or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6919 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6919)
Sort by:
Asad M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
Enjoyable

Best Service, Best Location and value for money
9.7
Amazing, staff is always smiling and ready to help. Breakfast was too good, nothing could be better.
Sherry L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Foods in the club lounge needs improvement

Gobo Chit Chat
7.7
Linda L. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2013
Nice hotel , recommded for business travellers. my

Nice hotel , recommded for business travellers. my regular choice for my travellers
6
Nice hotel , recommded for business travellers. my regular choice for my travellers
Sofian A. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2013
Superb Location for shoppers to stay in

Friendly Staff, Superb Location and Fast WIFI
9
I knew I made the right choice when I chose to stay at Traders for our 3 days 2 nights trip to Kuala Lumpur. The staffs are friendly, the rooms are great however we didnt get a good view of the Petronas twin tower as we did not chose the twin tower room. Nevertheless, we didn't come to Kuala Lumpur for sight seeing but for a shopping spree. Traders Hotel is located at a walking distance to the landmarks such as Petronas Twin towers and also shopping centres such as Pavilion and Suria KLCC. The rates are reasonable compared to the neighbouring hotels and the staffs are super friendly. I am also impressed by the buggy rides which accommodates us from the hotel to petronas /Suria KLCC shopping centre and back. If given a choice I will stay in Traders Hotel for my next visit and even recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Hotel Room : Deluxe Room Pros : - Free and Fast WIFI connections - Free Buggy ride from hotel to Petronas Twin Towers/Suria KLCC and back - Walking distance to Pavillion Shopping Centre, by using the bridge. - Directly next to KL convention centre - Clean and cosy room - Reasonable rates - Friendly service - Fast Checkin and Check-Out - Good Security - Great location Cons - - Didn't get to view the petronas twin tower from my room and it was facing some construction site - Airport Transfer service to LCCT was ridiculously expensive, quoted at RM140.(Should have free service)
Foong S. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Center of the capital city, walking distance,

staff frendly, walking distance, clean
7.7
The room is clean, jus few min walk to KLCC. The swimming pool is to small.
Gaik L. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Its amazing!!

Attentive staff,twin tower view and superb location
10
wonderful :D Especially the twin tower view in my hotel room. Will come back again for my next Kuala Lumpur trip!!
Mohamed R. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Excellent Comfort

Fast check in, friendly staff & comfortable room
9.7
It was extremely pleasant. After a 5-hour drive and a wedding lunch, the pleasant staff and comfortable room were welcoming. The spaciouness of the room and for the price, was beyond expectation. The buggy service was a great help. The proximity of the hotel to major shopping district was a bonus. The only sad note was that the chappati for my in room dining was hard, otherwise, awesome stay throughout. Wil return in future
Jasper W. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Great view and location!

Location, view, gym
8.3
It was great, the staff were friendly and helped to upgrade the room to a high floor with a view of the KLCC towers that was phenomenal. Location is great and within walking distance to both Bukit Bintang area as well as the KLCC area. Would also recommend travelling out to the Petaling Jaya area beyond the normal tourist attractions of KL: great local food to be discovered!
Lee L. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Great hotel with friendly staff

The location, clean & big room
8
Great hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Nice view. Clean room with big bathroom and comfortable bed. Love the sky bar but too crowded thou. Short walk to KLCC for shopping.
Chui F. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Great location for access to KLCC Convention

Buffet Breakfast, Big Room, Friendly Staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01