Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 576 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with older children (576)
Sort by:
Rocco T. Families with older children Italy, August 15, 2015
Position and Entertainment

Position,service and the guys of the sky bar!
8.3
Service to the Sky Bar,Lounge,Restaurant and Lobby is very excellent.
Report this review
Mohamed S. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2015
Last Min Vacation

clean room, quite and peaceful, well equiped
7
Was good because I stayed in City View Suite. It will be better if given the room facing KLCC and the park
Report this review
Mohamed S. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2015
Traders diff experience

Big room, full facilities and good food as we stayed in suite. However is different experience when we stayed in the normal deluxe room
7.7
Need to pay more for good facilities i.e. stay in Traders Club or Suite
Report this review
Wong A. Families with older children Canada, August 6, 2015
convenient spot to explore KL

location, cleanliness, free wifi
9
Report this review
Wong A. Families with older children Canada, August 5, 2015
convenient spot to explore KL

location, cleanliness, free wifi
8.7
Report this review
Nisa A. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2015
KL

The best part would be the Buggy ride!! The reception (Mr Alvin) was the best guy to serve any customer. Friendly and full of initiative. Clean and bright toilet!
6.3
It was okay. Not as what I have expected it to be since it was by Shangri-la Facilities were okay, nice concept of the pool. But overall the friendliness of the staffs were good. Well trained and helpful.
Report this review
Juliah B. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2015
A Hotel which prides itself for the view of KLCC

Buffet breakfast, Location, Guest Services
9.3
Thank you to the wonderful team at reservation and guest services which I was communicating with before my arrival and ensuring the transport arrangements were sorted and also ensuring my room requests were met despite me coming very early on the first day. Thank you Catterine from Customer Sales Executive for your prompt responses to my emails. We look forward every morning to the buffet breakfast as the spread is amazing. This is our second time staying here and we still love the food spread. hats off to the staff at Gobo CHit Chat who work tirelessly everyday with such a crowd to serve as they ensured the tables were cleared fast and food and drinks topped up regularly. Good work to the team! Housekeeping was little disappointing as everyday, there was always something that was not replenished thus we always have to make calls to Housekeeping to ask for toiletries, towels, tissue top up. Need to work better on this. Another area which we were pissed off was on the final day, we kept getting calls to our room phone, with just 1-2 rings and the caller hung up. The calls were very frequent during noon time. Not sure if this is a way that the hotel wants to alert guests to hurry up and leave the room or some pranksters from other rooms. We had clearly indicated a late check out and willign to pay for the charges thus really not sure why all the nuisance calls to our room with just 1 ring and then hanging up. I came with an elderly mother who needs her noon naps and rest thus the calls disrupted her peace and we had to deal with her discomfort. Hope this is not a deliberate act by the hotel front desk or housekeeping to rid off their guests nearing check out time.
Report this review
Azlina J. Families with older children Singapore, May 10, 2015
Excellent hotel

Good service, facilities and friendly staff
9.3
Excellent hotel
Report this review
Yee N. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2015
Best location. up-graded to view TT. :)

Location to view the twin tower
10
Best!
Report this review
Suryati W. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2015
amazing moments together at Trader

cleanliness, good service and food
10
Amazingly impressive...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07