My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel - Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Interior Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Reception Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room
Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1753 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1753)
Sort by:
Teng J. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
locate at orchard belt, good for shopping

try the food
8.3
Hotel was convenience locate at the start of the orchard shopping area. however the facility need to be upgrade. especially the room. paying attention to details would make my stay more happier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the Christmas light up along the orchard road.
Rex C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
GREAT LOCATION

Mall attached
8
Great location. Walking distance to everything. Additionally there is a Mall attached to the Hotel during inclimate weather you can get whatever you need and stay dry. The Hotel has an amazing buffet as well making it a great way to start or end your day out on the town.
Ellen B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
Best spot to stay in Singapore.

Love being able to walk to Orchard ... but also the proximity to botanical gardens.
8.7
Traders is always spot on with service. They have also never denied me early check-in or late check=out.
Evelyn K. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2012
Nice hotel

near gleaneagle
6.7
Nice hotel but the cleaning person are not clean the room nicely
Kanesan R. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2012
reasonably good hotel

none
5.7
good clean hotel, in the heart of Singapore's shopping cent re, orchard road. over priced for an old hotel
Shopping Tip: good shopping
Chin K. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Old and inconvenience place and charge extra for 2

nothing
2
The location is not convenience and not many Taxi drive to this hotel. So good luck if you need to grab a taxi late night or early morning. Better call in advance if you need to go to Airport because no taxi drive around this neighborhood. Hotel room I booked is 1 King bed and when I checked in they ask I booked for 1 people only and 2nd person need extra US$25. What a rip off. I thought to try an hotel near Orchard area and this was not near by all means. We walked up and down the hilly road and took at least 20 to 30mins walk to reach Orchard MRT station. That is why not many taxi driver like to go there unless they drop off hotel guest. Most hotel in Singapore will have a line of Taxi waiting at the front entrance and this is not one of the hotel. So forget about talking getting local food or anything. Need to go way far out to see something. Try to avoid if location and transportation matter to you. If you have lots of time and nothing to do, try this. Nothing much the hotel can provide and service is below par.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nothing near. Walking distance means at least 30 mins walk. I'm heathly fit guy and I think it is inconvenience. So can't imagine if walking is a challenge for some. If time is the accent, try other hotel along the Orchard street or Marina Bay area. Room is so so and old. Layout like many China hotel. Just old.
James M. Business travelers New Zealand, November 24, 2012
Good staff and very helpfull.

simple and easy to move around
9
Good hotel with rather small rooms but they are adequate , clean , and well presented.
Jane R. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Nice Reception

friendly and efficient staff
6.3
Hotel in good location. Reception area dining rooms and bars are all very nice. However the room we stayed in (a twin) was very small probably ideal for a single person and very dated. It was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The staff in this hotel were very knowledgeable, polite and courteous. I would recommend this hotel for business.
Jane R. Groups United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Lovely Reception, with well trained polite staff

Beautiful Reception and dining areas.
6.7
Lovely Hotel but rooms we had was small and dated. Disappointing as we tried to spend as little time there as possible. All staff we met in the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
Susan F. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Great location & beautiful pool area

Location near Botanic Gardens & Orchard Road, lovely pool, friendly helpful staff
9
The hotel is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We really like the location close to the Botanic Gardens and the wonderful Orchid Gardens. The beautiful pool and surrounds are a great way to cool down and relax after a day of sightseeing. One thing that we were not happy with was the large deposit placed against our credit card on arrrival and which was still there a full week afterwards, even days after the account was settled. We have not come across this practice before and do not believe that the procedure was explained to us on booking or checking in. Perhaps it is standard practice in Singapore, but it should be made clear to guests what is being put onto their cards.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is just a short walk up Napier Road to the Botanic Gardens, which are quite beautiful, especially the Orchid Gardens enclosure. Well worth the walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel - Singapore SingaporeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders ClubTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - InteriorTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - ReceptionTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - BallroomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel - Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05