or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La

Corner of Abu Baker Al Siddique and Salah Al Din Road, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Lobby Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Premier Room Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Health Club Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - The Junction Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Chameleon Bar Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - 88 Lounge Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Presidential Suite Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Samail Ballroom Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Guest Room Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Interior Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Interior
Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Guest Room Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Guest Room Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Guest Room Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Guest Room Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Interior Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Exterior Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Interior
Area: Deira Number of Rooms: 250
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
Waheed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 22, 2014
best hotel

location , staff , food
9.3
it was a nice stay on this hotel will be back again to this hotel when i come back to dubai
Siti A. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2014
👍 HOTEL

Courteous & friendly staffs. Clean & tidy room. Housekeeping staff are promp & helpful.
9
Comfortable stay in the hotel. Near airport & away from busy traffic. This was my 3rd trip to Dubai in 2 yrs & my 2nd stay in Traders. Hotel well maintained & clean. Shall recommend others to Traders Dubai.
Komil P. Couples Australia, December 15, 2014
Good hotel but extra services were not so good

Room, proximity to food places and good staff
7.3
Good but I asked for few favors to which I was charged a big amount
Wander R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014

I like the 24 hours food service, clean, close to transportation train, airport.
7
The hotel is clean and very close to the airport. However, the driver of the hotel did not know how to get to the terminal I needed to go to for my flight. I had to take a taxi as a result. I think what I paid for this hotel is not worth the money. This is just how I feel about the place. Will I stay there again? Not in my future plans.
Ronald W. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Arab local preferred over a 10 year customer

Location, Room Cleanliness, Ease of Access to the rest of Dubai
8
10 year loyal customer - Horrible staff decision. Won't be forgetting the treatment. Been using this hotel for about a decade and have never had a bad experience until my last trip. I'm sitting there at the end of the bar minding my own business and having a conversation and dinner with my friend. In walks a local boy in his white garb and asks the lead person to have me relocated as he wanted that particular seat. I was presented with the option of moving or leaving as wanted my seat. I chose to leave instead of move. As I paid for my meal and drinks the Arab member discussed operations. This goes way beyond me taking offense. An employee should never even entertained the idea of making a paying customer relocate just because some punk wants a particular seat. Why didn't the member ask me himself? I would have told him to his face, NO, and for him to take a seat somewhere else and he can have mine when I am through with it. A review of a hotel is significantly more than an evaluation of the location, cleanliness, check-in and what is in the vicinity you particularly liked. A review is about the customer's overall experience and if there was anything good or bad that particularly stood out. They way a customer is treated, especially a customer that has used the hotel for about a decade, is what really counts. 10 years of loyalty to his hotel was simply undone by one employee and his disgraceful bowing to whatever "pull" some local thug has. I was also informed today that this is not something new to this hotel either, as two of my associates have also witnessed the same thing in the past. Seems like the hotel has a problem in associating with the underhanded and undesirables in the local Arab community.
Yaser H. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, November 13, 2014
Fit for purpose

location
9.7
Steven W. Business travelers United States of America, November 11, 2014
Good if passing through for work

value, comfort, efficiency
7.3
This is a great hotel for a night if you are connecting. Comfortable, clean, and efficient. Nothing outstanding, but nothing that would make you not want to come back. Probably not the best location for sightseeing, but if you have an early flight and can't be bothered to stay at the airport, this is a good compromise.
Saif A. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 10, 2014
Awesome

Food room staff
9.7
I loved it , worth the money I paid
Yaser H. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, November 9, 2014
Fit for purpose

location
9.3
Klaudia S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2014
Fantastic

Staff
10
Fantastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Hotel FacadeTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - LobbyTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Premier RoomTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Lobby LoungeTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Health ClubTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - The JunctionTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Chameleon BarTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - 88 LoungeTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Presidential SuiteTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Samail BallroomTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - InteriorTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - InteriorTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Guest RoomTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - InteriorTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - ExteriorTraders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La Dubai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel Dubai by Shangri-La, Dubai

AS-AGWEB-3A02