My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature Bathroom Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Centre Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Rooms Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
6200 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (6200)
Sort by:
Adam H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Good stay

The club level is worth extra, nice staff and clean
9
Booked this through Agoda, had additional things I needed at hotel. Very large mix up with staff over this but finally after many phone calls this got sorted and they redeemed themselves. The club level is worth the extra, nice club facilities and splendid view of PETRONAS. Staff performance on site is very good. Busy hotel because of convention centre but nice stay.
Dominik D. Business travelers Germany, April 13, 2014
Nice room with good view

View Pool Bathroom. Do you need more?
7.7
Room was perfect. Very good swimming pool. Waiting time for elevators excessive. Housekeeping could be more efficient.
Iskandar Z. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2014
it was superb only the room keep tripping

next to the convention centre and shopping mall.
8
My stay was a good one the only issue while staying there is the room keep having a power trip every time i turn the aircon was on.
Sophie C. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
The view of the Towers was amazing, as were staff

The staff, the view and a wonderful room with a very comfortable bed
9.7
Possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed in! The Traders has very attentive staff, it's very centrally located and the room was immaculate with excellent features like a comfortable bath and lots of toiletries. the huge kingsize bed was very comfortable with greta linen and pillows. I would very happily return to this hotel!
Yap H. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Great staying

Food, staff and room
9.7
Emma H. Families with older children United States of America, April 3, 2014
Excellent service, beautiful hotel

Courteous staff, cleanliness, beautiful room
10
None. Not a complaint but we found the lounge on 33rd floor was more a night club than a quiet bar to relax at and be able to enjoy the view of the towers.
Benmehdia A. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
perfect hotel, staff and every thing

staff very friendly ,professional and helpful .great food. good location
10
We have spend 3 nights in treadrs hotel it was like dream... we had room in 31 floor nice view. Breakfast fantastic in 32 floor. We had dinner in the 5th floor good chef ,good water s .The buggy shuttle was nice to. ..ect. so definitely if I will be back to kuala i will stay in this hotel
Joel L. Families with older children Philippines, April 3, 2014
Breathtaking view of Petronas Towers

Awesome view, accomodating staff, & excellent location
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. An overnight stay is just not enough. We would surely be back & we'll be happy to recommend this hotel to our friends & relatives who are planning to visit malaysia.
Fraser B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Good staff, hotel let down by the poor layout

Staff
6.7
Average hotel, with good friendly staff, lacking a decent quiet bar, the sky bar for a supposed top night spot was a complete disappointment. Have stayed in better hotels in KL.
Martin B. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
First Class Stay

Location, Professionalism, Style
9
After staying here for two nights and having stayed in previous years the hotel has improved no end, the check in/out is top draw and very efficient. The staff are tentative throughout the hotel, the décor is very clean. The one draw back was one individual serving us in the restaurant which was on the pricey side but beautiful food, we did not allow this to effect us though as the hotel is first class. Will certainly return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Four-Feature BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - The SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CentreTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomsTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Hotel from KLCC Park

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07