My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel - Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Reception Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room
Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1693 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1693)
Sort by:
Daniel Q. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Value for Money Hotel

Good Location at affordable prices
8.3
We stay here and experienced a plasant stay. A value for money hotel located at a quiet corner of Orchard Road. A mere 20 mins walk down towards Orchard Road and you are right in the middle of the Shopping district of Orchard Road. Next door is a shopping mall which you could also buy your ammenities and drinks should you need to find cheaper alternatives compared to hotel prices. Overall Size of room is okay and service is plaseant and prompt. Overall satisfied with stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for a value for money hotel in the Orchard Road area.
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great location but rooms a bit small

Convinient around orchard road
7.3
Rooms are clean and comfortable but a bit small compared with the price you are paying.
Seet M. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Average room but good breakfast

Sumptuous breakfast
8.3
Overall the stay was enjoyable. Hotel is just beside tanglin mall shopping centre and mins away from the bustling orchard road. Good location, no problem finding places for meals.
Jane K. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Fantastic hotel, staff friendly and helpful

Lovely rooms, breakfast amazing, staff really friendly with nothing to much trouble
9.3
Excellent, top quality service, nothing to much trouble for the staff despite a initial room mix up. Breakfast fantastic so much choice and quality of food was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy the city sightseeing pass with the flyer included the bus links are a great way to get around and very informative especially if you have a short amount of time.
Helen P. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Service with a smile
7.3
Check in swift and no hassle. Room is small but the stay was good with no hassle.
Lee A. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Homely

quiet but convenient
9.3
initial thoughts about the hotel was for the price. however, my first good impression was efficient checking in by the manager (lady). the exchange was great providing me with hotel info and a good "welcome" well. the room is pretty standard setup with modern facilities but the great thing was the bed which was super comfy. thats a huge bonus. the toilet was small but since i don't spend a great of time in it, it was generally okay. the view was to fantastic to the pool. what amazing about this hotel was that, it is tuck in a quiet corner of orchard belt. by just walking downstairs, the cafe burenetti was excellent for morning breakie. generally, though my stay was one for one day, it is overall a great experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Traders hotel crew "well done" . thumbs up to the checkin manager, bell boy and chamber maid who were very polite and never failed to put on a smile and greet u.
Bryan S. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Good value for money

Decent rooms. Nice feather bed.
8.3
15 minute walk to orchard road. might be too long for some people, might be just a nice walk for others. kids might have a hard time. taxis are abundant and not really expensive. nice bars and restaurants nearby. breakfast is good, and bed is comfortable. we got a deluxe room with pool view, we are satisfied with the value we paid.
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

swimming pool, and restaurant.....
7
i hope next checked into your hotel will be the price of each of the outer and include breakfast.
Shopping Tip: shopping tip n hotel offer price~
Lim S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
mixed review

wide variety of tv cable channels and spacious room
5
it started with a frustrating experience when i requested from the hotel staff for the menu from the restaurants/bar in order to plan ahead. it was not as bad if i was told it is unavailable. my check in date is the following day hence the urgency. i was promised that it will be sent to my email within an hour. Hours past and i call back, another overpromise made to send within the next hour. i waited and i called and promised once again until i've lost count. eventually 13 hours past and an email came but was about the prices of the spa services. It may seem out of the norm request but it reflected the hotel staff's service level on adhoc info requests. travellers choose hotels based on the amenities besides the price factor. if info on amenities are not avail on time, what is the point of choosing this hotel over the other ones? one staff is enough to impact an image of the hotel as a whole and even if the stay had been good, the experience marred my confidence for the hotel services during my stay, i.e. always doubting if they will do as promised
Hotel Feature Tip: the massage in this hotel's spa is good, worth a try
Michael K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
good location

location
8.3
Overall, I was quite happy with the hotel in terms of cleanliness, location and the condition of the rooms. However, the front desk did not tell me that I will be charged a ++ when they told me that I have to pay a surcharge of s$40 per night when I checked out. They should have mentioned the nett price. Its more like a "con" to me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel - Singapore SingaporeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders ClubTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - ReceptionTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - BallroomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel - Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04