My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6212 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6212)
Sort by:
Saud A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 14, 2014
From my past experience stay I was not surprise

The way they treat guest very proficient
9
I could not Camplain of any thing it was unbelievable
John J. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Perfect for a couple of days to shop and sightsee

attentive staff, clean rooms, rooms did not smell of cigarette smoke.
8.7
very pleasant, and as above, throughout Malaysia, hotel rooms invariably reek of cigarette smoke - a real drawback, however, Traders Hotel had clean and rooms that were smoke free.
Vincent Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 11, 2014
Central and affordable budget for location

Location location location
10
Excellent. Check-in was performed very professionally. Staying at club floor i could actually go directly to club lounge for check-in but didn't realise i could. Next time maybe. Downside to the hotel is that for a business traveller's hotel (Traders is the business traveller's brand of Shang-ri-la), there were a lot of families so even the Club Lounge was inundated with kids. Not very conducive to conducting business meetings. But this seems to be the trend everywhere as tourists realise they get good value for money staying in business traveller's hotels.
Patricia A. Solo travelers Brazil, February 10, 2014
Excellent

Staff, roof top bar, rooms
7.3
It was very pleasant escape from the city centre. The roof top bar and the swimming pool have amazing views of the Petronas.
Mauirtz T. Couples South Africa, February 10, 2014
Best Hotel I have stayed in, I will go again

Great service, the view was the most amazing thing I have ever seen and its very centrally located
10
The best hotel, with great service in Malaysia. This was very nice, with the Patrona Towers outside your window. This is amazing to see at day or night.
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Traders hotel one of the best hotels I have stayed

Breakfast check inn pool
10
Brilliant staff very good polite we'll spoken English good restauraunts good swimming pool good roof to bar
Angela G. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Great hotel with amazing service

Centrally located and just 5 mins away from KLCC, attentive staff
9
Got upgraded to a suite when checking in so it was a great start to an amazing stay at the Traders. Service was spot on, as always.
Vasin D. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2014
Always first class

Good location, nice room, great service
9
Always impresses by the hotel in every way will always stay here every time I come to KL
Wan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Fantastic and wonderful stay!

Room, privacy and the people
9.7
It was a wonderful stay. I booked suite facing KLCC view and it was fantastic to enjoy every beautiful sceneries day and night!. Absolutely luxurious..... Definitely will stay again in near future!. 2432 was just amazing!
Jessica V. Couples Canada, February 8, 2014
Perfect

The view from the sky bar, staff performance and comfortable facilities
9.3
Everything about our stay was excellent from the moment we arrived until checkout. The sky bar on the 33rd floor has the best view in the city of the petronas towers and the park behind Suria mall. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The staff were super attentive and friendly...honestly, everything about this hotel was top-notch and amazing value for your money!! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07