Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 754 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 754 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

nhia V. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
great hotel
value for the room, comfy bed, great staff
Great staff, good value for the hotel room, location next to star city, kinda in a busy location, good food, clean hotel, quiet, overall I enjoyed the stay at the hotel
Reviewed May 14, 2015

nhia V. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
good priced hotel
value for the room, comfy bed, food
Great staff, good value for the hotel room, location next to star city, kinda in a busy location, good food, clean hotel, quiet, overall I enjoyed the stay at the hotel.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Arvin C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice location
Location near MOA, clean and nice room
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Christine A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Wonderful experience
Awesome staff, beautiful room, strategic location
Our stay with Hotel Jen Manila was a wonderful experience. We loved the neat and cozy room ambience, and the staff were very friendly.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Ireneo S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Hotel near MOA, Manila and Makati
Nice view ( on the south side), the place is accessible along Roxas Blvd.
Good...stay with family...parking is not that good... No bidet.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Bernd R. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Perfect hotel for a short Manila trip
Club level, location, rooms
The former Traders Hotel was renamed to Jen Hotel now and got some renovations as well. It is a perfect location to do a short city trip to Manila. Around 10-15 minutes from the airport and from the city centre. We booked club level and I can really recommend it. All day you get coffee, tea and soft drinks. Breakfast is nice and you can order eggs and other sides from the bigger "downstairs" buffet as well. Cocktail hour is from 5-7pm and you get soft and alcoholic drinks and a good selection of food. The food is nice and enough to take your dinner in the hotel. Staffs are very helpful and fast responding to every request. Around the hotel are a few bars where you can have your good night drink before going to bed. I strongly recommend the Isis in the Hotel's basement.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Lian O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
so so
comfortable bed, great view, clean
I think the rates are a bit expensive. im not sure if u can really classify hotel jen as 4 star. Room service menu on a card board with only a few items. But room service was quick. Over all hotel service was great. They sent us a lot of fruits. Check out extension rate was too pricey. Check out is at 12 Noon, we decided to extend up to 4pm. The rate that they gave us was around $100. And it would already be equivalent to an overnight stay. Buffet breakfast spread was ok. across the hotel is the cultural center of the philippines, if u walk a bit more u will fine harbour square where u can find restaurants a lot of it. It was nice, only the manila weather was my problem it was tooo hot and humid.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Erik N. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
ok hotel
Quick checkout. Nice staff.
Not so clean room and the price on minibar and laundry was crazy. Under check inn the tried to sell to expencive breakfast. Totally it was not worth it, and we eat in close resturant instead. Really not like that way to do business, Hotel Jen should know they have competition.. Not going back for sure. Positive was nice staff!!!! ☺
Reviewed April 29, 2015

DELFIN B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Needs renovation!
location and nothing more.
It was OK. The parking was terrible though but the parking attendants are courteous enough. Needs major renovations considering that what you are actually paying for can already be considered as 5 star accomodation in the Ortigas area.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

FREDERICK C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location
Location, room comfort
Great location if you are in Manila to see Manila, as opposed to makati or the greater Manila area. Because of traffic, travel by car from this hotel to makati could easily take 30min-1hr even if distance between those 2 cities is probably less than 5km. All rooms of this hotel have an awesome view. Manila sunset is still a sight to behold. This is a renovated hotel. Rooms were nice! Only thing is that their admin floor, which happens to be on the same floor as the pool is not renovated. I should note though that according to them, pool has been renovated already. Food ok. Stayed at club floor and had cocktails and breakfast. Overall - good value for money
Reviewed April 18, 2015