Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel - Manila

3001 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Lobby Lounge Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Latitude Restaurant Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Executive Suite Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Premier Suite Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - T Lounge Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Guest Room Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Guest Room Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Buffet Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Guest Room Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Buffet Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Fitness Room Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Hotel Lobby
Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Fitness Centre Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - Latitude
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
517 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (517)
Sort by:
Lourdes F. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2012
rooms are smalll but very clean and comfortable

great location and affordable room rates
9
our stay in manila was for 3 days only but the hotel location made our trip less hectic. its near picc where our convention was held and the us embassy. . thus avoiding hours in traffic. hotel staff are courteous and helpful, and the best thing is having a king-sized bed in a sweet smelling room.
Richard T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Good location, good value, enjoyable stay.

location is convenient to mall of asia, ccp, sun cruises terminal
9.7
booked this hotel through agoda so i got a room at an acceptable price. only real negative was that the check in at front desk was slow but that's not a big deal. room was very nice, comfortable bed. room had wifi although it was not very reliable at times which can be frustrating. i used the fitness center which was pretty well equipped with both machines and free weights. taxi rides to mall of asia, airport and robinson's mall were all about 15-30 minutes depending on traffic and very cheap (about 100 pisos) so it's easy to get around. there's also a smaller mall with plenty of stores and restaurants right around the corner which is convenient as well as harbor court a short walk away which has a starbucks, a disco and a few other decent restaurants. i stayed at the nearby century park about 4 months ago which was similar but not as good as traders. there's also a little 24 hour coffee shop in the front of the hotel which is convenient as i was able to grab my morning espresso. my last night i was coming in late and inadvertently stepped into a drainage ditch (it was dark) which left me with disgusting gray sludge up to my right knee. the night manager called housekeeping who took my shoes, socks and pants and had them completely cleaned by the time i checked out the next morning which was a tremendous help as they were the only shoes i had for the plane. overall, great value in a great location. i would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Booked by itself, Traders can be a bit pricey but book through Agoda if possible as it's a lot cheaper. I got a very good deal on my room from them.
Keh L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2012
For god sake choose another hotel.

easy to find taxis for getting in and out
3.3
The exterior looks old and at first look was a dilapidated building. I could not believe when the taxi droped me off. I thought It was the wrong hotel. Perhaps my expectation was high as Traders are generally 4 star rated and I had paid in anticipation of 4 star. OMG look at those plants around the swimming pool level. With their dried fronds and half dead appearance yet no effort was made to them out. What is the General Manager doing? The lobby looks old and so small. With a few guests standing here and there you feel as though you are in an overcrowded bus terminal. Had I not prepaid for my 5 nite stay, I would have carried my luggage and walked straight to the next hotel. But be fair to the staff. They are friendly and always try to make your stay comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a lonely hotel. By itself in the middle of nowhere. Tourists should not go there.
Jan C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 10, 2012
Great location but needs renovation

very accessible
5.7
ive been there like 9 years ago and the hotel looks very much the same. i think you need at least repainting or renovation. i would suggest that you should change your entrance and lobby because it doesnt look grandiose at all.
Joyce P. Groups Philippines, November 9, 2012
very neat hotel

neat hotel, very accessible
9
Had a great time at traders. Most of the staffs were very accommodating. Room where we stayed was neat. Great location, accessible especially to PICC.
Travel tip: Never misplace your parking ticket!
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Adequate Hotel

The hotel is reasonably priced
6.7
The non smoking rooms have a smell of air freshener.
Abdul G. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2012
Good location. A short taxi ride to Mall of Asia.

Staffs at the T lounge was friendly and helpful.
8.3
I will definitely come back to Traders Hotel on my next visit to Manila.
Claus M. Business travelers Germany, November 6, 2012
Nice loacation

Good service for check in
7.3
The check in was fast and efiicient. The rom silent as wanted and spacious. I did nit use their breakfast not facilities but the pool looked nice far from the window. Wil probably go there again when I am back!
Debrah V. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2012
Good location and okay room

Modern style, clean and good customer service
6.7
The hotel is close proximity to moa, star city, and other places. I liked how the staff pay close attention to the taxi drivers concerning the meters, plate number and just in case you left something. The security to enter the lobby and the elevator is nice as well. Also, the room is an okay size with modern design. I do suggest a little renovation such as the tub. One factor that was a con for me was the slow process to check in. It was the longest check in I've ever experienced from other hotels that I stayed and it wasn't a busy time.
Joseph G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2012
Outstanding Room services

24/7 Room services, convenient location to shopping area, staff ensured costumers safety and financial interest was paramount when using taxis
8.7
Hotel was great. Short distant of travel to Mall of Asia. The high end rooms faced away of the main city area overview. The gym accomodation were minimal, but the staff were always avaliable. Food could have been better especially for club package. Smoking rooms should have exhaust ventilation installed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Minutes away from many places of interest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel - Manila Manila - HotelFacadeTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Lobby LoungeTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Latitude RestaurantTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Premier SuiteTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - T LoungeTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Guest RoomTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Guest RoomTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - BuffetTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Guest RoomTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - BuffetTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Hotel LobbyTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Fitness CentreTraders Hotel - Manila Manila - Latitude

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel - Manila, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08