or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7344 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7344)
Sort by:
Puan S. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Ideal locality for KLCC / LRT services etc

The twin tower view, the buggie service and stuff performance
8.3
One word - Excellent and we will be back again.
Ekaterina K. Solo travelers Russia, January 12, 2015
amazing view

The best view I ever seen,we had view on petronas towers and huge windows,so even at night I couldn't take my eyes from this view,very comfortable and homelike room,very tasty dinner in the room)
9.3
It was wonderful,we swam in swimming pool with amazing view,eat delicious breakfast,walked in beautiful park near the hotel and every evening wewatched the the magestic view of petronas towers from our room
Susan K. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Fabulous hotel

Location. Friendly staff. Nice rooms
10
Fantastic
Siok T. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Short Weekend Stay

Location
5.7
I choose this hotel simply due to the location in the city centre which was easy to travel around KL. The overall stay was OK, but I had expected more from a 5 star rated hotel. First off, the pillow and sheets in my room were slightly stained. Otherwise, I would say overall cleanliness is OK. I must say that I wasn't too pleased with the concierge especially when they have ordered a cab which asked for a fixed "ripped off" amount of cab fare instead of a metered cab when I requested for metered cab specifically.
William T. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2015
romantic and classy

very easy access to KLCC, room very modern decor, classy bar and pool at level 32
8.7
it was a marvelous stay. me and my fiancee enjoyed every second we stay in this hotel.. located right in the heart of the city, where you can find many diff way to navigate the city landmarks. you can choose between taking the complimentary golf buggy service to KLCC, or just walk to KLCC through the beautiful park. i just love it
Li F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2015
good

strategic location
6
good
Chun K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2015
Superb Stay

Hotel room super nice, superb location and superb good service
9.3
This is the best hotel I ever stay in KL, Gd services, next to klcc
Janet H. Groups Hong Kong, January 7, 2015
Can have more restaurant choices and a hotel shop

View
7.7
Graham K. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2015
Ok but not Shanghri la

location, pool, bar
6
Sharon S. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Sad nothing like sister hotel, but amazing locatio

location, views, walk through garden to twin towers
6.7
Not greeted well on arrival, staff or lady in charge were all talking among themselves, given no direction, check in staff very robotic, not friendly, had to ask to change room, as paid for twin tower view, but room given was laid out in a way you didn't get to see view from bed. The executive lounge was so warm all the time you couldn't wait to leave, we ended up going to business area as this was fully air conditioned and staff were the friendliest in the hotel. We woke up late and missed breakfast in executive lounge, we asked them if they had any biscuits to go with coffee, but was firstly told no. I then asked another member of staff who just bought out a plate of dry cream crackers and said that was all that was available.Stayed in many Shangri La hotels, this was the worst ever for staff and service, apart from sky bar staff, and bedroom service attendant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06