My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Traders Hotel

223 Sule Pagoda Road, G.P.O. Box 888 , Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Traders Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Reception Traders Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite Traders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472) Traders Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Traders Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Traders Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Traders Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe Traders Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Peacock Suite
Traders Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - View Traders Hotel Yangon - View Traders Hotel Yangon - Presidential Suite Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior Traders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 454
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
915 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (915)
Sort by:
Daren W. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2013
Comfortable Hotel in a Central Location

Accessibility, Cleanliness, Good Customer Service
8
My stay at Traders was memorable. Checked in at 2am due to flight delay but the check-in process was efficient and all done in 5 minutes. The room was comfortable and clean - up to my expectations of the Traders/Shangri-la brand. Breakfast spread was good. The staff displayed a high level of professionalism from the airport pick-up driver to the concierge and other service staff. Will definitely return if I visit Yangon again.
Daren W. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2013
One of the few star-rated well managed hotels here

Accessibility, Cleanliness, Good Customer Service
8
My stay at Traders was memorable. Checked in at 2am due to flight delay but the check-in process was efficient and all done in 5 minutes. The room was comfortable and clean - up to my expectations of the Traders/Shangri-la brand. Breakfast spread was good. The staff displayed a high level of professionalism from the airport pick-up driver to the concierge and other service staff. Will definitely return if I visit Yangon again.
Ashley B. Couples Canada, December 7, 2013
comfortable room with tv and internet

the bed, the cleanliness, and the internet
5.3
The hotel was overall quite comfortable although I was disappointed to be assigned to a room that was on a floor that was being painted and had intense fumes. The restaurant was mediocre at best and the service was just plain awful.
Rebekah C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 6, 2013
Excellent place to stay in Yangon

Superb customer service, assistance with all needs, great room
8
Every staff member at Traders excels in going beyond your expectations. They really go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. There is never a line at reception - they make sure someone is there to assist you as soon as you walk in. Security is tight and we felt completely safe. The business center will assist with all your requests; we needed to purchase last-minute flight tickets to Mandalay and they enthusiastically accommodated our requests. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Yangon.
Mei S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2013
good location, comfortable

nice location
9
the location is strategic, hotel room is pretty n clean, staff is friendly and helpful
Mei S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2013
good location, comfortable and big room

good location, comfortable and big room
9.3
good location, comfortable and big room. good location, comfortable and big room. good location, comfortable and big room.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2013
Gold Standard Comfort

Well trained Staff.Spacious room and comfortable bed.
9
This was a restful oasis in the midst of the chaos of Yangon.The whole Hotel was well run and well set up. The Bars were spacious ,comfortable and very well used throughout the day for meetings or snacks or just relaxing. We have only one gripe and it was surprising that in such a large Hotel we were allocated a room on a floor with a bad smell of varnish infiltrating our room and on a corridor littered with protective sheets while the rooms were being updated!
Werner H. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2013
Five star hotel with all you need, of couexpensive

Central located, clean, good food, friendly staff.
8
We're not used to five star hotels, but the alternatives in Yangoon... well, read the rewiews! Finally the Traders was a good choice and we recomend it. The price is a bit more affordable if you book online with Agoda. It's a high building of 22 floors, lokated near the centre of town. It offers all you can expect from a 5 star hotel: good restarants, nice bar, clean and confortable rooms, swimming pool and fitnass club with yacuzzi at the 5th floor, etc. The staff is very friendly and takes care of all your needs. It may be surprising to be checked as in an airport at every entrance, but we got used to it. All in all, a very good place to stay in Yangoon.
Keng P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Convenience, safe, comfortable room and no regret.

Good breakfast, nice staffs and it's a luxury hotel.
8
Overall I am satisfy and happy to stay in this hotel.
Sophon S. Business travelers Thailand, November 28, 2013
Nice place and location, The best breakfast.

Nice place, High performance staffs, Great breakfast
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Traders Hotel YangonTraders Hotel Yangon - Gallery Bar Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace RestaurantTraders Hotel Yangon - Summer Palace Restaurant Traders Hotel Yangon - ReceptionTraders Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - Deluxe with Breakfast (47472)Traders Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomTraders Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolTraders Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomTraders Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeTraders Hotel Yangon - RestaurantTraders Hotel Yangon - Peacock SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - RestaurantTraders Hotel Yangon - ViewTraders Hotel Yangon - ViewTraders Hotel Yangon - Presidential SuiteTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel InteriorTraders Hotel Yangon - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Traders Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A01