Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 604 reviews

5633 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with older children (604)
Sort by:
Jo-Ann A. Families with older children Philippines, April 30, 2016
cant back again
1.3
Room service Cant chage the towel for 3 days, cant give us slipper then the free water put the side of the bed cant see us thats why no choice to use the bottle water 21rm.
Report this review
Pimchanok R. Families with older children Thailand, April 18, 2016
Great location
6.3
Everything is perfect!
Report this review
Elham B. Families with older children Singapore, April 10, 2016
No need
3.7
Its no nice don't have breakfast
Report this review
Saurabh M. Families with older children India, February 11, 2016
Great Place
6.3
Very conveniently located, good room and excellent staff
Report this review
Mohamad Z. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2016
Family vacation hotel

location, available facilities, food
8
satisfactory
Report this review
Anugerah W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 31, 2016
Dining

Location, Room view and Room rate
5.7
Nice and we enjoy the Park, was really great. But the 5th Floor for Breakfast and Dinner wasn't very good. Mediterranean or Pasta counter missing, To many Asian sharp spiciest. Two days seafood night I feel just too long. What shall we offer for family with Kids, Teens and Elderly menu? too sharp, too many fatty menu and not really much variety because similar type of food a lot. I wish to get good breakfast, fresh banquet or German bread, Thank you Diandra Rauch
Report this review
Wong H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
good

location, food and staff friendly but the pool is too small
8
Report this review
Rukiya A. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Location location

Location , Friendly, Valuable
7.7
good however i have left a few items at the hotel, and when i email the hotel on the same day , there is no reply till today ( 5 days already now )
Report this review
Roziana H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2015
Best

Convenience, wifi great, room also in good condition
9.7
It was great
Report this review
Antony W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Club rooms for Christmas

The view of Petronas Towers and park, club lounge facilities
8
We stayed for Christmas as we have teens with money to spend on Xmas day and the shops are open and very close by! The club lounge was good, but sadly not very exclusive on Christmas eve and Christmas Day. We were having to queue and the turkey ran out on Christmas Eve :-( The standard of food was okay with plenty on offer to keep bellies full. Cocktails were limited to still wine, beer and 5 spirits. We were offered a glass of fizz on Christmas day, but at no other time. The swimming pool becomes the sky bar at 7pm so no swimming allowed after that time. There is easy air conditioned walkway to KLCC or free a shuttle. The park is pleasant and the views at night great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 8207 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08