My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1134 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1134)
Sort by:
Julia K. Business travelers Russia, October 6, 2013
very nice stay

attentive staff, good facilities, comfortable rooms
9
The receptionist was very attentive to our requests and helpful. The hotel is very well designed. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Charles M. Solo travelers Canada, October 5, 2013
Overnight Stay in Transit to Macau

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, convenient shuttle to shopping and transportation centres
8.7
I was very impressed by the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, so it exceeded my expectations in all respects.
Vlad T. Business travelers Israel, September 25, 2013
fantastic

nice, good and clean
6
Yuen T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2013
an economy hotel

budget, clean, roome size
6.7
a satisfactory hotel, near central, 15mins walk to sheung wan mtr.
Hoi T. Solo travelers China, September 20, 2013
Nice hotel to relax and take s breathe

Nice staff, tasty in-room dining, timely service
9
It is a nice place to stay for relax and get out of the city, staff there are very nice, checkin n out procedure was very effective that i didnt spend much time. I was free upgraded that the room has a very nice view. Food quality of the in-room dining was very good and tasty, price is fair which is worth to spend.
Christopher C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2013
Decent hotel with good service

Good service, decent room size, early check in allowed
6
Price is OK for what it is. Breakfast is not very good given the price. My shower did not drain and, even after having housekeeping being made aware, the draining became even worse (I would have expected a note or remedy rather than having it made even worse). Room size is OK and location is OK (good bus options but no MTR as I was fully aware).
Anussorn M. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2013
very good service

free coffee ,transfer bus ,very good view
7.3
the first thing is a very good shuttle bus to hotel and luggage transfer ,and a view is very good ,free coffee all day this is other thing we like
Richard L. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2013
Good for budget business traveller

Service staff are great.
5.7
Zhuo C. Families with young children China, September 11, 2013
Pleasant

Good service. Efficiency. Staff are very helpful. Harbour view and nice rooftop swimming pool.
8.3
It was a very pleasant experience. Checkin was very fast. Staff were very nice and helpful. My 2-year-old daughter spilled water onto bed around 11pm and the staff came immediately to change quilt for us. The Melacca restaurant is inexperience and pleasant but the food was served a bit slow. The hotel shuttle bus to IFC was very good although it was hard to find where to take it in central. The hotel was not that easy to find by taxi. Many taxi-drivers knew Traders Hotel but were confused when I said Traders by Shangri-la.
John F. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2013
This was my second stay at Traders.

Helpful staff, great harbor views, easy access to airport, transit and shopping.
9.7
Fantastic stay. Whenever I visit Hong Kong, I plan on staying at Traders.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07