Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7688 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7688)
Sort by:
Luke Y. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2015
Great stay at a great hotel.

Staff, location, rooms
10
This was a great stay for only 2 nights 3 days. We were traders club guests which means breakfast, afternoon tea and alcoholic drinks and hot and cold snacks for dinner. Couldn't recommend this highly enough. We had petronas view which was amazing. Staff were really friendly and smoky, rooms were spotless and high class. Definitely will stay here on our return to hotel.
Report this review
Tashi J. Couples Bhutan, May 17, 2015
Very Good!!

The room, the view (if you get the twin tower view rooms), and the park in front of the hotel
9
Great Hotel at a Great Location with a Great View!!
Report this review
Kairong S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2015
Nice Stay in KL

Near KLCC, Good location.
8
Nice clean rooms. Very near KLCC which is convenient. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Darren S. Solo travelers Canada, May 16, 2015
Late Night Stop Over in KL

Location, rooms, value
10
I had pre-booked my stay at The Traders expecting to arrive late evening and depart the next day at check out time. As luck would have it, my flight was very late so I arrived at the hotel at almost 3AM. Expecting a bit of a ghost town, I was surprised when I was met with a flurry of activity and whisked up to check in on the 5th floor. From there, I was check in and settled into my room within 5 minutes which was a tremendous relief. My room was quite large with a sitting area that faced the Petronas Twin Towers and it was very well appointed. The bed was fantastic - large and comfortable. The hotel was also very quiet in the morning as I was trying to get caught up on my sleep. Its proximity to KLCC and all of its restaurants is very convenient. Kuala Lumpur's transit system runs through KLCC so I was able to get to Sentral Station to catch the KL Expres easily to head back to Hong Kong the next day. I would highly recommend the Traders for a night or a much longer stay. Although I did not use them on this trip, it has fantastic restaurants and the Sky Bar is a KL highlight.
Report this review
Adil A. Business travelers Qatar, May 16, 2015
Excellent, comfrtale & clean.

Location, Cleaness, Comfort
9.7
Perfect Hotel is perfect location between two main attractions of KL; the Petronas Towers & the Pavillion. Close to shopping malls & resturants & many other attractions.
Report this review
James R. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2015
Great location, friendly staff

Location, helpful staff, clean rooms
9
Great friendly staff, free shuttle to and from Suria KLCC
Report this review
Gregory N. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2015
trader hotel near petronis towers...

close to shops, good bed, hotel staff
9
It was great...
Report this review
Sergey M. Solo travelers Russia, May 12, 2015
Great stay. Close to shopping mall

Staff, location, room interior
10
Report this review
Supriyono S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2015
very nice!

location. view. cleaness
9.7
Comforting.
Report this review
Lance V. Couples South Africa, May 10, 2015
One of the best hotel stays ever

Location, staff, rooms
9.7
Traders surpassed any expectations - impeccable service throughout (right from management to the housekeeping staff). Sumptuous beds (oh and the twin tower view rooms are worth the little extra), incredible food and just perfect in every way!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07