Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7633 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7633)
Sort by:
Catherine A. Couples Australia, June 29, 2015
The best hotel and staff ever! Thank you all

Staff, staff, staff.
10
Beautiful views, food staff, value for money.
Yao L. Business travelers China, June 28, 2015
disappointing first image

none except for location
5.7
nothing impressive
Maya S. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2015
What fluffy sheets and pillows

location, service, food
8
My husband and I stayed here as a weekend gettaway and while we opt for quieter areas, we chose one smack in the city so we could be resident tourists. Service was goods and the staff were friendly. In all, it was a pleasant stay but since we are paying five star rates, I was slightly disappointed that not all the toiletries were available when we got to our room - only noticed when I was showering and there wasn't any shampoo - but when I called them up, they were quick to deliver. Also, the lighting system for the rooms were weird. I'd end up turning off the lights for the bathroom when all I wanted to do was turn the room lights off and the room we were in could've used an upgrade as I've noticed hotels nowadays have a USB plug for our phones... As the review title states though, I had really good sleep all thanks to the spacious bed and fluffy sheets and pillows :)
Xiao L. Couples China, June 25, 2015
Great location

Location, personal service, great value
10
Awesome hotel!
Andrew E. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2015
Unbelievable view of twin towers from room

Location
9.7
Great stay, only very trivial comments which should not detract from the quality of the hotel.
Lim K. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2015
Hotel with a good view

Location , roof top bar & Good view
7.7
Ben E. Families with young children Australia, June 22, 2015
Family stay at traders

Location Staff Breakfast
10
Stayed in Trader's Club Room. Late checkout and access to club lounge was good. The staff went the extra mile by allowing us to let our young daughter sleep in a quite meeting room that wasn't been used. Very accommodating and friendly.
Shreyaa C. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2015
location location location

location, view, cleanliness
7.7
First off, the location was the biggest plus. The view was amazing. The hotel offers buggy rides to Suria KLCC. The biggest draw back of the hotel was the in-room dining, the food was not great. The plates weren't cleared till the next morning, till really quite late. The Traders lounge for which I paid extra, I found it useless, really. They offer a cocktails only for two hours and it is not even that great. The staff who work in the lounge are friendly and helpful. The lounge has a nice view. Overall, it is a good place for short stay.
Keng W. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Good good good

Good good good
10
Just one word- perfect !
Jose R. Couples Philippines, June 18, 2015
Great location, close to mall,classy hotel

Near Petronas,great location,nice hotel
8
Very convenient stay,very relaxing. The hotel is close to Petronas twin tower. There is a buggy ride every 5 minutes to the mall. They provide good service in the hotel..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04