Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 8211 reviews

5634 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8211)
Sort by:
Julie N. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
Great hotel

Great for a special treat. View from room and closeness to KLCC
9.7
Fantastic view of Twin Towers and beautiful hotel xx
Report this review
Marshall J. Business travelers United States of America, December 14, 2014
Great location and friendly, helpful staff

Location, mostly friendly staff, good food
8.7
Traders is always a good choice. The location next to the twin towers is great, and the technical conference I was attending was basically in the same complex, so I didn't ever really even need to go outside to get there. There is also an under-ground walkway that leads to the twin towers shopping area (and many other places as well). KL is a great city and Traders is a good hotel choice. Our only minor negative comments would be that we were a bit disappointed in how small the room was, and one of the staff in the Traders Club was a bit rude to my wife when we initially went there.
Report this review
Foon N. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2014
The staff at Club Lounge was very unfriendly

NICE ROOM, CLEAN AND LOCATION GOOD
6
I paid for Club Lounge money but received a very lousy service from a butler who only serve the Euro peoples with smile but not for Asian face like us. He is not qualify to be a hotelier serve for VIP people.
Report this review
Mohd F. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2014
Good stay as akwats

Location, service, cleanliness
9.7
Awesome stay at the heart of KL.
Report this review
Fabian S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Good

Good
6
Good
Report this review
Timony C. Groups Australia, December 9, 2014
Spectacular !

The view, Traders Club, Sky pool bar
9.7
Absolutely love this hotel. What you receive as part of the Traders Club is value for money alone. The breakfast buffet i the best I've seen. The views are ridiculously amazing. Love the staff, we received a free upgrade to the most brilliant room. Definitely my home away from home
Report this review
Li C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Great value

price, location and comfort
9
We definitely enjoy it. Prime location just beside KLCC. Great view from the room. A nice walk at the park in the morning or a walk back from KLCC were pleasant. There is also buggy service from hotel to KLCC.
Report this review
Li C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Super value at prime location

location, comfort, view from the room
9
I have only one day in KL, so I want stay close to everything. Traders is just nice for me, walking distance to KLCC and Pavillion, many good restaurants nearby. Good view from my window and I like the buggy service that brings guest from hotel to KLCC. Lovely stay and I will come back!
Report this review
Shikin H. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2014
it wasnt up to my expectation.

nothing too great
6.3
it was pleasant but it wasnt something so fantastic knowing that it was part of ShangriLa.
Report this review
Sarah A. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2014
Beyond expectations

Service, view, great Traders Lounge deal
10
Firstly the service blew me away. Everyone was more than willing to help out and lend an extra hand at directing us around or helping us with all our queries. I liked the yes-can attitude a lot as it made me feel very valueable and attended to. We arrived at 830am and requested for an early check in and they gave it to us. Even requested for a late checkout due to our long night and was granted as well. Fantastic service I cant say it fell short at all. We got the room with the unobstructed view of the twin towers on a high floor. It was beautiful in the day and at night too. Pictuee worthy. Not forgetting their swimming pool too looked so good for both a picture and for relaxation as it is based indoors so its a rain or shine place. Booked along with the Traders Lounge deal so we got access to that place. It was exclusive for Traders Club people only. We were given complimentary breakfast, teatime and evening cocktails too. The spread was fantastic for each session.
Report this review
Previous page 721 - 730 of 5634 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06