or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel - Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Interior Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Reception Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room
Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1826 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1826)
Sort by:
Tan J. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Good location
10
Lovely room with great amenities. Upgraded us to a superior room and allowed us to check out at 2pm. Great service.
Sajith S. Business travelers India, December 25, 2012
Excellent Stay

Complimentary items including wine, a personalised letter and the flower arrangement in the bed
9
Traders have just earned a PERMANENT customer. I have stayed at many business hotels in singapore and traders was 'just another business hotel' for me when i booked last time. I was pleasantly suprised by their service and attention for guests. so this time i decided to return and was truly amazed to find a letter thanking me for choosing traders again and a complimentary chocolate box, fruits and wine. now this to me is customer service at its best. i was truly surprised and i swear i will choose traders till i have a bad experience. the service and hospitality was nothing short of excellence.
Shirlynn L. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Great service hotel

very good service ,prompt house keeping
8.3
they really try thier best to comply to.our needs..
Betty L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great location, great amenities, great service

Nice gym, Use of gym showers and amenities even after checkout, great location, great service
9.3
The room was smaller than it looked in the picture, but nevertheless getting a hotel on Orchard Road during the Winter holidays is challenging enough and I even booked it in Mid-July. Traders Hotel is under the Shangri-La family and as usual, experienced only the most exemplary service during my stay there. It was located off of Orchard Road, which is easily one of the most busiest commercial shopping streets in Singapore. Great location without the commotion. Even when crowds were loud on Orchard Road during Christmas Eve and day, I could still take a quiet nap in my hotel room. Also, the buffet/ cafe where breakfast and high tea was served daily was always busy. I'll be sure to check it out next time I'm there.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have checked out and your flight is later during the evening, ask the front desk if you can use the showers in the gym (they close around 10pm), which will have all the amenities you will need. I was flying out the evening of Christmas Day and was drenched in sweat from walking all day. To be able to take a shower before my flight made my stay that much more wonderful.
Erick C. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
Will return back again

clean room, nice swimming pool and attentive staffs
9
Kai X. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean, near to tanglin mall.
7
Jas S. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
More basic than luxury

The variety of food, professional staffs and peaceful surroundings
8
Christian L. Business travelers Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Lovely Hotels

Staff was very friendly
8
very worth it for staying during weekend, good location, easily going everywhere
Nadya Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Nice Hotel for weekend break

The staff was very friendly, especially the cleaning lady who have done an extra mile for us
8.3
The hotel is very close to Orchard and the dining was very nice
Robert G. Business travelers Canada, December 23, 2012
Overall Good Experience

Location
6.7
The hotel was good enough to upgrade me to the Traders Club floor. This was appreciated. The room was recently semi renovated in the clear design feel compared to the rather out of date design in the un-renovated rooms. The only comment I feel is worth mentioning was the fact the room had a distinct smell of must or mold. This was a smoking room which is understandable. However, the hotel should look into how to improve this issue as it was quite overpowering.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel - Singapore SingaporeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders ClubTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - InteriorTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - ReceptionTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - BallroomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel - Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05