or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel Male

Ameer Ahmed Magu , Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives 20077 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Holiday Inn Male Hotel
Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Ocean View Room Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Ocean View Room - Bathroom Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Executive Room Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Hotel at sunset Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline at sunset Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline - daytime Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Panini Cafe Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur Restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur at sunset  restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur Restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant
Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant - Interior Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Ballroom Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Rooftop Swimming Pool - daytime Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Rooftop Swimming Pool - daytime Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Hotel Lobby Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Fitness Room
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Nuttikarn R. Families with young children Thailand, December 9, 2014
Much better than other hotels around

Location, Airport pickup service, hotel restaurant
8.7
Not much good choices in Male, so Trader hotel is better than others. Food in restaurant is better than outsides, not much expectations in Male, just taking a rest. If ask me to recommend, trader hotel is still better than others nearby.
Flynn M. Couples Portugal, November 4, 2014
Relaxation trip!

service, convenience and friendly staff
3.3
Excellent
Yohannes A. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2014
Great place to transit

Nice staff, nice room service, nice time management
9.7
Great, such a nice pleasure to stay here. Great location not far from the jetty...
Po T. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2014
The best hotel in Male ever

Good location. Good service including pick up service at MLE airport. Nice staff.
8.7
Albert G. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014
A Good Hotel

Good Location, Clean
7.3
Well, I expect a litle bit more varieties of food. Limited choice. 4 stars rated should be better.
Albert G. Business travelers Singapore, September 8, 2014
A good Hotel

Clean, Good Location
7.3
I expect more from this 4 stars rated hotel. A bit disappointed.
Rahmat A. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Poor and worst in guest reltionship servie. Staff

Nothing to state as the best
2
Worse nightmare. I paid for the room and went out to visit few islands. Came back and the staff refuse to give me the room key. Paid infront of them room extension stay with credit card, still the dont allow me to get into the room. Reason given was security risk, as i look haggerd after my island trips. Even the staff couldnt understand me asking for towels, as the said they will refer to engineering for my towel requests. Front office is hopeless, as they keep on passing to engineering if I request for towels. Laugh out loud.
Victor K. Families with young children Canada, April 28, 2014
Not bad but overpriced

Airport transfer, close to airport, friendly staff
6
Stayed overnight for transit. Small room, friendly staff. Not bad as transit hotel, but at the heart of it is a 3.5-stars hotel, which is overpriced for what it is.
Hok Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
Great, but can't enjoy much

Good transportation arrangement, convenient location
8.3
We got hold by immigration for half an hour and almost missed the staff pick up, luckily the people around there called and the hotel staff at airport was helpful enough to come back and pick us up. The location is convenient, just few mins away from where you would be dropped off by ferry. All in all you don't need to care about it because pick up is included. The room was free upgrade to suite, so it is huge and decent, however, due to the flight schedule we were only staying for 8 hours for a sleep, then we need to leave for the seaplane to the island. In that sense the hotel is a bit pricey.
Gerald P. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Traders Hotel Male - City Hotel with a view

The location, close to the airport and harbour. Fast free boat transfer to and from airport. Service and amenities.
8.3
We were met at Male airport and although their own boat was being serviced a member of staff escorted us to a fast public speedboat, loaded our luggage for us and arranged for us to be met at the other end. Check in was prompt and efficient. We were asked if we would like to upgrade as our room was not ready. We agreed to do this and then we were also offered a special price to include breakfast and this cancelled out the extra cost of the room which was on the 12th floor with a fantastic view of the sea. The roof top pool area is beautiful although the double sunbeds means that one person uses a double which leaves a shortage. Also there is a smoking area beside one of the sunbeds and we had to move. The food was good, plenty of choice and well presented. There were plenty of places to go to eat outside the hotel and the waterfront is a 2 minute stroll. We feel very safe on Male and love Traders. We booked a day room for our return as we had to wait from 8.30am until 8pm for our flight. We had a good room (no sea view this time) and the transfer to the airport in their own boat was first class even though the sea was rather rough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel Male Male City and AirportTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Ocean View RoomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe Ocean View Room - BathroomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Executive RoomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Hotel at sunsetTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline at sunsetTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives Skyline - daytimeTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Maldives SkylineTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Panini CafeTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur RestaurantTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur at sunset  restaurantTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Azur Restaurant Traders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime RestaurantTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime RestaurantTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime Restaurant - InteriorTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Lime RestaurantTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - BallroomTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Rooftop Swimming Pool - daytimeTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Rooftop Swimming Pool - daytimeTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel Male Male City and Airport - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08