or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel - Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Interior Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Reception Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room
Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1826 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1826)
Sort by:
Bryan S. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Good value for money

Decent rooms. Nice feather bed.
8.3
15 minute walk to orchard road. might be too long for some people, might be just a nice walk for others. kids might have a hard time. taxis are abundant and not really expensive. nice bars and restaurants nearby. breakfast is good, and bed is comfortable. we got a deluxe room with pool view, we are satisfied with the value we paid.
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

swimming pool, and restaurant.....
7
i hope next checked into your hotel will be the price of each of the outer and include breakfast.
Shopping Tip: shopping tip n hotel offer price~
Lim S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
mixed review

wide variety of tv cable channels and spacious room
5
it started with a frustrating experience when i requested from the hotel staff for the menu from the restaurants/bar in order to plan ahead. it was not as bad if i was told it is unavailable. my check in date is the following day hence the urgency. i was promised that it will be sent to my email within an hour. Hours past and i call back, another overpromise made to send within the next hour. i waited and i called and promised once again until i've lost count. eventually 13 hours past and an email came but was about the prices of the spa services. It may seem out of the norm request but it reflected the hotel staff's service level on adhoc info requests. travellers choose hotels based on the amenities besides the price factor. if info on amenities are not avail on time, what is the point of choosing this hotel over the other ones? one staff is enough to impact an image of the hotel as a whole and even if the stay had been good, the experience marred my confidence for the hotel services during my stay, i.e. always doubting if they will do as promised
Hotel Feature Tip: the massage in this hotel's spa is good, worth a try
Michael K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
good location

location
8.3
Overall, I was quite happy with the hotel in terms of cleanliness, location and the condition of the rooms. However, the front desk did not tell me that I will be charged a ++ when they told me that I have to pay a surcharge of s$40 per night when I checked out. They should have mentioned the nett price. Its more like a "con" to me.
Andre P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Incredible experience. Highly recommended

Within walking distance to Orchard, and Gleneagles Hospital. Super friendly staff.
9
i really love staying @ traders hotel. the staff are super friendly, and very cooperative and attentive to all our needs. the only gripe is that the bathroom is rather small, that it is hard to opend the door while you are using the toilet. other that that, everything else is perfect. the rooms are all well maintained. wifi is super fast. love it, love it, love it...
Hotel Feature Tip: Simply, the best hotel location if you have to go to Gleneagles Hospital.
Sok Y. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
High price but the room is small

staff service, convenience of transportation & city center
5.7
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
located near orchard road..clean room

clean, central location, comfortable
6
Edward B. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Efficient service.

Located near Orchard Road
8
Very friendly staff. Internet in room. Tanling Mall is next door. Free shuttle to orchard shops.
Wee H. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Front desk made a mistake in room arrangement.

Just behind Tanglin shopping mall. Fast internet.
8
I have 2 rooms for my family but front desk made a mistake in room arrangement where I requested 1 double bed and 1 twin bed. Ended up with 2 double bed rooms. After swapping one of the rooms with twin bed, the other room should remain the same. However, there was a confucion on which room to swap, ended up, the room which is supposed to remain was checked in by someone else. When I get back from outside, I am not able to enter my room and the room was occupied by someone else. Front desk then explained the situation and my stuff are placed in the other room. Manager personally came to me to apologize and provide wine/chocolates/fruits as gifts.
Shopping Tip: walk 10 mins to orchard road, shop in ION, Ngee Ann city.
Kariya A. Couples Japan, August 19, 2012
Convenient and clean

Sheets,towels,sanitaries are clean
7.3
Surprising the room charge was strictly for single person. It was actually capable for two though. Additional charge was taken.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel - Singapore SingaporeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders ClubTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - InteriorTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - ReceptionTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - BallroomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel - Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04