arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 743 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 743 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Niel A.
Philippines
June 26, 2015
Good Location
Location, Affordable and the club Lounge
My stay was good, just I was a little disappointed with the swimming pool. It would have been better if the pool area was developed, maintained and make it more relaxing and bigger.

Zyn T.
Singapore
June 18, 2015
Good, Clean, Comfortable
Good, Clean, Comfortable

Rowyn P.
Philippines
June 09, 2015
great stay
all the hotel staff were helpful, the room was clean and big and the breakfast buffet was delicious.
We had a good time during our stay at HJM.

Chih L.
Singapore
June 07, 2015
Excellent Hotel for Business Stay
Staff were excellent and friendly, room was clean and cozy, good service. Located in Malate.
I was given an upgrade to club level by paying for the breakfast. It was a good decision as the room was clean and cozy. Staff at ground floor and club level were excellent. A good stay and would come back again if I had to stay in Malate area.

Duncan L.
United Kingdom
June 01, 2015
Jens aka Traders hotel
the staff - The staff - the staff
quite enjoyable as always Tho hotel needs some renovation ... Air conditioning at two important F&B outlets broke down same nite same time ... Different floors G/f and Top floor Use of club lounge for guest was appreciated

Nur C.
Philippines
May 31, 2015
nice... value for money... good location
nice hotel, good view of manila sights... worth your money... located near malls and restaurants
very good... choose rooms in the upper floors for better sights of manila lights :)

marissa M.
Philippines
May 29, 2015
Comfortable and accessible
Accessible to airport and nearby establishments. I enjoyed the luxury of being in the club lounge although the buffet breakfast has limited choices of food.
My family enjoyed the pool and wifi. We will definitely comeback to this hotel.

ULYSSES T.
Philippines
May 25, 2015
Great value hotel
Food, service, location
Great hotel if you can get them at their lower range of prices. Owned by Shangrila so expect almost same level of service. No frills great value hotel. We had a baby with us though and their room and bathroom is not conducive or very safe for babies. No telephone shower for ease of use in our room, what looked like molds in the floor tile as well. The coffee table in the room is a glass top which is quite precariously held by 4 arms only. Food is great, and bed and linen are excellent as well

michael M.
Australia
May 15, 2015
great experience
resort rooms , staff

nhia V.
United States
May 14, 2015
great stay
value for the room, comfy bed, good staff
Great staff, good value for the hotel room, location next to star city, kinda in a busy location, good food, clean hotel, quiet, overall I enjoyed the stay at the hotel