or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel - Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Interior Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Reception Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room
Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1824 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1824)
Sort by:
Lee A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Relex time hotel

Clean and nice
7.7
driving from kul-sin on a very tired drive, due to festival season, the traffic was heavy, but on arrival at trades hotel, i had a great rest, hotel room was nice, clean and very cooling.
Kay W. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Great location but very small room

nice buffet
6
To my surprise, the room is really very small despite i upgraded to the club room range. Although the staff gave me the highest floor of the hotel, but the room is still very small. The good point of this hotel is that they offer a good wide range of food in the hotel buffet. Lastly, the location of the hotel is just 2 bus stop away to its popular shopping mall, ION ochard etc..
Efi F. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2012
Good location and good rooms

Staff at reception desk were very helpful. Close to the shopping area
8.7
I arrived early in the morning and my room was not ready. I was allowed to use the health centre to take a shower and change clothes. The health club staff were very pleasant. My room was quickly prepared and was ready within two hours after my arrival.
Herry M. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Great Hotel, good service, but small rooms

Good Service
8.7
the hotel is great and very clean, their staff also so nice and helpful, but the room is too small for family with young or older children. the extra-bed make the room no more space though. the breakfast buffet is so good and various. i think this hotel is not so suitable for traveler with the family, it's more suitable for the business traveler. so, we just stay for one night here, and finding another hotel that more convenient for my family and my little toddler. but, most of all, this hotel is recommended though.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's good to stay here when you travelling for business, otherwise it's not convenient to go shopping or finding restaurant by walking down the street with your young children.
Ian M. Families with older children New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Perfect for our needs!

Excellent breakfast, clean tidy room, pleasant staff, value for money
8.7
We had a short stay in Singapore and Traders was ideal for us. We spend most of our time out and about, the location was good, as it was easily accessible to Orchard Road, the pricing was good, rooms were clean and tidy and well serviced.
Travel tip: Great value for a family, with competitive pricing. Walking distance to central Singapore (Orchard Rd), even our 11 year old didn't complain.
Clare N. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Good club cocktails

big swimming pool, good poolside bar, nice view from higher floors
5.3
having stayed at traders kuala lumpur had great expectations of traders singapore, unfortunately a bit disappointed! rooms very small (especially bathroom) and bar stuffy, smoky and gloomy. that being said, we upgraded to a club room on arrival and were very impressed by the two hours of free cocktails and nibbles in the evening on the 17th floor with stunning view over this part of singapore. breakfast on the same floor was also very good. the hotel is conveniently situated next to a mall with a variety of shops and decent restaurants.
Zoltan S. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2012
Good spot, just off the main drag

Great pool, spa and gym facilities
8
This is a pretty good hotel with the price being just a bit cheaper than the major ones. 5 min walk to Orchard so still walking distance to the busy city spot. Good for single travellers.
Nightlife Tip: Good for single guys...
Sunil W. Business travelers United States of America, August 19, 2012
Very good location, good access to shopping areas

Practical, next to Tanglin Mall shopping, decent sized rooms, etc
7.3
Always enjoy my stay at the Traders. Good service, including fast check-in, rooms are decent size for the price, clean and modern. Being adjacent to Tanglin Mall makes it convenient for shopping. Also close walk to the Botanic Gardens.
Edward C. Business travelers United States of America, August 18, 2012
Disappointed hotel with a good reasonable name

Food was good and location is ok (although not the best)
5.7
Room is small and very simple and even the bathroom is small, not worth the 4 stars rating. Price per night is high for a room like this and not matching the photographs in the website. TV not working after checked into the room and has to ask for house keeping to fix it. Disappointed to stay at this hotel.
Timothy S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2012
Fantastic!

Great location for shopping!
10
This is a very nice hotel and is situated in a great part of Singapore near Orchard Towers! Everything was clean and nice and the staf was highly professional! The hotel is "girl Friendly" and has a great bar. I will stay here again in the future!
Nightlife Tip: You must have a beer at the "Country Western Bar" at Orchard Towers...it's amazing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel - Singapore SingaporeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders ClubTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - InteriorTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - ReceptionTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - BallroomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel - Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05