My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel - Singapore

1a Cuscaden Road, Orchard, Singapore 249716 (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Lounge Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles Bar Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Reception Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting Room
Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Spa Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Traders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 546
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1692 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1692)
Sort by:
Dinesh R. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2012
Great hotel with good location

Liked the facilities of the hotel i.e. buffet, pool and great service
9
Overall, I enjoyed staying at this hotel. I liked the rooms, and the service.
Mohit J. Families with older children India, January 1, 2012
Nice location and a comfortable stay

good location, excellent service, helpful staff, easy access to public transport
8.3
Really enjoyed the stay in Singapore and the experience was made better by our stay in the Trader's hotel. The staff were really helpful, getting us a cab for a big family on a very short notice and generally guiding us on the places to visit and eat. I would definitely stay here the next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Opt for the room with a view to the pool and the An-Hoi kitchen (hotel's excellent restaurant)
Ser H. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Cozy hotel

great swimming pool and near to tanglin mall
8.3
A great hotel with a lovely swimming pool. Its close location to tanglin mall and botanical garden was a plus point for a quick meal or stroll. Nearby to orchard road also makes traders hotel a ideal place to have a good weekend getaway.
Hotel Feature Tip: great swimming pool
Celine G. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Great location but room was small and tired - old.

The breakfast was lovely with varied selection. Staff were very helpful and nice.
6
I had a pleasant stay although the walls were thin. It was a good thing that I double checked my billing as they charged me twice for breakfast for one day. It took the front desk clerk to realise what I was pointing out.
Travel tip: Bring an umbrella as you never know if it's going to rain or the sun is too strong. It's better to walk around so bring comfortable/walking shoes.
Kim G. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2011
Brilliant Service, Room Showing Wear

Very attentive service, fast Internet in Club Lounge
8
we stayed in a club room, which was "compact", but normal for singapore. biggest gripe was the bathroom. cramped, even by singapore standards, with the wc next to the door, which meant the door was blocked if someone was on the loo. fittings were worn but the room was clean and everything worked. other than those few complaints, we really enjoyed our stay. service was brilliant. for example, everyone we walked in with shopping, someone would rush over to offer help. staff on the club floor remembered our names after our first meeting. location wise, it's a few streets away from orchard road, maybe a 20 minute slow stroll. the hotel also runs a few free shuttle services, which is handy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Italian pastries in the attached shopping mall. Really yum and decadent!
Evan T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2011
Nice and clean hotel

Nearby shopping mall
7
Very nice shopping distric where you can find most of anything you need with quite a bargain. Its huge shopping mall area next to another and you can go through underpass for Nearby mall. Lots of great restaurant, try skinny pizza at wheelock place or bon chon at food court of Ion Mall.
Earl B. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2011
Love the hotel! Wish there was breakfast...

The room was simple but had everything I needed.
8.7
Perfect! Had a great time and the bed was so comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Great location because you the hotel is located at the end of orchard so you really get to walk through all the shops.
Robertus K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2011
nice grand hotel, nice location, very convenient

location, facilities, service
8
nicely located on the edge of orchard rd. it is situated in a more quite area but very convenience. shop to main shopping centre at orchard rd about 15 minutes walk. relax at singapore botanical garden, about 5 minutes walk. the room size is decent and clean, amenities and facilities are complete. overall, pleasant stay at the traders.
Irma P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2011
small rooms.... far from orchard

nothing
4
its not too bad, abit old but kept clean and tidy, the bathroom is abit small and you can see its quite old
Shopping Tip: its not too bad, abit old but kept clean and tidy, the bathroom is abit small and you can see its quite old
Lee F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2011
Great hotel with easy access to tanglin mall

Annexed to shopping centre with a supermarket, pharmacy and shops, quiet corner that is not in the midst of busltling of orchard road yet not too far away from it. Great accessible location.
9.7
I loved the hotel. It was quiet and peaceful with great accessibility to the annexed shopping mall. Convenient when groceries are needed. Will definitely return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel - Singapore SingaporeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Superior RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders Club LoungeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Traders ClubTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Rumpoles BarTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - ReceptionTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - SpaTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - RestaurantTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - BallroomTraders Hotel - Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel - Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05