or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6740 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6740)
Sort by:
Pheereeya A. Business travelers Thailand, June 18, 2013
great location

convenience/ location/ staff
8.3
great location, it's very convenience to attend the conference. The staff were nice and great services.
Ka Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2013
Relax, enjoyable, having fun & comfortable.

Excellent customer service, cleaniness and comfortable
8.3
Manjula L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
Fantastic place to stay

Cleanliness of the room & hotel, friendly & helpful staff
9.3
Overall it was fantastic, our power went out in the room in less than 10 minutes someone was there to fix it. Will definitely recommend to family & friends.
Sai S. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2013
RComfortable and relax

Toilet , bad , wifi can access easily
6
I felt very comfortable and I will book Traders again if I happen to go KL city for shopping or business trip .
Siew E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Enjoyable stay

friendly staff, city view and near to shopping centers
9.7
Love the skybar concept and nice night view.
Judith O. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
great location with excellant service

fantastic location, comfortable bed and superb buffet breakfast
8
Bahri S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 17, 2013
Good cosy hotel

Large clean rooms, comfy bed & great vibe
6
I took a chance by staying in the hotel but it turned out to be great. I like the large comfy bed and location to KLCC parks n shops. It has a great view from the rooftop bar. My only complaint is my view was not looking KLCC but the rest kind of take that away from it. Great hotel to stay n well connected n located centrally in kl.
Sufian S. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2013
A wonderful experience I can't forget

Centrally located, nice view and friendly staff...
9.3
I would say everything was great.would glad to return back there.1 thing I would highlight is that I requested to have an anniversary set up in my room.the staff told me it would be done in the evening.but when I return back late that night,it was not done until the next day when I repeated my request. Hope to have it done in the first place. Aside from that,everything else was great.
Ying S. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Gorgeous hotel, Beautiful view of the KLCC towers

Helpful staff, Beautiful view, Fantastic location
8.7
The Traders Club room package is highly recommended. It offers exclusive check in on the Traders Lounge floor, with free flow afternoon tea, and evening cocktails. The food was great, and you will be spoilt for choice. Do try to get the Twin Tower room, the night view was breathtaking. The hotel's buggy service to KLCC was brilliant and very convenient. Minor bad - Pillows are way too soft and LUMPY!! But problem easily solved by simply requesting for hard pillows. The hotel staff was most accommodating.
Shannon N. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
The stay was pleasant

Location, Park, Location
6.7
We found the maintenance of things in the room to be substandard. It appeared to get things fixed it was up to the customer to report it and not them checking and doing it prior to a guests arrival. As we were there for ten days for rest and relaxation, spending time in your room was unfriendly. The TV programs available useless, quality of TV and sound appalling. DVD player supplied on request as advertised however only three DVDs to choose from, 1 set missing the first CD, another broken. Door lock to room broken, Light globes blown. The executive lounge was excellent. It is obvious you are paying for the view of the PETRONAS Towers however, value for money is not there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05