Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7686 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7686)
Sort by:
Low P. Families with older children Singapore, July 27, 2014
near shopping malls; wonderful staff

superb service staff; walking distance to shopping malls; nice bar
10
Awesome!
Report this review
Ni L. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2014
I come here every year

Strategic location, good view, shopping time!
7.7
Traders Hotel is a one of the hotel that near Petronas Twin Tower. Besides, the hotel also near the Suria Shopping Mall. I will come once every year.
Report this review
Kris T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
My favorite hotel in Asia

Staff, room, location
10
I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times, and will do so a dozen times more. The location with Twin Towers view is undeniably incredible! The rooms are amazing, perfect bathrooms. The staff is unfailingly nice and delivers service at the highest level. Skybar is famous for obvious reasons. KLCC and Pavilion malls are nearby. Bukit Bintang is always fun to walk however during MRT construction it's not as awesome as it will be when MRT is complete. Don't miss the Jalan Alor food street...easiest to walk there if you don't mind a pleasant 30 minute walk. Taxis can take forever in that area due to one way streets and traffic jams. But if you prefer to taxi to Jalan Alor, then do it. Some amazing local delicacies for every palette. Be sure to walk to the very end of Jalan Alor for the famous Wong Ah Wah chicken wings. You will never eat tastier chicken wings! Love Traders KLCC but I would not take any room that does't have Twin Towers view. Agoda makes it easy to get a good price for those rooms.
Report this review
Ravi S. Families with young children India, July 27, 2014
Great location, nice staff but falls short on food

Great Location right in midst of the KLCC and in close proximity to Petronas Towers, friendly and understanding staff & great experience at the swimming pool and the Sky Bar on Level 33
7
Stay was pleasant although with few unexpected lapses in services-. No Welcome Drink,No Complimentary Fresh Fruits in the room despite our having access to the Traders'Club/Lounge. Breakfast Buffet had limited choice and the replenishments too were slow. The inhouse dining service was slow and the food was cold and certainly not of quality that one would expect from Shangri-La's collection. The staff was certainly nice, understanding and helpful and the Sky Bar and the pool on Level 33 is a KL landmark in itself. Exquisite view of the KL night-skyline and the glowing towers.
Report this review
Low P. Families with older children Singapore, July 27, 2014
the convience of the location and warmth reception

convience of location within walking distance to major shopping malls and restaurants. warmth reception of hotel staff
9.7
awesome couldnt ask for more
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers Sweden, July 26, 2014
Priceworthy with ideal location

Location, Price, view
8.3
I had a very pleasant stay at the Traders, it is located close to KLCC (5min walk) and 15min to the Pavilion with a large range of Bars and Restaurants, even better if you keep walking or take a taxi further down and you find amazing streetfood and msall restaurants everywhere. The hotel is nice clean, free wifi in all rooms not just lobby. Pool is a bit boring on the top, and is used as a bar at night, with a great view though over Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Pamela L. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Clean and convenient location

Clean, Convenient, Spacious
8.7
The hotel is conveniently located in the shopping district. Rooms are spacious and clean. And staff is helpful. Reception area is a bit tight in space and very messy.
Report this review
Rustico S. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2014
Great value for money and more....

The staff, location, and the Sky Bar
8
We are celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. I am very thankful that we selected Traders over the others. Our stay went very well from the reception to check out, early in, late out. Options were described to us very well and we decided to upgrade to have the Petronas view room. My wife was given a small bouquet of flowers and cake as gift for our anniversary. Small tokens we very well appreciate. We even got a personal note from Mell of housekeeping, thank you very much Mell for serving us well! And thank you very much to all the staff of Traders Hotel for making our anniversary celebration great!
Report this review
Bumsu K. Families with young children South Korea, July 25, 2014
Nice locations and clean room

Nice food, nice view and clean room
10
Good
Report this review
Cecille E. Groups United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Club room all the way!

View from hotel room, hotel location and cleanliness
9
The food at the hotel needs improvement
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06