or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Male

Ameer Ahmed Magu , Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives 20077 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Male Hotel
Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Ocean View Room Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Ocean View Room - Bathroom Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Executive Room Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Hotel at sunset Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline at sunset Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline - daytime Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Panini Cafe Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur Restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur at sunset  restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur Restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant
Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant - Interior Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Ballroom Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Rooftop Swimming Pool - daytime Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Rooftop Swimming Pool - daytime Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Fitness Room
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Rex M. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2013
Airport Hotel

Room Comfort, Size, Internet
7
It was OK nothing to brag ... easy walk to key tourist sites
Megat Z. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2013
This was a transit hotel for us

location, comfort, service
8.3
It was a nice stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and took care of us from the time we arrived. We had an early morning departure to our final destination, and again, at 5am in the morning, the hotel arranged everything for us. We really appreciate the excellent service. While the hotel is expensive, we came to realize that everything was expensive in Maldives...
Bee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Comfortable stay with a smile

Location , comfortable, clean
9.3
I stayed at Traders with my husband & son(7years old) after visiting the Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru. The hotel is centrally located in the city of Male. Walking distance to main shopping area, restaurants, fish market & jetty. Nice & comfortable room. Delicious breakfast.
Philipp K. Business travelers Germany, August 12, 2013
Comfy choice

Individual airport shuttle by boat, late check-out, helpful character of staff
8
The Traders at Male is an international standard 5-star hotel which has more the charm of a boutique hotel due to the size of the property and Male as a destination as such.
Derek L. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2013
5 star hotel all the way

express airport transfer, great restaurant, fr
9.7
Bee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Comfortable, clean & centrally located

Comfortable, centrally located, near airport & jetty
9.3
We stayed at Traders on the night of arrival before we set off to the Banyan Tree Vabbinfaru the next day. The hotel is about 5 minutes boat ride from the Male Airport & 3 minutes walk from the jetty. The hotel is very new & well maintained. We enjoyed the breakfast at the Lime. Wide variety of delicious cuisines to choose from. The hotel is also near to a lot of restaurants, sightseeing spots & shopping areas. Highly recommend this hotel for stay at Male.
Chek Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Business only

Staff, location
6
Aircon had problem at midnight. Was only fixed the following day.
Amy K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 3, 2013
Short but Sweet

Airport pick-up and drop-off, free Wi-Fi, nice comfortable rooms
8.7
My friend and I were going to the Maldives for a live-aboard diving trip, but due to scheduling we had to book a flight that arrived the night before our safari started, and so we booked a room at Traders Hotel Male. Everything was great - airport pick-up & drop-off, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi (which worked for my friend but not for me but my it's my phone's issues and not the hotel's), comfortable room, great breakfast, etc. - but the main reason we booked this particular hotel was for the infinity pool, which to our dismay we found the next morning to be under construction. Other than that we had a nice albeit short stay at this hotel (we got in pretty late and then checked out the next day). As mentioned the staff was very friendly and helpful; the room was a bit smaller than expected but it was comfortable and clean; and the bathroom was nice although I would have preferred if the walls weren't see-through (at least there were blinds available to protect our decency). Would definitely recommend if infinity pool was available!
Emily M. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2013
Just what we were looking for!

Bed, cleanliness of room, bathroom
7.3
Traders Hotel Male was just a stopover for us on our way to Zitahali in the Maldives. It was very clean, provided a great breakfast and friendly staff.
Fiona M. Couples Australia, June 21, 2013
Relaxing, convenient stay

Breakfast, ocean views, easy access to airport.
7.3
Very good. Representative was not at airport when arrived, even though it was organised from previous hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Male Male City and AirportTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Ocean View RoomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Ocean View Room - BathroomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Executive RoomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Hotel at sunsetTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline at sunsetTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline - daytimeTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives SkylineTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Panini CafeTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur RestaurantTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur at sunset  restaurantTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur Restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime RestaurantTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime RestaurantTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant - InteriorTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime RestaurantTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - BallroomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Rooftop Swimming Pool - daytimeTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Rooftop Swimming Pool - daytimeTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03