or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
7027 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7027)
Sort by:
Lee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Five stars all the way

Fantastic room, large and clean bathroom, Traders Lounge
8.7
My City View 1-BR suite included a pass to the Traders Lounge, which includes breakfast, all-day free beverages (tea, coffee), afternoon tea, and evening cocktails (free flow of wine, cocktails, and beer plus decent buffet spread included). Although the food (they served mainly Japanese whilst I was there) was merely passable and I would not recommend the coffee, the lounge has superb views of the KLCC Twin Towers and you can practically spend the entire day there. My suite was excellent, it was large and clean with all the amenities you'd expect from a 5-star hotel with extra attention to detail, such as supplying disposable ladies' stockings and L'Occitane hand cream and lip balm. The shampoo, soap and bath gel were all by L'Occitane. I dined at the in-house restaurant, the pasta was good and fairly priced. The Skybar, reputed to be the best rooftop bar in KL, has stunning views of the Twin Towers but the seating area is rather limited. I was there around 8PM on a Sunday; it was full downstairs (naturally all the window seats were long taken - you have to reserve them early), and there were small children running about. Check in and check out were smooth and I was able to check out at the Trader's Lounge. Staff were all smiles and polite. I would definitely stay here again.
Muliadi -. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 11, 2013
great location. highly recommended

location near shopping center, nice room, nice staff
9.3
Andrew S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 11, 2013
This is not as good as I expected

Big and comfortable bed, close to a big shopping center, free shuttle to the mall
7.3
I always wonder what is so great about this hotel that many westerners like to stay in it. I finally got the chance to experience it and I am fairly disappointed. The indoor pool is too small and just in the bar. This created problem for my children who wants to play because the water splashed to the bar. Also there are people in the bar watching while we are swimming. The room is big, but not as well designed as I expected. In hindsight, I think my expectation of this hotel was too high.
Tatagraha G. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Value for money but service was poor

Location, fast-internet, good bar/swimming pool
6
Takes 30min to check-in; room was not ready at 3pm. But location (close to KLCC), price, and amenities (bars and swimming pool and garden to jog) was the highlight of this hotel.
Wooi S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
better then expected as it was peak holiday season

clean, good staffs, privacy, internet, location
8
very happy with the service during this trip. staff were very helpful even though they were a bit understaff and overwhem by the number of weekend guests.
T W. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Ideally located for business and leisure.

Good location, comfortable room and great facilities.
6.3
Info collected. The hotel is located in the business district as well as in the shopping area. Clean room and comfortable bed. The facilities are quite complete. Attentive staff members. The hotel is very close to Kuala Lumpur City Centre and KLCC Suria. The hotel is also close to tourist attractions and there's a covered walkway to The Pavilion.
Gavin W. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great experience and biggest value for money

Nice view, comfortable bed with friendly staff
9.3
I had been staying in traders hotel for 3 nights overall is great for me and my girlfriend. I was chosen deluxe room with klcc view for this trip and I must say is worth that you paid for the amount in order to try the different kind of experience which you never experience before...superb view, comfortable and clean room with well training staff had create an amazing and memorable experience for me and my girlfriend...
Jingxiang R. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
All in all, a pretty comfortable stay.

Size of room, breakfast with a lot of variety, proximity to shopping area
7.3
The stay was pretty good. The staff were friendly and attentive.
David L. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
crowded pool

great view, excellent location, friendly staff
7.3
great rooms with an excellent view of the twin towers. the only let down was the pool being open to the public. this made it crowded and the service level at the pool was not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel
Carolina L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
My hotel of choice in KL.

Location, excellent room, superb service.
10
I stayed with my husband, nanny, and two young children during the 2013 Raya holiday season. I booked for two nights in the city view suite, and it was really the best hotel choice i've made during our two weeks holiday. Everything was perfect, from the minute we stepped in the hotel to the moment we checked out. Flawless service, superb facilities. My two daughters loves the park and the huge playground, we enjoyed lovely leisure strolls early in the morning, and breathtaking views from the traders lounge while having our breakfast. Definetely the hotel to be if you are in KL. Can't recommend them highly enough. Ask the staff anything, and they will deliver it to you with a smile. Even when i asked for some packed breakfast for takeaway, delivered 5am to our room (we were catching an early flight). Totally brings a new meaning to customer satisfaction. Thank you, Traders Shangrila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05