or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel - Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Interior Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Reception Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room
Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1762 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1762)
Sort by:
Lukman H. Business travelers Indonesia, June 18, 2012
Very near to Tanglin and Orchard

Nice location, The hotel is connected to the very convenient Tanglin Mall
6.7
Nice hotel..But I don't know if it's just me, but there's a weird smell from the bedsheets. Smells "sour-yoghurty"
Rosalie R. Business travelers Philippines, June 18, 2012
Customer-friendly and very efficient

friendly and accommodating staff
8.7
I really liked my stayi at Traders. The staff were very efficient and accommodating. would definitely come back when i can afford it again
Audrey T. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2012
excellent!!!

excellent service standards in every aspect
9.7
Everything the hotel did for us met and exceeded our expectations. Although the hotel is known for its smaller rooms than its competitors, we were not bothered by it at all. The superior rooms were still very comfortable and pleasant to stay in. Housekeeping did a great job with the rooms, and front desk was exceptionally patient and flawless in their service delivery. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
A R. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2012
Good location and nice rooms

Close to Medical Clinics. Just off Orchard Road but close enough.
6.7
I stay here often. Dissapointed this visit. Upgraded to deluxe room, but no different than other. No added Value.
Sherry O. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Near to tanglin mall
6.7
great location as it is jus beside tanglin mall and it is connected through a walkway that is opened till the mall closes at 10pm. the rooms were pretty clean but the bathroom was really small. there isn't much space to walk around. would have preferred if the bathroom was slightly bigger though. however other than that, everything was alright.
Peter W. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 11, 2012
Excellent hotel and top class staff

Staff and service excellent, good facilities
9.7
my second stay, i can only say the same as my first stay: the hotel has good facilities and the staff, from reception to room maids were helpful and courteous. reception staff was plentiful, meaning guests had no waiting, they were polite and efficient. they catered for all needs right down to plasters, phone chargers, explaining how to get to places etc etc. breakfast choice was extensive, and staff made you feel welcome. likewise with gym, sauna and pool staff. a good variety of gym equipment. the pool and sauna facilities were first class. our room maid was friendly, as was all staff when meeting them around the hotel. on checking out the concierge staff were helpful storing and weighing baggage, and we were escorted to the taxis, nothing was too much trouble. the hotel is a leisurely 15 min walk to nearest air conditioned shopping mall. overall a very pleasant stay
Tu H. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2012
Good Food but room was old

Good location, Good Food, Good Service
6.7
Ah Hoi Kitchen offers good food at good value when you order the set lunch. The Breakfast at the Biz Cafe had quite a good variety. The staff showed initiative but offering the baby bath tub and toiletries. However, the Hotel should look into refurbishing their rooms. Was also slightly disappointed they did not have ESPN as one of their TV channels.
Ian W. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2012
Really enjoyed staying at Traders

Pool, Free Wi-Fi, Location
7.7
we stayed in a deluxe room - 7th floor with pool view. room was clean and spacious enough. bathroom was small, but perfectly ok. i was working for 4 days in singapore so my wife enjoyed the pool when i was out. in the evening, it was only a short walk - or shuttle bus ride, to orchard ion area. from there you can get the mrt anywhere in the city. we had not used the hotel bar - rumpoles - unitl the last night and were shocked by the high prices: tiger beer s$16.50 and singapore sling s$22. this was even much higher than raffles and the marina bay sands. would i recommend traders - yes, and i would be happy to use it again myself.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fo a nice day out, it's only a 5 minuite walk to the Botanic Gardens from the Hotel.
Nasaratul A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Convenient Hotel

Complimentary daily & hourly shuttle bus
7.7
My family and I like this hotel and would consider to come again for our next visit. The room is small not suitable for 3 adults but staying with small kids is okay. The key selling point for this hotel beside the brand's name of Traders under the same roof of Shangri-La is the location of the hotel which is within easy access to Tanglin Mall, free shuttle service to city centre and other locations, big and well maintained swimming pool, great Front Office and many more. Getting taxis and cabs is also very convenient. Great hotel!
Steven W. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2012
Spacious room and value for money

Clean, spacious room and yet within walking distance to the bustling Orchard road.
8.3
convenient location to the city centre and yet away from the bustling hub of the city. value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel - Singapore SingaporeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders ClubTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - InteriorTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - ReceptionTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - BallroomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel - Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01