or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6740 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6740)
Sort by:
Rukiya A. Groups Singapore, September 1, 2014
The best Hotel around KLCC

room, location , service
9.7
First time staying at Traders and wont be the last time. Service , location , breakfast, lounge is AMAZING. 1 bedroom suite is really value for money
Rafael F. Families with young children Brazil, August 31, 2014
Petronas twin tower view

Location, service, facilities
8.7
Fast check in. Very close to Klcc with a buggy service. Room with a great view of Petronas twins tower. The park in front of hotel is very good for jogging
Thilo G. Business travelers Germany, August 30, 2014
Location OK, Roms Old and Need for Renovation.

Nottingham
5.7
It was Fine. Nothing bad but also nothing great.
Kenneth M. Business travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
Gobo Restaurant Review

Location good, rooms good, staff friendly
5.7
I found the Gobo restaurant very poor. It was reasonable for breakfast but extremely busy. However lunch and evening meals - buffet and a la carte very very poor and staff service was slow - on one evening I waited for 20 minutes for a cup of tea and another over 15 minutes for a glass of water despite the restaurant being almost empty. The Sunday evening buffet was extremely poor with sea food being pasty and tasteless - probably left over from Saturday and also from the breakfast buffet. The standard of food in the buffet was generally poor - the meat tough and generally overcooked - indian curries incorrectly labelled and much less choice that when I stayed previously (more Japaenese food however). The Gobo also does not use paper place mats placing cutlery directly on the table tops which are not always wiped after the previous customer - that is not the standard of a five star establishment. I ate elsewhere outside the hotel after 2 days.
Wei S. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Not cheap hotel but it worth it.

Well trained staff, great facilities. Topnotch food.
10
It was fantastic experience. I recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Hee K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 28, 2014
traders hotel KL

good location, nice view, kind staff
8
It is located in the center of KL. I stayed in club floor, the room was very high quality, club lounge was comfortable, good food wirh nice view. The staffs were very kind though my taxi reservation was not booked as staff's mistake but they tried to arrange another taxi soon.
Pit Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Small room, but fast check in and check out

great location, friendly staff, skybar
7.7
Wei S. Couples Australia, August 24, 2014
As above

As above
10
As above
Fiona H. Solo travelers Canada, August 22, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, view, cleanliness
8.7
Breakfast was way over priced. Yes, there is a large selection of food but what I chose was not especially tasty. The fruit was not ripe, hard and flavourless. This was a major disappointment for me. The yoghurt was so-so I make better yoghurt at home. My room had a connecting door to the suite next door. The family on the other side were loud and inconsiderate until well after 11 pm. Getting into and out of the parking lot was a challenge as tickets I was given didn't operate the gates.
Ali M. Business travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2014
location

location location
7
The first 2 night its great.after i have extend 1 more night.they give me club room with better offer.at the 30foor hotel very noisy .that close to the club lounge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03