarette smoke.
8.7
very pleasant, and as above, throughout Malaysia, hotel rooms invariably reek of cigarette smoke - a real drawback, however, Traders Hotel had clean and rooms that were smoke free.
Vincent Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 11, 2014
Central and affordable budget for location

Location location location
10
Excellent. Check-in was performed very professionally. Staying at club floor i could actually go directly to club lounge for check-in but didn't realise i could. Next time maybe. Downside to the hotel is that for a business traveller's hotel (Traders is the business traveller's brand of Shang-ri-la), there were a lot of families so even the Club Lounge was inundated with kids. Not very conducive to conducting business meetings. But this seems to be the trend everywhere as tourists realise they get good value for money staying in business traveller's hotels.
Patricia A. Solo travelers Brazil, February 10, 2014
Excellent

Staff, roof top bar, rooms
7.3
It was very pleasant escape from the city centre. The roof top bar and the swimming pool have amazing views of the Petronas.
Mauirtz T. Couples South Africa, February 10, 2014
Best Hotel I have stayed in, I will go again

Great service, the view was the most amazing thing I have ever seen and its very centrally located
10
The best hotel, with great service in Malaysia. This was very nice, with the Patrona Towers outside your window. This is amazing to see at day or night.
Tan B. Couples Singapore, February 10, 2014
Walking distance to KLCC

big room, good bathtub facility, near KLCC
9.7
Stay was good. WIFI connection in room is strong. Bed given was king size - big and comfy Location - Walking distance to KLCC, about 10 mins away View - I wasnt given a view of the Twin towers so cant comment on it
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Traders hotel one of the best hotels I have stayed

Breakfast check inn pool
10
Brilliant staff very good polite we'll spoken English good restauraunts good swimming pool good roof to bar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05