Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La

Kuala Lumpur City Centre, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View Suite Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Spa Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health Club Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky Bar Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit Chat
Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - View Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCC Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 571
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 7683 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (7683)
Sort by:
Keith F. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Excellent

Friendly staff,location, helpful
9
Report this review
Deborah D. Groups United Kingdom, July 24, 2015
Location, Location, Location

Location, staff were efficient and breakfast was of a reasonably good standard
7.3
Traders is a good 4 star hotel, not a 5 star Food was not good enough, traders lounge and restaurant was outdated. Pool very small, little ventilation. Rooms were comfortable, albeit on the small side Staff were great, couldn't do more to help you
Report this review
Mohammad F. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2015
Alrite

View but I don't get the view
7
Ok
Report this review
Delicia N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Give us more choices of food during breakfast

perfect location, good service, affordable price
8
It was delightful, nice and memorable.. Good service on the concierge, because he (i forgot his name) was helped us to find a city tour with affordable price
Report this review
Kyle D. Solo travelers Singapore, July 19, 2015
good location, average hotel, rooms do not impress

location, price and cleanliness
8
Report this review
Audrey F. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
An excellent hotel

Comfortable bed, attentive and friendly staff, beautiful view of Petronas Twin Towers
9.3
I had booked a deluxe room for two nights over the Hari Raya weekend. The first night, we enjoyed the room, but we realised that we wanted to enjoy the view of Petronas Twin Towers while relaxing in the room. As we enquired about the upgrade fee, we agreed on the fee to be charged and the next day, we proceeded to Level 5 to inform that we would indeed like to upgrade the room. At 2.30pm, the new room was yet to be ready but we were allowed to use our previous room while waiting for the new room to be ready. We were informed that the room was available and we proceeded there. However, upon entering that new room, the smell of smoke was so strong. Upon request with the housekeeping staff, we were promptly attended by two staff who walked in and took a sniff. They said that it was not the smell of smoke but they would immediately escort us to another room. The new room smelled fresh and was better than the earlier smoky room. For our inconvenience, they agreed to waive the upgrade fee which we delighted with, as the new room was really alot better smelling. We were delighted with the view of Petronas Twin Towers as that room really allowed us to enjoy Petronas Twin Towers fully from the comfort of our room. We ordered food from their room service and we had problem with opening the bottled tomato sauce, thus we called and requested for someone to send another bottle, or at least come help us open the bottle. When their staff came, they brought a plate of fruits as well as chocolates, in addition to helping us open the bottle of tomato sauce, as well as passing us an apology card for the inconvenience caused to us. I can just marvel at how attentive and fast the staff of Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur has reacted. Upon checking out, while their staff was processing it for us, another staff actually approached us to apologise for the inconvenience as well as enquire on how was the room.
Report this review
Simon B. Couples Australia, July 19, 2015
fantastic

Location, Staff friendliness, Ambience.
10
Report this review
Noel A. Families with young children Philippines, July 18, 2015
excellent location

location, staff and food
8.3
Report this review
Ranee S. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
Great Location, Great Value…

Skybar Location Room View
9.7
We had a fantastic stay the Traders. Whilst only one night, the room was well appointed, had a wonderful view of the towers, and we thoroughly appreciated the excellent service across the hotel. Beyond the excellent service at check in and in the sky bar, the concierge team went above and beyond for an issue where we had lost an item in a cab from the hotel. Because of their extra effort and assistance, not only did we locate the item, but we would always now return to the traders on subsequent visits to KL because they care. Thanks again for an excellent experience!!
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Couples Bangladesh, July 17, 2015
location

centrally located
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SkyBarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bedded RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club Twin Towers View RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - City View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Twin Towers View SuiteTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - LobbyTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - SpaTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Health ClubTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Sky BarTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Chit ChatTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ViewTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Buggy to Suria KLCCTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Gobo Upstairs Lounge & GrillTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorTraders Hotel by Shangri-La Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06