Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 755 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 755 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Alelie C.
Philippines
January 31, 2016
Best Hotel Experience because of its staff
Staff Performance, Good Amenities, Good Location
Me and my family stayed at an Executive Suite for 4 days. Our stay was fantastic! The rooms are well cleaned and the prompt service was superb! On our last day, I had a fever and my niece and nephew experienced acute gastroenteritis. We called for assistance to change the pillow cases and bed sheet because my niece had been vomitting since morning. But to our surprise, they immediately sent a doctor and medics accompanied by the hotel manager. They came 5 minutes after my mom dropped the call. They gave us all the food advised by the doctor so we would recover. The housekeeping came as well to clean our room though they know we are about to check out in 2 hours. The manager was very kind to extend our stay for free until 6pm so we could rest a bit more. Though we had to leave at 2pm, I am very much thankful to all the staff of this hotel. Your outstanding service makes this hotel our choice to spend holidays. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Though the interior of the lobby up to the room halls and elevator needs upgrading, i can definitely say that the experience outshines the improvements needed on this hotel. This has been the best hotel experience I had! From our family, thank you Hotel Jen! God Bless!

Arlyn T.
New Zealand
January 27, 2016
Excellent Service, location
Service, Location and the Club lounge
We had a great stay at this hotel, we received a very warm welcome from all the staff. Check in was quick and we were informed about their promotions like the club lounge and buffet breakfast offers. The room was clean and bathroom was clean, but the linens were slightly old. The highlight of our stay was the club lounge where you get a great view of the manila bay while enjoying a cocktail or a cup of coffee.Most of all the staff are always accommodating, friendly and smiling all the time. Will come back again

Frederic D.
Philippines
January 25, 2016
Staff Performance
Club Room Deal is a steal; old but still efficient elevators; police visibility outside is a great feature
We had two one year olds in tow and three big bags. No one assisted us from arrival to when we went up to our room. Upon check out the same thing happened. Although the staff member greeted us whenever we bumped into one, including the maintenance folks, we felt that they did not make a connection with us, a traveling family. The service at the Club Lounge was excellent. I cannot say the same for the service at the breakfast buffet. They said that they did not have available high chairs available. We saw a few kids, yes. But when the crowd started to thin out, we still were feeding our children as they sat on our laps.

Katherine C.
Philippines
January 15, 2016
Over-all experience was good.
Front desk and the staff are all very accommodating. All my special requests have been granted, like when I requested for a special birthday token for my husband, they gave us a slice of choc cake.=)
It was good; very convenient as well since my husband's work was just a few steps away.

scott J.
Canada
January 14, 2016
amazing
premier club, staff, location
a wonderful surprise

Jonathan C.
Australia
January 13, 2016
Great view
Great view, good food and comfortable rooms
Only stayed the night as I was waiting for my flight the next day. Second time in this hotel and everything was as great as the previous time I stayed. awesome views of manila bay. Very comfortable room and a great buffet breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through manila

Christian C.
Philippines
January 12, 2016
nice hotel
accessible, value for money, good internet connection
The hotel is accessible at the airport. Near MOA and other tourist friendly locations (Intramuros, Manila Bay, Cultural Center of the Philippines, Bangko Central ng Pilipinas). Food choices is good and internet connection is commendable.

Alexandra T.
China
January 12, 2016
Professional Shangri-la Group brand biz-hotel
professional services, room with big window and city view, good price
highly recommended for biz traveler, high value for cost, like the spacious room with big window and city view most, plus the good front desk services.

luis S.
United States
January 11, 2016
excellent minus
room view
It was a good stay for a first time in this hotel after changing ownership. The room was very nice setup .The view of the bay was excellent. Even the location is a little tricky the hotel is very nice redone. The lobby is nice and the security very nice Definitely I will stay again. I will give it a good 3 plus star.

Romano C.
Philippines
January 07, 2016
A Nice Stay
Location, Staff, Room
Generally, the stay was nice and pleasant. The staff were all friendly and the place is nice and clean. However, the room service was a little slow. The food took sometime to be delivered and it happen twice. Eventhough my second order was only Hot choco for my daughter and it took a ring back follow up and almost an hour. Overall, my family enjoyed our stay and it was nice and pleasant. thank you