or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel - Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Interior Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Reception Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room
Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1753 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1753)
Sort by:
Diana C. Couples Australia, February 27, 2012
Good location and comfortable room

Impressive entrance and dining areas, although hallways upstairs are looking a little tired.
7.7
Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful massage and facial upstairs. Girl who did the. Assuage was brilliant, can't say the same for the hairdresser. Our room was comfortable and quiet, happy with the location but didn't find out til the last dy of our stay that there is a shuttle bus taking guests to the city centre. Would be happy to stay at Traders on a return trip to Singpore.
Shopping Tip: Handy having access to the Tanglin Mall next door. Interesting shops and great coffee shop downstairs. Can ugly recommend the Health Spa in the hotel
Paulina H. Groups Indonesia, February 26, 2012
NIce atmosphere

Location is superb
7.3
love the free wifi. friendly staffs, but very slow to handle check in and check out. and they need at least 1 day to receive your booking. i book the hotel on the day i check in, so they did not have my reservation, but it's not a big deal cause they still just let me check in. they said they will charge me with current rate, and adjust it after they got my reservation. when i extended my stay for another day, 3 people called me after 2pm asking when i was going to check out. it was annoying, but i could live with that. i will stay again if they have good deal.
Tianxiang L. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2012
Good location but room is bit too old.

close to Orchard Road
6
On the Tanglin Mall very easy to access. Nice parking at basement.
Magnus T. Business travelers Sweden, February 26, 2012
Choose other hotel please!

Leave the hotel
3.3
this is a terrible hotel in singapore old and very boring hotel room are so small , like a joke! i stayed club floor, terrible lounge, old and very boring, and food same and no good taste
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just go to orchard road and you find anything you asked for
Shao Y. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2012
Good location, decent room but small bathroom

proximity to orchard road
9
good location as it is close to orchard road. didn't take us too long to walk there. the room was decent and clean but the bathroom was small. hotel staff were friendly and helpful. one staff even paid for our taxi fare when we missed our shuttle service to orchard road. will definitely come back.
Shopping Tip: Keep an eye on the shuttle service to Orchard Road timetable. Worth it.
Brian D. Business travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Good hotel and good value

near tanglin mall and close to orchard road
8.7
the traders hotel staff is very professional and treat customers with great respect. rooms are a bit small but on part for most value based singapore hotels. the hotel is 5 min walk from orchard road and mrt station. breakfast buffet has a good spread with all types of food (western and asian).
Travel tip: 2 mins from Dan Ryan's restaurant
Brian D. Business travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Great hotel and good value for price

next to tanglin mall and close to orchard road
9
the traders hotel staff is very professional and treat customers with great respect. rooms are a bit small but on part for most value based singapore hotels. the hotel is 5 min walk from orchard road and mrt station. breakfast buffet has a good spread with all types of food (western and asian).
Restaurant Tip: Dan Ryan's is only 2 mins away
Debby N. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2012
Great location with free wifi

Connected to a mall makes easy to find all needs
5.7
Free wifi was the reason I chose to stay at Traders. It was my first stay, I have made a request for a king bed, but the hotel couldn't fulfill my request and gave a twin bed instead. They tried to close the hole between the 2 beds with blanket and covered with a mattress cover, but it didn't work at all, still I appreciated what they had done about it. Furthermore, I got a room at the very end of the corridor, exactly opposite the laundrette room. it was very uncomfortable for me, but I didn't have the passion to make a complaint about this. Ignoring the above advantages, I enjoyed my stay. I like walking, so I don't mind walking quite a distance to shopping centres on Orchard. And this hotel is also within walking distance to Gleneagles hospital.
Travel tip: This hotel's location is great for those who like to walk. There are some cafes open untik late night near this hotel, so you don't need to worry if the Tanglin mall is closed.
Devon S. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
Good Traders....

Nice lobby
9.3
A nice place to stay but the price is a little high for the room but it is cheap for the area
Kay F. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Great Hotel Great Service

Freindly helpful staff & Location
9.7
Great hotel in a great location.Easy walking distance to Orchard Rd and transport. Room was comfortable and the staff helpful. My Husband and I really enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel - Singapore SingaporeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders ClubTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - InteriorTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - ReceptionTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - BallroomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel - Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05