or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la

508 Queen's Road West, Western District, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business District Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior
Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe Malacca Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 283
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1175)
Sort by:
David T. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2013
Maybe the best value hotel on the island

Great room, attentive staff, value for money
9.3
Great value for money. Decent sized room with attractive, modern design. Also a high level of service. The shuttle bus to and from the Hong Kong airport rail station was very convenient. The closest subway is a 20 minute walk away, which is not quite ideal though.
Chunghan C. Couples Canada, December 15, 2013
nice clean hotel in Hong Kong

clean and famous and convinence
7.3
it was a nice hotel suitable for couples who want to live close to central. it is only 10 minutes away by taxi and free shuttle to central district. nice view in the hotel too.
Danilo M. Families with older children Philippines, December 13, 2013
Relaxing stay

The rooms are comparatively larger than the other hotels in hongkong. Peaceful and quiet surroundings at the same can access public transportation . Good restaurants near the hotel.
7
Overall it was a relaxing stay. The staff were accommodating and helpful. The size of the rooms was adequate. Although far from the mtr, other means of public transportation are easily accessible. We didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant as it has limited variety. I suggest that management look into this as this will definitely add value to the hotel. I would recommend hotel guests to eat at A plus restaurant which is about 3 minute walk from the hotel. Good food! The fitness center is fine although I suggest that higher weights be added to the dumb bells. The pool is reasonable in size but didn't use it because of the super cold weather during December. For those who are going to hongkong west, I highly recommend this hotel. Just book several months ahead so that you can avail of the early bird promo.
Saranya S. Business travelers Thailand, December 7, 2013
Nice new clean and comfortable room.

Comfortable room, good location, nice facilities.
9.3
Staffs were very nice and helpful except the one who handed the toothbrush set to my room, she seems moody and was so busy with her cellphone. My room doesn't have security lock, I don't know whether it's broken or it's this every room. Everything is clean and all facilities are in great condition.
Leong H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
Simply Perfect

Location, Value for Money, Friendly Service
9
Great one though just a couple of nights at Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Hong Kong. Fantastic sea view from the big window in room. The Club Floor deal is something value for money!
Yamaguchi S. Couples Japan, December 6, 2013
Comfortable, Repeatable

Clean room, Near to trum and bus stop, Friendly reception
7.3
I arrived at hotel early morning. Hotel assigned an available room which is ocean view. Free shuttle service is available to Macau ferry terminal and Hongkong ferry terminal. It takes 3 minutes from hotel to trum stop and bus stop.
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Definately worth it

value for money, attentive staff and comfortable room
9.3
Definately one of the best hotel I stayed in HK, spacious rooms for its standard. nice ocean view and very clean environment.
David S. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2013
Good value and enjoyable

All the amenities in room, clean, quiet
9.3
Had a wonderful stay. Staff were gracious, rooms somewhat small but so thoughtfully designed, it had all the amenities found in larger ones (bathrobes, slippers, in room coffee/tea makings, hair dryers, plugs for American/European appliances, etc. Breakfast was lavish and varied--combination of Chinese and continental choices, and tasty (if somewhat pricey, compared to local fare--but not to other hotel restaurants. Husband and I like to walk, and it was close enough to Victoria Peak to hike up through park, and easily catch bus or tram to subway or ferry. Room was quiet, important for jet lag.
Boon S. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2013
comfortable, no fuzz

only hotel in the west closest to my son's home in HK
8.3
Excellent! We are only looking for hotel in the west HK and found Traders Hotel in the best location that suits our needs.
Maurice O. Couples Australia, November 23, 2013
Very good hotel in adowntown area

Being down town, the breakfast dining,good staff
8
We enjoyed it-watching the harbour activity and the downtown local atmosphere,the club bar was cosy with the gret VIEWS AND THE FREE CANAPES AND DRINKS 5.30-7.30 P.M was great too.very nice staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Shuttle to Central Business DistrictTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Superior RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders Club SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Traders LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Lobby BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Cafe MalaccaTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-la Hong Kong - Gym

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-la, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02