Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7686 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7686)
Sort by:
Solomon T. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2014
Overall, good.

Comfort of the bed, Superb Wifi, Clean hotel overall.
8
The hotel is very clean. The bed in the rooms are not just king but a super king, making the rest at night a joy. There is a buggy that brings hotel guests to the KLCC which is a big and fairly luxurious mall. However, the buggy is often too crowded to board as non hotel guests have access to this service as well. Lastly, the swimming pool is very saltish and rather dirty. Not for a proper swim, maybe just for relaxing.
Report this review
Chander A. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Thought the service would be better

Location, modernness and views
7.3
I booked via Agoda a Twin Towers view but the resulting voucher didn't differentiate so had to pay extra RM130 for 2 nights Club level towers view room. They therefore didn't have king bed just twin. They put the two twins together but still not comfortable. Used two single duvets and not a single king duvet!! Breakfast service in club room was the worst service I have experienced in Asia. I'm an accomplished world traveler and unfortunately the service didn't live up to its reputation. I have stayed in SG Traders which by comparison is old but service is excellent.
Report this review
Shelby G. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Makes for an enjoyable stay in the city

Awesome Twin Tower View, Lovely bathroom, Complimentary buggy ride to KLCC Twin Towers
8
despite the mediocre start (the concierge failed to inform us that our 2nd room was ready despite promising us he would ring for us to collect the key card), we were impressed by the spacious room and lovely bathroom. one of the complimentary amenities was actually a hair-tie which proved to be of invaluable use. The pool was not as elegant as we imagined but the view from the bar and even the hotel room was awesome. I also enjoyed the complimentary buggy-ride to KLCC.
Report this review
Hasan K. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 8, 2014
The best hotel I have ever stayed in.

High class staff City view (Petronas Towers) Brakfast and Restaurant
10
I enjoyed my time in Traders KL. I would prefer having some child activity rooms for less than 5 years old children.
Report this review
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Attentive staff and spacious room

Had a pleasant stayed with Traders
9.3
Attentive staff with a comfortable bed and clean room makes Traders my choice
Report this review
Salinawati S. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
pleasant stay

large room, clean & attentive staff
9
everything is 5 star. very exclusive and luxury. 2 thumbs up!
Report this review
Jingwen L. Couples China, June 8, 2014
nice. can meet expectation

clean good location
9
clean nice staff good location meet expectation no suprise swimming pool is too small
Report this review
Lai C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Excellent!

Comfort, great location, Safe
9.3
Excellent!
Report this review
Azrul N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 8, 2014
Relax

Location, Food, View
9
Fantastic. Love the location. Breakfast has alot of variety.
Report this review
Low H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
This is a classy business hotel just like its name

Good location to the park, shopping & family fun attraction like Aquaria & PetroScience Centre. Quiet place. Good variety of breakfast at the cafe.
7.3
For a hotel nearby KLCC, it is a better choice. The hotel is positioned to cater for business people although the location near to park with an open water pool for children, Aquaria, PetroScience Centre & Suria Shopping Mall. We booked 2 rooms at the executive club level with the facility for guests who stay at that level but it is no where suitable for kids. There isn't any proper children playroom nor children swimming pool available. Fortunately we stay only a night or else the kids will be bored. Anyway, we still enjoy the walk at the park, shopping at the nearby mall & dining choices aplenty. Complimentary parking for guests is a plus point
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05