Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
598 reviews

5487 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
Families with older children (598)
Sort by:
Anugerah W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 31, 2016
Dining

Location, Room view and Room rate
5.7
Nice and we enjoy the Park, was really great. But the 5th Floor for Breakfast and Dinner wasn't very good. Mediterranean or Pasta counter missing, To many Asian sharp spiciest. Two days seafood night I feel just too long. What shall we offer for family with Kids, Teens and Elderly menu? too sharp, too many fatty menu and not really much variety because similar type of food a lot. I wish to get good breakfast, fresh banquet or German bread, Thank you Diandra Rauch
Report this review
Wong H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
good

location, food and staff friendly but the pool is too small
8
Report this review
Rukiya A. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Location location

Location , Friendly, Valuable
7.7
good however i have left a few items at the hotel, and when i email the hotel on the same day , there is no reply till today ( 5 days already now )
Report this review
Roziana H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2015
Best

Convenience, wifi great, room also in good condition
9.7
It was great
Report this review
Antony W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Club rooms for Christmas

The view of Petronas Towers and park, club lounge facilities
8
We stayed for Christmas as we have teens with money to spend on Xmas day and the shops are open and very close by! The club lounge was good, but sadly not very exclusive on Christmas eve and Christmas Day. We were having to queue and the turkey ran out on Christmas Eve :-( The standard of food was okay with plenty on offer to keep bellies full. Cocktails were limited to still wine, beer and 5 spirits. We were offered a glass of fizz on Christmas day, but at no other time. The swimming pool becomes the sky bar at 7pm so no swimming allowed after that time. There is easy air conditioned walkway to KLCC or free a shuttle. The park is pleasant and the views at night great.
Report this review
Yee S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 28, 2015
location good

location, cleanliness, comfort
6.7
Report this review
Nirwati A. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2015
Wonderful KL

Attentive service, friendly n polite staff, strategic location
8.3
Report this review
Patricia L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 17, 2015
FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL

Walking distance from KLCC & access through underground on rainy days, tight security, friendly staff service,
8.3
Hotel staff service were tremendous, friendly, prompt, tentative, helpful. We stayed at level 21. My children love the design of enclosed swimming pool especially during our visit the haze was really bad. However, I was disappointed we didn't get the room category with "City View Suite"(62 sq.m.) which I booked through Agoda, instead The Hotel upgrading us to "TWIN TOWER View Suite" side by side with additional charges but smaller room(48 sq.m.) Unfortunately City View Suite room category only one room on each floor. We were traveling with two younger children below 12 and one teenager below 16 and couldn't compromised on their safety. Very bad haze during our visit therefore non-whatsoever-attractive view throughout day time! Our children enjoyed watching "KLCC water fountain shows" from both our rooms at night - so colorful. Great varieties of breakfast selection from oriental to western depending on mood & appetite of the day... Complimentary Internet access in both room(s) was brilliant & quite reliable. (two thumbs up!) Lovely set of L'OCCITANE Toiletries. Complimentary water bottle, tea/coffee and many more essential. Additionally, all of the above does come with the price tag! WE would certainly recommend Traders Hotel for their quality service, TIGHT security, ideal location with underground access to KLCC on rainy days, walking distance through convention center to KLCC, "twin towers view" for family with younger children."
Report this review
Christine O. Families with older children Australia, October 9, 2015
Great location

Great location. View from room was fantastic. Hotel amenities were great
9
Quick one night stay. Perfect place to stay with ease of access to everything. Only downside was trying to get a drink in the sky bar. Gave up in the end and went elsewhere
Report this review
Pauline W. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 1, 2015
September 2015

location; efficiency of staff and systems; cleanliness and clarity of rooms.
8
Really enjoyed our stay, travelling with my daughter from Kuching via KL to London. We appreciated the efficiency of Traders hotel and the attention to detail. This meant that we could focus on enjoying the city in the knowledge that our accommodation met our needs. In particular the fireworks display to celebrate independence day was a very special touch. Thank you.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 8017 reviews Next page
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - BathroomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06