Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
8019 reviews

5487 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8019)
Sort by:
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Twin towers view is worth it

The view of twin towers and park. The buggy service to KLCC
10
Good value for money
Report this review
Andre C. Couples South Africa, October 5, 2014
An overall good experience

Good condition, good location, good room
8.7
It was great. The hotel is good with a great location and overall a very pleasant stay
Report this review
Siew S. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Great night view of KLCC

skybar with swimming pool, good services, spacious bathroom
7.7
Process of check in is quite fast. Spacious bathroom with shower and bath tub. Standard room size. Convenient to stay for those who planned for clubbing at skybar.
Report this review
King F. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
good

environment , good service, clean
8.7
Report this review
Marcus K. Couples Germany, October 4, 2014
3rd stay, I will come again

Food, atmosphere, skybar pool
9
My 3rd stay, since that is the best hotel in the city. Don´t look further!! I will come back again for sure!
Report this review
Linda F. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2014
World class view

View of Petronas towers
8.3
Stay was fine, not sure it necessarily met my expectations for the price. The best part about it was the skybar and view from our room. Make sure you pay extra for the rooms with a view it was an absolute highlight of our trip.
Report this review
Fung Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

location, service, poolside bar
9.3
It was great and comfy with 5-star hotel standard.
Report this review
Mark A. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 2, 2014
Old favourite in ideal location

Location, room size, check in time
8.3
Very pleasant as it always is. The check in is flawless, the staff are well trained and experienced. The room is large and comfortable, a bit tired looking but in an old fashioned way. The restaurant is an ideal breakfast place, in the evening it is probably more interesting to dine out.
Report this review
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Strategic location

Strategic location, spacious and clean room
8.3
Overall staff is very helpful except the staff at Skybar
Report this review
Christopher B. Families with young children United States of America, October 1, 2014
Staff performance needs improvement for 5-star

Food, Cleanliness
8.3
Overall, the food and cleanliness of the hotel were very good and consistent with a 5 star hotel. We experienced two unfortunate situations with staff performance: (1) hotel driver dropped us off at the wrong airport terminal...big inconvenience with a lot of luggage and a toddler in tow but Traders did refund the shuttle ride for the inconvenience; and (2) based on their location, Traders offers a shuttle that will take you from the hotel to the Petronas Towers. When we asked about this, we were told it was canceled because they had VIP's in the hotel. So, what does that make us when we pay top dollar to stay in a 5 star hotel? Isn't everyone a VIP? In any event, we took a taxi but it is the 'principle' of the issue and the fact that no one had informed their 'other' guests about the schedule change/lack of services. This is a nice hotel but not up to a 5-star level based on this performance.
Report this review
Previous page 721 - 730 of 5487 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08