Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8017 reviews

5486 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8017)
Sort by:
Ahmad F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Traders value for your money

room,staff,location
9.3
our children enjoyed their stay here,although the pool quit small but it was a nice one. Hotel near to klcc and suria mall. Buggy service were provided by traders. Recommended this hotel.thumbs up.
Report this review
Wee P. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Good location nice view comfy room

Big room , nice breakfast floor at 32th floor , sky bar at night with nice view
10
It was my bday , is pretty sweet the hotel sent the flower which one of the delivery from spore to my room. Comfy . And good location
Report this review
Ryan B. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Worth it

5 star service, location, traders club
10
Enjoyed my stay - would definitely recommend it! Upgrade to the twin towers view - its worth the extra. Thank you :)
Report this review
Juleen T. Groups Singapore, October 25, 2014
SIncere Service

Easy of reach to main shopping district
8
The concierge staff is helpful and pleasant. They are also efficient. Love the good pillows ( a soft one to hug and a firm one for the head). The air conditioned connecting bridge to downtown shopping is great.
Report this review
Geok T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Fantastic choice for family with children

Super clean and comfortable, great staff, beautiful view
9.3
I was on a 2-day vacation with my wife and a 9-month old child. We had initially chosen this hotel as it was rated the best hotel for family with children. I had to second that and recommend this for all family with kids. We had booked the hotel with the PETRONAS Twin Towers view. We had requested for a baby cod if there is one. Upon arrival in the lobby (ground floor), we took the elevator to the 5th floor only to find out that the option we had booked comes with access to the Lounge at 32nd floor. So our check-in was done at the 32nd floor. Staff were very friendly and they even remembered the name of our son. That is top notch service which is hard to come by nowadays. To our surprise, the lounge at 32nd floor serves breakfast (7am to 10am), afternoon tea (2:30pm to 4:30pm) and evening cocktail (5pm to 7pm) which is all inclusive. On our last evening, we practically had our dinner during the evening cocktail. The spread has limited choices, but the quality of food is excellent. Upon getting to the room, we were really glad to see the baby cod next to the super-king bed. The view from the room is magnificent during the day and night, as it overlook the Twin Towers which is across the park (waterpark and kids play area) and the dancing fountain of KLCC Suria. Traders also provide free buggy ride from the hotel to KLCC Suria Mall from 9am to 10pm daily at the interval of 10 mins each. Very convenient indeed! During our stay, we had a chance to go to the Skypool Bar on the 34th floor during the day. To be frank, the view from the room is suffice as you have the view all to yourself without the commotion. So if you are considering to book a room here, do opt for the room with the PETRONAS Twin Tower view. All in all, kudos to the team at TRADERS!
Report this review
Eugene K. Couples Canada, October 24, 2014
Nice Twin Tower View

View, free underground parking, staff
7
Report this review
Gilda M. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2014
nice place

location, friendly staff, nice room
10
Report this review
Samuel W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2014
walkable to everything

location, hospitality, service
9
nice, clean and efficient
Report this review
Soon M. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2014
Great View of KLCC

Central Located, Wonderful Bar & Friendly Staff
8
I booked KLCC View Deluxe, it was wonderful. The whole experience staying are so memorable. Not to forget to spend a night at Sky Bar with the view of beautiful KLCC and night view of the town as well as pool side. You will love it if you have budget to go for this.
Report this review
Zulkarnain H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2014
Great location with splendid view

Location.
10
It was great staying here. Sky Bar was cool and scenic with the iconic twin towers in view. Staff was very friendly, helpful and well-mannered.
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 5486 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06